What Choons Yi Listening To?

[video=youtube;Fw2XXVPT3jI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fw2XXVPT3jI[/video]

[video=youtube;7FGPDau_QwA]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7FGPDau_QwA[/video]

I'm loving the new Field Music album "Commontime". Chock full of brilliant, odd, catchy tunes from start to finish. Definitely worth a listen for anyone into the artier side of post-punk (XTC, Orange Juice, Talking Heads etc...)

Unfortunately the Glasgow gig of their current tour is on Sunday so I'll be giving it a miss in favour of post-Hampden celebrations. :thumbgrin

[video=youtube;z1dRxNTtfBY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1dRxNTtfBY[/video]

[video=youtube_share;MM6XG1DOwrs]https://youtu.be/MM6XG1DOwrs[/video]

On a Small Faces kick and just couldn`t decide what tae post....so i did both :)

[video=youtube_share;l26cqXAdCEM]https://youtu.be/l26cqXAdCEM[/video]

[video=youtube_share;MXssAua4vkM]https://youtu.be/MXssAua4vkM[/video]

Both fuckin ace :)

Hibs are daein ma tits in so i'm hiding in here

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Z3jU6vlCobo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/-Gi4tOrKphw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/M5Z9-QCmZyw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/rBo2Kn8iBxA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/U-xetxYwyak" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

:applause:<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/GlRQjzltaMQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

For a Bouncer IMO disnae post enough. SOL aka Bomber aka the bounces mod.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Eq31LxmypjM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/k5HfOipwvts" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/7m94ip38UKs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/M7_zfivvmwU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/dssA5ApFbo0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[video=youtube;eUFAqiW7yyg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eUFAqiW7yyg[/video]

TEEN's new album LoveYes :thumbgrin

The track above is very Devo-esque but throughout the album you can hear hints of other influential synth slingers like Human League, Kraftwerk, Depeche Mode etc... It can be a little self-consciously hip in parts (forgiveable in a young band IMO) but overall Its a belter!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/1QP-SIW6iKY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

"You never hear a cricket crowd chanting who`s the bastard in the hat" :rollfloor :rollfloor

[video=youtube_share;uqpJ6XYykHE]https://youtu.be/uqpJ6XYykHE[/video]

[video=youtube;bkG9BKgDvNI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkG9BKgDvNI[/video]

[video=youtube;PgG6SU8L-dI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PgG6SU8L-dI[/video]

[video=youtube_share;uVAvlAYAvnU]https://youtu.be/uVAvlAYAvnU[/video]

[video=youtube;hFo7Z2fKTVk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFo7Z2fKTVk[/video]

[video=youtube;RtmW2ek7WkQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RtmW2ek7WkQ[/video]

[video=youtube;hVN9ckrREWY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVN9ckrREWY[/video]

Where has all the quality gone?

[video=youtube;i1XYyKAYGnU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1XYyKAYGnU[/video]

[video=youtube_share;nWsKmLv_CZI]https://youtu.be/nWsKmLv_CZI[/video]

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/8tIgN7eICn4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/iNF5w4pP_Eo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/h81Ojd3d2rY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/boAv-Bu4MrI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/_mRFWQoXq4c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/HjDpKeiYxOU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cannot stop listening to this... this late summer...

[video=youtube_share;8Tc_hj-osEo]https://youtu.be/8Tc_hj-osEo[/video]

[video=youtube_share;QJ6Etl_BU64]https://youtu.be/QJ6Etl_BU64[/video]

Oi Oi!

This thread has been a bit unloved recently innit?

I'm listening to Embra's 'Stagger Rats' at the mo...

From the album named after a place that we have all visited on our trips to ER...'Scorpio Leisure'. :rascal: Visited!? I mean walked past....aye ..walked past... :lookaround:

[video=youtube_share;st4Z2HgNz2c]https://youtu.be/st4Z2HgNz2c[/video]

[video=youtube_share;jNL8o20Jwc8]http://youtu.be/jNL8o20Jwc8[/video]

[video=youtube;dNLyZ17imyM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNLyZ17imyM[/video]

first 7 inch single, still love it

Listening to the brand new Madness Album; Can't touch us now !

Madness: Can’t Touch Us Now review – ska-pop legends as entertaining as ever | Music | The Guardian

Not to bad, tribute to Amy winehouse " Blackbird" is decent . the new single mr Apples is not to shabby either!

:yas:

Oi Oi!

This thread has been a bit unloved recently innit?

I'm listening to Embra's 'Stagger Rats' at the mo...

From the album named after a place that we have all visited on our trips to ER...'Scorpio Leisure'. :rascal: Visited!? I mean walked past....aye ..walked past...
That's no bad but why oh why is the singer impersonating a weegie? Sounds exactly like the fratelli's fronted by paolo nuttini.

OK the clocks went back an hour, just imagine they went back 24 hours or 47 years.

[video=youtube;26a7skUt6-g]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=26a7skUt6-g[/video]

Lovely.

[video=youtube;0qieoXhpw5E]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0qieoXhpw5E[/video]

Won't be everyones cup of tea, but diggin these Americans just now

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/J3fLoF-Jus0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/StfLy3pzno0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ZjOD8i-8uWY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Wonderful.

That's no bad but why oh why is the singer impersonating a weegie? Sounds exactly like the fratelli's fronted by paolo nuttini.
Sorry man I forgot to answer to this. His voice does sound like Nutini granted but I can't hear The Fratellii's in it nor this weegie twang you suggest? Just sounds quintessentially Scottish to me? :dunno: Like every local band yuv heard in Whistlebinkies or Sneaky Pete's innit :dunno:

Anyways I'm back on The Specials....."2nd album favourite song.....

[video=youtube_share;x-fEr0kv-E4]https://youtu.be/x-fEr0kv-E4[/video]

I wish peeps would post more on this thread as I love to hear music that aint in my scope. I for one do listen to every choon posted. I even go back searching in the thread for something that has caught ma ear. :thumbgrin

Right, Scottish aye?

It's only Travis (remember them?) singing Idlewild (Remember th....OK :glassraise:

[video=youtube_share;WLKBOJ9jyQg]https://youtu.be/WLKBOJ9jyQg[/video]

I feel emotional. [MENTION=29]GORDONSMITH7[/MENTION] ma man the first choon is what it's aw about...

[video=youtube_share;G_K9xsSdgMs]https://youtu.be/G_K9xsSdgMs[/video]

2nd choon is for you Sir. I just know you like it...

[video=youtube_share;tFi_CKNJjwE]https://youtu.be/tFi_CKNJjwE[/video]

Mon the McKinleys

G'night Fam

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/vvpLexbJQcs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Animal House John Belushi... marvelous

I feel emotional. @<b><a href="http://www.hibeesbounce.com/member.php?u=29" target="_blank">GORDONSMITH7</a></b> ma man the first choon is what it's aw about...

[video=youtube_share;G_K9xsSdgMs]https://youtu.be/G_K9xsSdgMs[/video]

2nd choon is for you Sir. I just know you like it...

[video=youtube_share;tFi_CKNJjwE]https://youtu.be/tFi_CKNJjwE[/video]

Mon the McKinleys

G'night Fam

Love it. Has been a favourite for many, many years.

Thank you.

[video=youtube;jai6AykXW9k]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jai6AykXW9k[/video]

This thread has been viewed 281685 times.