Prince Philip deid

Why almost correct? My post was nothing to do with SNP.
How can someone who wants their nation to be independent not be described as a nationalist?

Um because he wants to remain part of the union?

I accept it's possible to get crossed wires on semantics with different interpretations of what nationalism means but it's self evident what unionist means in this context.

Nope.

Sorry, yes.

Um because he wants to remain part of the union?

I accept it's possible to get crossed wires on semantics with different interpretations of what nationalism means but it's self evident what unionist means in this context.
So he's a unionist? Bizarre.šŸ˜‚

How can someone who wants their nation to be independent not be described as a nationalist?
Because broadly speaking nationalist ideology is a mix of:
- Belief that own nation is superior to other nations
- A desire to promote own nation's interests even to the detriment of others
- Unswerving loyalty to own nation

None of those apply to me. I accept there's an alternative narrow definition of nationalism which is specific to seeking independence. I don't like that definition though, for the simple reason that it can be unclear which one you're talking about.

Because broadly speaking nationalist ideology is a mix of:
- Belief that own nation is superior to other nations
- A desire to promote own nation's interests even to the detriment of others
- Unswerving loyalty to own nation

None of those apply to me. I accept there's an alternative narrow definition of nationalism which is specific to seeking independence. I don't like that definition though, for the simple reason that it can be unclear which one you're talking about.
Ooo... I thought Scotland and independence was what was being discussed here.

Typical narrow minded Nat šŸ˜‚

No itā€™s a thread about a deid Greek royal.

And Gogglebox

Almost correct! It's a thread about Gogglebox! Keep up for goodness sake.

I cannae am watching Barca play the HDPā€™s.

Typical narrow minded Nat šŸ˜‚
Whatever.

Who's that then? šŸ¤”

Seriously?
In terms of the UK a unionist is someone who believes in keeping the Union intact.
If you vote Labour,Lib dem etc you're a Unionist.
Do you have a different definition of unionists?

I cannae am watching Barca play the HDPā€™s.
Please refrain from typing 'am' when I suspect you mean 'I'm'. Cannae is not a proper word either! šŸ™„

They are for me, where does arsehole fit in your vocabulary?

People can vote and way they wish and say so on here, but we all know that the bounce and probably the Hibs support is majority left leaning and Indy supporting, so most people with a counter opinion tend to say less, with some honourable exceptions of course.
Yip

Fuck only knows who Pete is, its take yur brain oot telly.
Pete and his sister Sophie are the greatnephew/neice of the Chuckle brother's

Nut.
Am pretty sure cannae is a proper word.

However as I have said repeatedly hear not said that the SNPs position on Her Majesty as the Head of State in an Independent Scotland is a fucking disgrace pandering to Scottish Loyalists . Rocky was the only person on here to have the balls to accept this and salute him. Any other supporter of Independence, avoiding the term which gets some folk incandescent, agree with Rocky, as I do.

Just catching up Gordon - not sure what you are getting at me about, I agree re the head of state not being one of that mob. Not completely au-fait with the SNP position not being a member or supporter of them, but if they are still for it like they were when slippery Salmond was leader then I disagree with that position, as I do with them on many things.

This thread has everything šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

I thought we were discussing Prince Philip being deid?

Just who is Philip Prince then?

I've heard that Prince Phillip had one of the, if not the largest collections of pornography in the world.

A big of googling indicates his uncle George did have a massive collection of jazz. Its possible Philip inherited it and continued to grow it.

Funny that none of this has been mentioned in the media over the last couple of days.

This is the cowshed where anything goes.
ill give you a tip, see where it says ā€œgeneral hibs chatā€ have a look šŸ™ˆ

Cripes nae polis battering fuck out of unarmed women 'breaking Covid rules.' Shock horror.....not.

By the way the clown with the fake jacket and bearskin hat deserves a particular massive boot up the fucking hole.

This thread depicts everything brilliant and shite about the bounce.
Mental

Is he still deid?

He's been re-incarnated as a slug. Hard to tell the difference but at least he'll now serve a purpose.

TAFKAG.

The arsehole formerly known as Greek......

Wee tip......be careful what you post when pished.
And text speak is usually followed by a wee word from admin.

Frenchman's Cowshed is about all other stuff outside fitba'.

I think you've been on the vin.

Wee tip......be careful what you post when pished.
And text speak is usually followed by a wee word from admin.
Or a selfie from Shrink

This thread has been viewed 16557 times.

Ā£100.00
Ā£100.75