Tv series

Just watched the last episode of Shogun.

Magnificent.

Just turned it on... shhhh

Magnificent.

That the 10th one? No seen that.

Yep last episode.

Magnificent.
I loved the original and was really looking forward to the new one except I've given up for the time being as I keep falling asleep during the Japanese dialogue/subtitles.

I'm currently watching Yellowstone which is good but all the Dallas-like business battles are starting to bore me. That and all the shooting anyone you want's getting a bit OTT.

Totally agree on Yellowstone.
Just binged Series 2 of Blue Lights on the iPlayer, excellent.
Now doing Traces, also on iPlayer. Good series, especially if you like Dundee as a city - which we do.

Blue Lights series 2.

Good call. I'll get that on't telly after I get deloused.

Watching the 2nd series of Reacher,not bad

Blue Lights series two has started off very well.

Magnificent.
Me too, Tuesdays won't be the same anymore, great tv 😔

Hai.

You've hit a new low there gadgie

Blue Lights.
Fantastic bit of telly.

I wis gonna go 'nearly every night at some point!'

And the silver lining wi that is... I cannae think of another pun.

Not even a.... boom tish

Show Pun?

Aye he got stumped there Haarlem.

We had joy we had fun
We had Billy with no pun

Aye he got stumped there Haarlem.

We had joy we had fun
We had Billy with no pun
Bizarre but intriguing song, I liked it. Seasons in the sun.

We're old enough to remember them for Hibs :grandpa:

We had the huns on the run
But the fun didn't last
Cause the bastards ran too fast

Bizarre but intriguing song, I liked it. Seasons in the sun.

We're old enough to remember them for Hibs :grandpa:
Just put the original version on the Choons thread 😀

Not even a.... boom tish

Show Pun?
Hi ho.:rep:

Poor attempt there. You'll end up hibsing your pun crown gadgie.

Been recommended Baby Reindeer on Netflix - anyone seen it? About a batshit crazy Scottish stalker girl apparently.

I've watched a few of them. It's apparently the geezers true story.
Some weird shit going on in it like.

It’s a bit strange but I enjoyed it. Some very funny moments.

I'm currently having another crack at The Expanse.

I have been walking about the hoose saying that. My Missus giggles then replies BEES! Great TV, fair enjoyed Shogun.

I watched all of Blue Lights 2 between last night and this morning.

Now watching series 1 again. Some brilliant writing it's been.

I've watched a few of them. It's apparently the geezers true story.
Some weird shit going on in it like.
If the guy's comedy act was based on truth then he really wasn't funny.

Typical fringe festival 'comedy' wasn't it?

It was mostly a comedy club in London.

Aye but Edinburgh appears in one of the episodes during the festival.

The Hoppy (the auld Hop, skip and jump was the boozer used for the Edinburgh bit apparently.).

I have been walking about the hoose saying that. My Missus giggles then replies BEES! Great TV, fair enjoyed Shogun.
Haha , aye it was guid.
I annoy the fuck oot my missus when she phones me by answering the Radio Forth cash call answer,
MAKE ME A WINNER! :gigglle:

I watched all of Blue Lights 2 between last night and this morning.

Now watching series 1 again. Some brilliant writing it's been.
Watched that last weekend, not often the wife likes something I enjoy as well

not often the wife likes something I enjoy as well
No doubt a lot of Bouncers can say that.

This is a series but not of drama, is that ok?

Time Team's Tony has a dalliance with geology and does a pretty good job despite his terrible asides and pointy questions to experts. He is a good vehicle though, and re-explains what I think I saw on some other geology doc about the way the British Isles came together.

Remember the knowledge blew me away at the time (noughties) and the fact that Scotland and only the North of Ireland are related not only in stone but also shared social history.
Any geologists here? One thing that struck me on a matter that had puzzled me; apparently the bit of the supercontinent (Gondwana?) in which Scotland resided only departed American shores as the mid-Atlantic riff opened up ~60-ish million years ago. That made me think that would be about 5m years after the asteroid that hit us putting the dinos out of business.

Is the mid-Atlantic riff down to that impact?

The YouTube series is three parts long and goes for lower hanging fruit I think... will watch part 2 tonight or tomorrow I think....

This thread has been viewed 165207 times.

£18.75