Tv series

I've watched 2 but not hugely impressed...
I've just finished 2 as well.

A bit far fetched but the intrigue is good.

Typical Coben.

Some shows you need to persevere with as it builds the characters.

A few of my mates have no patience though. Still it's their loss.

How are you keeping the now? Still in pain?
Wee spasms now and again but just uncomfortable mostly. Still cannae sit for too long but it’s getting better. Wake up at daft o’clock tae, as yi can see fae the time of this post😉

Fool Me Once. On episode 6. Tis a bit far fetched right enough.

But watchable

Fool Me Once. On episode 6. Tis a bit far fetched right enough.

But watchable
Started well, ended well.middle bit a bit shit, but your right , watchable.

Yep - fell asleep half way through episode 5 this afternoon.

Just started watching The Lazarus Project on Prime. Looks OK so far.

How good is Slow Horses?
Gary Oldman take a bow

Platform 7 was pretty good

Back watching Love/Hate.

I think it was a decent telly show to be fair.

Just finished Mr Inbetween, really liked it, Aussie is a contract killer while trying to be a good dad.

Currently on episode 2 of Boy Swallows Universe. Brilliant so far.

Currently binge watching Falling Skies. Like a zombie apocalypse but with aliens. Not bad in a suspend all belief, escapism kind of way. A few decent characters and looks like a twist coming. Nearly finished season 2. Is it worth sticking with? I see there's 5 seasons.

Just binge watched series 1 and 2 of Kin.
Brilliant imo

Just finished Fargo 5. Excellent!

Currently on episode 2 of Boy Swallows Universe. Brilliant so far.
Just finished this.

I enjoyed every minute and thoroughly recommend it.

Just finished Fargo 5. Excellent!
Half-way through series 4, quite different to the previous 3. Enjoying it!

Meant to say I started series 2 of The Tourist on iPlayer but gave up after one episode. Was nonsense! I think the main thing I liked about the first series was the rural Aussie outback setting which was nowhere to be seen in S2.

All of Fargo have been excellent Kev. Had tae look up Tourist, sure I had seen it. I had, it wisnae bad. Season 2 not worth a look?

Just binge watched series 1 and 2 of Kin.
Brilliant imo
Heard series 3 will be about sweary student drivers and titled Kin L!

All of Fargo have been excellent Kev. Had tae look up Tourist, sure I had seen it. I had, it wisnae bad. Season 2 not worth a look?
Not for me. It might improve, but the first episode was so bad I had to watch it over 3 days after which I gave up. It's set in Ireland instead of Australia.

Trying tae find this. It’s not on any Kodi addons. Anybody any ideas?
IMG_0512.png

Me and the missus only watch believable drama series, nothing far fetched e.g.

I give you :- true love on channel four 👍👏

Astute man. I saw it all. Utter shite. Like watching Father Ted with the humour removed. Looks like there will be a 3rd series too, unfortunately 😕

News series of True Detective has got off to banging start

I'm waiting on Prime here to put up all the episodes before I start.

Today they put up the final episode of the 2nd season of Reacher so I just started that tonight.

Is that the one with Jodie Foster?

Superb stuff

Aye

Yes. I'm a bit worried how they resolve it - you know how it's easy to make something eerie and so on but then the explanation which makes it real world is often daft or banal? It could easily hit those rocks. But right now it's super creepy and atmospheric.

Reminds me of the thing in a way

Only discovered this show this week, 1st series is great so far.

Same here. Just started watching it last night. Been decent so far

First series is as good as anything I’ve seen. Second is a turd. Third is great but not on the level of one. They’re all stand alone and unrelated stories.

Currently binge watching Falling Skies. Like a zombie apocalypse but with aliens. Not bad in a suspend all belief, escapism kind of way. A few decent characters and looks like a twist coming. Nearly finished season 2. Is it worth sticking with? I see there's 5 seasons.
OK nobody seems interested. If you are, by season 4 it's ran out of ideas and for me anyway I no longer care how it finishes.

Yes. I'm a bit worried how they resolve it - you know how it's easy to make something eerie and so on but then the explanation which makes it real world is often daft or banal? It could easily hit those rocks. But right now it's super creepy and atmospheric.

Reminds me of the thing in a way
Funny you should say that. Just started watching it and my first thought was The Thing.

Just starting season 1?

I’m referring to season 4

Just starting season 1?
Just watched that. Tidy show

Seasons previous nae good?

Just noticed the rogue question mark. Soz

Seasons previous nae good?
1 - tremendous
2 - dud
3 - very good
4 - tremendous so far

1 - tremendous
2 - dud
3 - very good
4 - tremendous so far
I'll give series 2 a dingy then. But well enjoyed series 1

This thread has been viewed 162476 times.