What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Consumed rhubarb and tatties from allotment over course of the day

Bottle of schiehallion just now, my favourite beer

Laddie And his lady made gyros, Greek salad and falafels. Bottle of Navarra red, Everton and Man in the High Castle on the roger. Braw.

Smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on toast with a pot of coffee.

Laddie And his lady made gyros, Greek salad and falafels. Bottle of Navarra red, Everton and Man in the High Castle on the roger. Braw.

Did they make the gyros for your benefit Mark?
:gigglle:

Late quick lunch between rounds...Gouda cheese and fresh ham on brown baguette bread with loadsa freshly ground black pepper and sea-salt, topped off woth fresh tomato slices. And asmall sweet sarnie with choco pasta (sweet spread). Cup o char. Bounce & sad etymological forum I go to for interest.

Did they make the gyros for your benefit Mark?
:gigglle:

Just got that. Fair doling out the puns the now eh?

I'm off for a brew and a biscuit.

Baked tattie with coleslaw.

Got the bong loaded and a couple of cans of this for supping, listening to the Sleaford mods

IMG_20200717_171824.jpg

Dinner time had bowl of spaghetti, garlic, olive oil with black pepper and a bottle of this Italian number.

20200717_170013.jpg

Giant Yorkshire pudding filled with stew n sausages on the side broccoli n sugar snapped peas . Washed down with a glass or two of a barefoot merlot , watching Huddersfield v WBA 1-1 the noo

Dinner time had bowl of spaghetti, garlic, olive oil with black pepper and a bottle of this Italian number.

View attachment 3011

That is lovely on draught.

Sat having a couple of pinos watching the fitbaw.

looking forward to a proper pint the morn though. Visit to the harp is on the cards ?

Chicken burger( sorry Big G) with a bottle of Heineken. Followed by Becks from a keg from Beer Hawk( other suppliers available)
Now beerlogged so onto a Bottle of Grahams 10 year old port, supplied by my daughter on Father's Day.
Pissed.
Been a while , so it will hopefully do me good.
Right now I dont give a flying.

Tea time was several pumpkin seed and oat ryvita, V cream cheese, sweet pickle and Hayward picalilli.
GU Strawberry and Rhubarb Cheesecake. Wee glass jars come in handy too.

20200717_211424.jpg20200717_151323.jpg

Listening to the excellent Steely Dan.
My Old School.
Man, those guys could write/play..
If heaven is this I have nothing to fear.

Listening to the excellent Steely Dan.
My Old School.
Man, those guys could write/play..
If heaven is this I have nothing to fear.

Not sure of the connection there.
Heaven?

B93597E4-CEB2-4C94-A664-C10636B0F904.jpeg
Big G inspired Simon Howie Veg Sliced Sausage. Brown sauce incoming.......

Cornflakes, Koko non dairy. Large Java splash of Koko.

Lunch time had large baked spud with Aldi V coleslaw. Thanks amigo.

From 2.00 listened to utter rubbish on Sportsound with the utterly hopeless Gordon, English, Willie Wonka et al. Fuck this. Is this the best we can do?

Away for a long walk with this on returning.
Wee French 7.2% Mademoiselle.

20200718_144329.jpg

Been hanging plasterboard since 9am and totally done in. Ordering Thai food from Anna Thai on porty high street and just about to neck a peroni

About to have sweet and sour chicken.
Large glass of orange juice.
No alcohol.
Definitely no alcohol.
Ever again.

A special fried rice no seafood drinking buds watching Norwich v Burnley

Hot dogs on rolls with onions mustard, ketchup and chips. Glass of juice, im driving later.

Kit kat, Moretti and some thick fuckers on Mastermind

Thick?
You're too kind to them.
The woman was particularly useless.

Thick?
You're too kind to them.
The woman was particularly useless.
The wife said not to be cruel as they had a combined age of about 60. No dear that's their combined iq

13594A36-10AC-4D95-A349-31766C8C7680.jpegThe Bounce on my Break

The wife said not to be cruel as they had a combined age of about 60. No dear that's their combined iq
Claire McCollum is 46.
Educated at University of Dundee.
Heed full o circles & pehs.

Pepperoni,chorizo,chilies a few herbs and spices passata and Italian made gf pasta.
Sauce was great pasta was vile and cost £5:60

Making spanish style chicken casserole with chorizo, paprika, vino tinto, peppers, red onions and tomatoes, served with roast tatties, baked med veg and garlic green beans, glass of Clara, which is spanish shandy, lager with cloudy lemonade, got the radio and reading the bounce after my first trip to the clothes shops in 4 months in advance of my two laddies birthdays over the next fortnight, some good deals on.

Big G inspired Tomato and Onion salad to accompany 568g Salt & Pepper Picanha ?

Full to the brim now so lesson learned and will skip the salad next time.

Best

Recently upgraded the outdoor grill. Been Al Fresco ever since.
last night was a beautiful Ribeye steak, with onion salad and mashed potatoes.
Wee Sweetwater IPA while cooking and a large 'Bread and Butter' Pinot Noir while hecking.
Ice Cream and Chocolate Chip Cookie for afters.
brawsome.
Tonight is a rack of St. Louis Style Ribs, home made potato salad & a side of mixed veg.
tanning the reminder o the Pinot.
someones gotta do it.

living as I do amongst the Trumper COVID bammers, I've nae choice but to hunker doon.
could fair murder a pint o best in the Harp n Castle.

rewatching the Sopranos. Season 1 - vintage.

Away camping last couple of nights so barbecue fare and a few beers

chickpea and potato curry tonight, couple of schiehallion

Brunch 2 x bowls of homemade French onion soup, small malted baton.
2 scoops of delicious Swedish Glace Soy Dairy Free Vanilla ice cream.

20200718_144416.jpg

Tea time was two fat wraps filled with fried Tofu, avacado, chopped spring onion and drizzle of sweet chilli sauce.

Been listening to classic Motown,Soul and Blues since morning till now.

Bread baked also 4 potato, onion and V cheese pasties. Washing hung out and back in. 'Great Scot' Scotch Broth Mix steeping 8-12 hrs overnight in preperation for tomorrow.

Quaffing ale.

20200719_182458.jpg

Away camping last couple of nights so barbecue fare and a few beers

chickpea and potato curry tonight, couple of schiehallion
Used to love a Schiehallion.
The beer no the mountain its a bastard

My wife made a lasagne tonight, but used picante sausages instead of mince, was very nice.

Richmonds?

:popcorn3:

Consumed rhubarb and tatties from allotment over course of the day
hope not in the same dish

my mum's homemade bread with peanut butter, watching the ten o'clock news.

Big G inspired Vegan Spanakopita Triangle Spinach and Herb Pie from Greek Bakery in Bread street.

Worked with a lot of “Bubbles” not so long back and plenty of Greek Gaffs popping up in different parts of the toon and well worth a try.

Also got some top notch filled Bross bagels and gave a couple of slices of Simon Howie vegan sausage to the parentals to see what they old Duffers make of it.

Kind regards
x

This thread has been viewed 254896 times.