The winter transfer window.....

I would have liked to see another forward signed, but not completely disappointed. Doidge is due a wee purple patch and Nisbet will chip in. Finger's crossed no injuries.
We have actually been quite lucky with injuries this season so far, especially up front.
If either Nisbet or Doidge get injured for a few weeks we are really toiling. Both have been poor in recent weeks as well.
If we don't bring anyone else in we are actually weaker in the strikers areas than we were before January. I didn't think that could be possible.

Simply shocking leaving us with2 recognised strikers... really is puzzling letting Gullan out on loan, regardless if Ross rates him.. we may come to seriously regret that. so zero competition or back for 2 strikers?? Definite lack of planning and a push up the table. Never seems to fail to be scunnered by Hibs

Or going for emergency loan after the window closes like we done with commons?

Disgusting from Hibs.Two strikers for a team challenging for top four.The board can go and feck for season tickets.Absolute joke.

Or going for emergency loan after the window closes like we done with commons?

We can’t do that in the Premiership, would have to be free agents.

Why let Gullan go on loan then?

Who is the decent striker?

Can you include a recall clause in a loan deal? Just thinking that if we're perming one or two forwards from Doidge / Nisbet / Boyle and have the option to recall Gullan in the event of an injury to one of them then we're probably reasonably well covered. I'd like to see an upgrade on Doidge but January isn't really the best time to do that.

I’d rather stick McGregor up front than see us waste money on a total huddy like Curtis Main.
Well he got a goal on saturday so you never know lol

• Haha
Can you include a recall clause in a loan deal? Just thinking that if we're perming one or two forwards from Doidge / Nisbet / Boyle and have the option to recall Gullan in the event of an injury to one of them then we're probably reasonably well covered. I'd like to see an upgrade on Doidge but January isn't really the best time to do that.

I think we’ll go with Doidge, Nisbet & Boyle as the main strikers.

McManus quote makes no sense to me.

There you go though. If they think two strikers is enough to get us through to May then fair enough.

Hell mend them as my old Grandma used to say.

There you go though. If they think two strikers is enough to get us through to May then fair enough.

I think possibly correctly Boyle will be played more up front....

Curtis Main left Aberdeen

Two senior forwards one that we don't know how he's going to react , the other who has scored 6 in 30 .
Fucking unbelievable and amateurish if we don't bring in more .

Curtis Main left Aberdeen
Aye and joined Shrewsbury. He would have done as back up

Well this is more underwhelming than most.

Least the earlier business looks worth it

Can someone go and check if there's any lights on at ER?

HTC lights off at 7 hope we are doing the business at ER

Still no end of business tweet....

Aberdeen not signed Flo Kamberi yet. You don't think....?

I don’t know why hibs never accepted the 3 mill for Nisbet and just splashed it out and bout griff it was money we never had with a better striker

Huns on Twitter seem to think they're in for Nisbet...

I fucking hope no

Not a hope in hell

What a kick in the balls that would be in any form even for and for ludicrous dosh

Cannae beleive Kamberi is back

Do Aberdeen even have a scouts department?

Kamberi confirmed to the sheep

I hope Porto breaks his legs

I hope he breaks Kamberi’s legs.

Aye that’s what I meant lol

His first game he is eligible to play in is against us. Of course?

Outsourced to Hibernian FC it seems.

His first game he is eligible to play in is against us. Of course?
Only hibs can allow this shit

D0AD8750-7D89-4967-86E1-A4B299337CED.jpeg

Aye and joined Shrewsbury. He would have done as back up
No he wouldn't. As well having no striker at all and making do, than wasting a wage on that useless lump.

What a kick in the balls that would be in any form even for and for ludicrous dosh
They don't have a spare 3 million to buy him.

I've stayed up for hee haw

That's us

What a waste of time

Still no end of business tweet. I’m assuming they forgot.

This thread has been viewed 40886 times.