Lennon Same Shite Different Club

Scot Gov should announce tomorrow that when fans do get back in, smeltic will be at the very very back of the queue

Fuckin idiots, that’s the first domestic cup tie they have lost since 2016. Had it so good for so long but the behaviour at Darkheid tonight is fuckin embarrassing.

Sacked with immediate effect is the early news. (Possible rumour)

I take no pleasure in that. Neil Lennon has his demons, but he is one of them and the reaction of those spoilt brattish, instant success expecting, kiddy on hard man Green Brigade arseholes is pathetic. You dinnae treat one of your own like that, even if you dinnae like them.

Exactly, even some of our support mocking him has very short memories as he has been one of the best manager’s to have managed us.

They’ve lost one league game this calendar year. They’ve been knocked out a domestic cup for the first time since 2016. Their self-entitlement is unreal. Need to get a grip of themselves. Embarrassing.

To be honest, they’ll probably still win the league. Huns have collapsed the past two years in the second half of the season, the lead is really only five points and there’s 3 games between them left. Too much hype about Huns.

I enjoy seeing Celtic struggle but they’re all going a bit too far considering.
The way the huns are playing they’ll have the league sown up by new year. Also, with the lesser greens are in free fall, don’t be surprised to see the gunts turn them over in the cup final.

don’t be surprised to see the gunts turn them over in the cup final.
Their players have downed tools. The new manager will bring about a timely revival for the mhanky bastards.

Big problems at Lennoxtown on Monday according to someone close to the squad. Lennon went through the team one by one, but Brown wasn’t having any of it. Said the players have had enough of Lennon’s lack of professionalism. Apparently he’s been turning up to training stinking of booze. Lennon went mental and had to be held back by Big Duffy. French contingent have chucked it, say they won’t play for Lennon anymore. Lawwell is working his ticket for a move to Man Utd to replace Ed Woodward, so he’s checked out. Absolute shambles on and off the park. The 10 is in real danger THIS IS DOING THE ROUNDS Kennedy fell out with Lennon on Friday at training. Duffy made to play after getting an abscess removed from his mouth along with 2 teeth - said he didn’t feel ready to play and Jullien fit enough but manager did not want him to play after fallout at training. So basically the manager is doing what he did at Hibs. Falling out with players Attending training drunk Having zero tactics Sitting in dugout spitting out skol bandits onto pitch He’s so far up his own arse its time for him and the guy that brought him to leave with immediate effect. Eddy does not want to play for Lennon and thinks he’s a bully.

Got this sent tae me back in October. No sure if any of it is true but it disnae make good reading.

All of them with grey skid marked trackies on
Well at least they bothered to turn out in their Sunday best.

They might not win scottish cup the way their playing...soooooo..

As an aside Hibs were planning to set up a mental health charity in his name...until he left

Totally agree
He is Celtic to the bone
He did a good job I think when with us but so apparent after Celtic made a ****Of the John McG possible deal ( so glad they never got him) and BR left of course NL was gonna jump at the chance to return. But for so called Celtic fans to behave this way is a reflection of them - not good.

The way the huns are playing they’ll have the league sown up by new year. Also, with the lesser greens are in free fall, don’t be surprised to see the gunts turn them over in the cup final.
Hopefully not

Big problems at Lennoxtown on Monday according to someone close to the squad. Lennon went through the team one by one, but Brown wasn’t having any of it. Said the players have had enough of Lennon’s lack of professionalism. Apparently he’s been turning up to training stinking of booze. Lennon went mental and had to be held back by Big Duffy. French contingent have chucked it, say they won’t play for Lennon anymore. Lawwell is working his ticket for a move to Man Utd to replace Ed Woodward, so he’s checked out. Absolute shambles on and off the park. The 10 is in real danger THIS IS DOING THE ROUNDS Kennedy fell out with Lennon on Friday at training. Duffy made to play after getting an abscess removed from his mouth along with 2 teeth - said he didn’t feel ready to play and Jullien fit enough but manager did not want him to play after fallout at training. So basically the manager is doing what he did at Hibs. Falling out with players Attending training drunk Having zero tactics Sitting in dugout spitting out skol bandits onto pitch He’s so far up his own arse its time for him and the guy that brought him to leave with immediate effect. Eddy does not want to play for Lennon and thinks he’s a bully.

Got this sent tae me back in October. No sure if any of it is true but it disnae make good reading.
Thats been doing the rounds for ages mate

As an aside Hibs were planning to set up a mental health charity in his name...until he left

Were we? Any more details?

Looks like Lennon is, after all, walking alone.
Celtic fans really are unbearable.

only that there were serious talks going on to establish a charity. Heard it from someone inside while at a couple of meetings. Wont matter now, but nice if they continue with the idea in some other name

Very much doubt we’d be setting up a charity in his name , more likely some sort of link up / partnership work if anything

Lenny’s Loony List.

Apologies to any actual loony’s reading this post. Folk with real mental health issues won’t take offence. I know this for a fact because the voices told me.

The way “Lenny” is being hounded by the Smellies is distasteful but not really surprising.
There will be banners demanding his resignitatoon if he isn’t sacked first.

Very much doubt we’d be setting up a charity in his name , more likely some sort of link up / partnership work if anything
could have been partnership.. but was def his name. anyway wont be happening now so no biggy

Whilst I agree totally that the behaviour of he Celtic fans tonight towards Lennon was disgraceful, it was however sadly entirely predictable.

A Celtic manager has to win every week or else he gets the sack. Same with the huns manager. That's the reality of life with those two "institutions".

Lennon's job this season was to secure ten in a row. That's looking more unlikely by the day.

I know it's a bit of an unpopular view especially in view of what happened at the end of his time at Hibs, but I like Neil Lennon. He's a passionate, emotional guy. I like his attitude to winning, his motivational skills, and I think he is a very good coach. He has given that club everything he has, and for him to be treated in the way he has been recently by their so called "supporters" is appalling. I still believe he done an excellent job at Hibs.

I think he will be gone soon, but i'll say this, they will struggle to get a new manager of any stature to come in there and save their season at this stage.

Tactics and man management skills like Lennon's simply don't work in today's game. They get short term results, but when adversity hits, the way they treat players simply doesn't work. Player's getting 5-10 grand a week simply couldn't give a fuck if he's ranting and raving. They know there's fuck all he can do in the grand scheme of things and basically stop playing for him.

He's not able to adapt and change with the times and how very different players are from back in his era. The Kamberi situation was just another example. Flo was a dick, but Lennon didn't know how to handle the situation. I'm guessing there's probably 2-3 Flo like attitudes in the Celtic dressing room and he can't deal with them. He also dealt with Sparky poorly too. He's a dinosaur in today's game and will never adapt.

Lennon was the right appointment for Hibs at the time. We had some good days then it all went pear shaped as it does for the majority of Hibs managers.

His time was total box office so no complaints here

As for what I saw in Parkhead yesterday....wow. Poor stuff from all.

Celtic fans are self entitled glory hunting fannies.

I laugh reading the "...he's a dinosaur in today's game...". The implication appears to be that in today's game management should be all about pandering to over paid professional footballers. The way it's going I can't see me still going to and enjoying football for too long. Professional footballers appear to be Increasingly over paid self entitled tossers of epic proportions.

1606731912818.png

Poor wee Santa could take nae mair

He certainly has his faults but few of us had any complaints that day in Brondby or had any issues with his desire to win derbies. His own issues will probably lose him the job but he is certainly an above average manager and can create excitement...if only our current manager could create half as much excitement

Thats been doing the rounds for ages mate
Aye ah ken Stu, I got it ages ago, just thought there might be a bit truth in some of it in light of yesterday’s shite. ?

I'd say he is finished at Parkhead. Its just a matter of dotting the I's and crossing the T's.

I liked how he changed Hibs, he gave us a backbone and desire. We were hard to beat.

Like most I sympathize with his mental health issues which are all too obvious both now and toward the end of his time at Hibs.

I wish him well. He does not deserve the treatment he is having to endure (nobody does) and especially for what he has previously as both a player and manager at Celtic.

I laugh reading the "...he's a dinosaur in today's game...". The implication appears to be that in today's game management should be all about pandering to over paid professional footballers. The way it's going I can't see me still going to and enjoying football for too long. Professional footballers appear to be Increasingly over paid self entitled tossers of epic proportions.
Cannae many jobs where verbally and physically abusing your staff is acceptable

hardly a revelation. Its been this way fo 20yrs+

Cannae many jobs where verbally and physically abusing your staff is acceptable
Mibbes he'll be next Home Secretary

Really enjoyed his initial time at the club. Gave us a real backbone, took no shit (remember when he called out Scott McDonald in the paper for saying he bumped us?) And wasn't afraid of celtc, rangers and the gunts. Ended badly, but mostly good memories for me. I wish him the best.

The attitude and actions of the self proclaimed 'best fans in the world' after 1 cup tie loss in 4 years is ridiculous

Regarding your remarks about footballers being overpaid that’s true but the problem isn’t money. No no no no it’s .....SLOW MOTION.
In the past you A. went to see your team play on a SATURDAY or B watched them on Sportscene or Scotsport. No slow motion shots played over and over again and very little in the way of replays.
NOW you see players arriving,in the dressing room,warming up if they are out due to injury you see them in the stands with their headphones ? on and their wives/girlfriend/partners sitting next to them.
If they happen to be the in form player you get a montage of them on and off the pitch in slow motion like the scene in Reservoir Dogs where the gang are just walking down the street.
Then some smart c**t thinks it’s a good idea to put them in adverts on tv so they start doing stuff for shampoo,conditioner,face cream (because they’re worth it) coffee,leg wax fucking women’s fucking period products,pizza,delivering,....?????the list goes on before you know it these once spotty faced teenagers who would have sold their own mother to become a footballer now think they are models,actors even think they can get envolved in politics (no you Marcus Rashford you’re okay ? pal) fuck me half of them can’t string a sentence together without using “done instead of “did “
No wonder some managers have their work cut out in the dressing room Fergie had the right approach,chuck their ain hairdryers at them if they talk back ,’kin primadonas ????

I feel the same way mate. The game for me is finished. There was a time when you could relate with the players and they got what it meant playing for the club. That's a dying breed now.

Not the first team to have a demo outside their ground, and won't be the last.I get angry fans.But it annoys me they didn't take into consideration covid.

The sun could be about to go supernova and the 4 horsemen of the apocalypse thundering towards them but thae self entitled pricks cannie hack being second best and they’d be oot there just like last night.
in other words, they don’t care about a deadly virus or thousands dying ’cos ra seelick ae

Won't be the first time i've demo'd outside ER.

Self entitlement knows no bounds with the Smellies.
The bizzies should have tasered one or two of them, or better yet lob a few toothbrushes and a bar of Palmolive in their midst. That would have cleared the area.

Won't be the first time i've demo'd outside ER.
No' during a pandemic while we were sitting 2nd in the league having lost one cup game in 30 odd. Fuckin self entitled patronising unwashed nyaffs.

This thread has been viewed 23713 times.