Hogmanay Shaun Forever Match - 2023

Whiskas

Power, Kev, Southfield, Jamie plus one, me

Waiting on the swashbuckling Aggie

Whiskas

@hibadelic ?

Can we sticky this gents, and put up the links for donating to (i presume) from last year, Sarcoma and Dnipro?

Cannae play, but would like to help as done previously.

Can we sticky this gents, and put up the links for donating to (i presume) from last year, Sarcoma and Dnipro?

Cannae play, but would like to help as done previously.

Will add link to this thread when I have it , thanks a lot

Porty Powerleague the venue this year as folk thought links was too muddy last year
Appropriate choice amigo. Coincidently I received this yesterday from Shaun's mum..

🥂💔💚to Shaun on his 40th birthday. Going to Porty with Nicole with some ashes to remember the last day in Porty strolling along the Prom. Will put on Oasis to remember him 💔💚 x

Happy Birthday Proclaimer, your input on this site is very much missed x

Whiskas

Alas, my swashbuckling left foot will be in Wensleydale with the ladyfriend. She prefers new year away, so I may have to get her knocked up to halt this trend.

So this is you putting your name down for Hogmanay 2023 in advance then? ;)

Very late to the thread here obviously and never knew the majority of this. If you still need numbers be delighted to join. Gutted but that's another story on a very good thread, read it all. Proccie was a great poster. x.

What's the best footwear to wear at powerleague @tricky anyone?

Astro trainers but short moldies a decent second option J ✅

Everyone still got t shirts from last year?

Yikes- DDDDDDunno lol 😆

✅

Yes mate 👍🏻

How many teams/players this year?

Four teams in total.

9 in the bounce select squad

Four teams in total.

9 in the bounce select squad
Excellent.

I will be represented in some form.

What times KO @tricky

1200 at Porty tomorrow, note we don’t have access to changing rooms as the building is closed

See you soon folks

Cmon the Bounce 😆

Good luck guys, (pic from previous match)

• 3A4B0679-B105-40B1-AE3D-5942DECA1574.jpeg
    3A4B0679-B105-40B1-AE3D-5942DECA1574.jpeg
    332.3 KB · Views: 35
20221231_120732.jpg20221231_121537.jpg20221231_121542.jpg20221231_121547.jpg

Donated, a very worthy cause.

Live Forever!

DB262D7E-13F8-43B7-93DF-E406B240D372.jpeg

Thanks to everyone that organises, supports, contributes and donates to this event. It’s 6th year in 2022.

Live Forever

Dalmeny Star (B) won the final

Donated. Decent turn out today. Sadly, it must be said I was absolutely honking! 😂 Couldnae trap a bag ay cement 😂 That’s what comes of only playing fitba once in a blue moon these days

Donated. Well done guys.
I’d love to play but sadly i couldn’t run the length of the box never mind a match. 💚

Dalmeny Star (B) won the final

🎵dalmeny b, dalmeny b, dalmeny d 🎶🎵

donated

Well done boys, not our greatest performance in this event
but live to fight another day, played shocking myself

Well done boys, not our greatest performance in this event
but live to fight another day, played shocking myself
Taking part that counts. These *&*^ have been practicing 🙄 😆

Please upload the teams picture when you get it please 🙏

9C327D66-8C3F-4A93-8938-159CF1563D58.jpeg

Well done today guys. Apologies for the performance, next year we’ll get them!

Live forever Shaun

My two laddies were in the losing finalist team.
Poor show.

Was shocking- first time playing outfield in about 3 years and looked more like 10 years. Still beats sitting on the couch

£1,220 raised so far 💚

That's just online...

From Kirsty Mackay.....

What a day, the Shaun McKinley Memorial Cup 2022 was won by the Dalmeny Star B Team (shite team) Connor Thompson, Fortune and Mackay each scoring to secure a 3-0 victory against the Winchburgh Wanderers.

I'm sure our Chief was trying to shine on Leith (Porty Pits) yesterday.

Well done to all involved and all who've donated to raise this year's amazing total of £1530.

Your donations are greatly appreciated at this time of year and especially in these times of financial uncertainty.

Live Forever
Team McKinley 💚✌️

This thread has been viewed 86236 times.