Other SPFL Clubs clearout

Two Headed Boy

All of the following are free agents:

Motherwell

Allan Campbell
Aaron Chapman
Findlay Cook
Sam Foley
Paul Hale
Yusuf Hussain
Christopher Long
Ross MacIver
Matthew McDonald
Sam Muir
Liam Polworth
Lewis Robertson
Harry Robinson
Sherwin Seedorf
Jamie Semple
Cammy Williamson

Kilmarnock

Diaguely Dabo
Gary Dicker
Clevid Dikamona
Nicke Kabamba
Youssouf Mulumbu
George Oakley
Danny Rogers
Ally Taylor
Aaron Tshibola
Danny Whitehall

Livingston

Efe Ambrose
Raffaele De Vita
Steve Lawson
Alan Lithgow
Scott Robinson
Ross Stewart
Aaron Taylor-Sinclair

Now none of the Killie or Motherwell players other than Allan Campbell has had a particularly good season but is there any talent in there worth reigniting even as squad players?

When Motherwell and Killie were flying Mulumbu, Dicker, Polworth and Seedorf were key players for example.

All of the following are free agents:

Motherwell

Allan Campbell
Aaron Chapman
Findlay Cook
Sam Foley
Paul Hale
Yusuf Hussain
Christopher Long
Ross MacIver
Matthew McDonald
Sam Muir
Liam Polworth
Lewis Robertson
Harry Robinson
Sherwin Seedorf
Jamie Semple
Cammy Williamson

Kilmarnock

Diaguely Dabo
Gary Dicker
Clevid Dikamona
Nicke Kabamba
Youssouf Mulumbu
George Oakley
Danny Rogers
Ally Taylor
Aaron Tshibola
Danny Whitehall

Now none of these players other than Allan Campbell has had a particularly good season but is there any talent in there worth reigniting even as squad players?

When Motherwell and Killie were flying Mulumbu, Dicker, Polwarth and Seedorf were key players for example.
I am sure Polwarth played for us and was released?

There's better players being released elsewhere.

Has Campbell actually had a good season? Mentioned on his own thread, but his numbers don't actually show that to be the case.

Mulumbu had his best days a couple seasons ago now.

I don't think so? I remember him at Inverness.

There's better players being released elsewhere.

Has Campbell actually had a good season? Mentioned on his own thread, but his numbers don't actually show that to be the case.

Mulumbu had his best days a couple seasons ago now.

I don't think so? I remember him at Inverness.

I think he went to ICT from us? Just checked his wiki but no, you are right.

Had to do a Google, looks like an Inverness lad, born there and their youngest ever player. (At time)

Side note... Was talking about this today, how much has Google ruined a good discussion or debate...
Bla bla bla, hold on, I'll Google. Convo dead.

Had to do a Google, looks like an Inverness lad, born there and their youngest ever player. (At time)

Side note... Was talking about this today, how much has Google ruined a good discussion or debate...
Bla bla bla, hold on, I'll Google. Convo dead.
And yet there is much untruth to be found there too....

Fair, the amount of arguments with folk who live on YouTube... wheres Ryan!?

I reckon Mulumbu could still offer something.

Too near Gorgie for me.

Mulumbu got slagged by Wright in the papers for being a dick. Plus he’s about 48.

His father is Ian Polworth. Played for Thistle , Caley and Clach iirc.

Too near Gorgie for me.
I think that joke went over everyone's head!

Might be warth a poll?

Reported.
:coffee1:

Might be warth a poll?
As long as it’s no Zibi😳

mind the guy that jumped over Zibi to score?

The Pole vaulter? :sm023::9::6:

mind the guy that jumped over Zibi to score?

The Pole vaulter? :sm023::9::6:
I think he was German, how did yi ken he was called Walter?😉

I always thought the same M. I’m sure we had a youth player with a similar name

Glad, I thought I was going mad. We definitely did, always assumed they were the same player?

Aye, problems.

Let’s just start with Sparky and go from there. If Ron wants to shift another few thousand season tickets pronto, bring back Sparky.

Polworth, Robinson, Campbell all decent players but I'm not sure any of them slot into the first XI and that's what we should be shopping for imo. Campbell is young enough to develop so I'm certainly not opposed to that move.

Priorities are centre half, forward line, and a backup to Scott Allan breaking the lines because even if he comes back in good nick, we've struggled to create through the middle without him and two creative midfielders is better than none.

I think we should invade Hamilton for Odoffin.

Yeah, I really like him. Energetic, up for a battle and can play a bit too. I'm sure I read a stat that he made more interceptions than any other u-23 in Europe. Can play CB or CDM. Reminds me a bit of a young Sol Bamba.

Aye, me too. Bamba is a good comparison. I've seen bits of him and was pretty impressed. Was going through the websites today and seen his numbers, his numbers are very good. 6ft2 he's a fair athlete.

Has played CB, CDM, CM, RB This season. All his goals came playing at CB though.

More tackles, clearances and twice as many interceptions per game than Hanlon, wins aerial battles and is the highest rated player in the league outside the old firm in 11th place. Paul was 13th.

We could do alot worse imo.

Good shout.

Good shout.
Definitely! If he has a crap game we can refer to him as Hedonuffin!:red:

Was reading the history of Villareal on wiki...said they were set up to promote all types of sports, particularly naked woman football 🤪

Ross County announce their rejects. Some surprises in there. Doubt I'd have any here mind you...

Ross County

Ian Vigurs
Michael Gardyne
Callum Morris
Ross Draper
Billy Mckay
Carl Tremarco
Jason Naismith
Jermaine Hylton
Mohamed Maouche
Tony Andreu

Was reading the history of Villareal on wiki...said they were set up to promote all types of sports, particularly naked woman football 🤪
Shrink has pics.......

Shrink has pics.....
Got the video too. 🤓

Ross County announce their rejects. Some surprises in there. Doubt I'd have any here mind you...

Ross County

Ian Vigurs
Michael Gardyne
Callum Morris
Ross Draper
Billy Mckay
Carl Tremarco
Jason Naismith
Jermaine Hylton
Mohamed Maouche
Tony Andreu
If Billy McKay was two or three years younger I would certainly think about taking him as a third striker.
Great finisher. Knows his way around the penalty box.

If Billy McKay was two or three years younger I would certainly think about taking him as a third striker.
Great finisher. Knows his way around the penalty box.

He never seems to have hit the heights he did a few years ago. Like you say though, he did have "it" at one time.

Tony Andreu is another one who stood out a few seasons ago but seems to have gone on to not very much since leaving Accies.

Gunts

Aidy White
Christophe Berra
Zdenek Zlamal
Harry Cochrane
Elliott Frear
Sean Ward
Leeroy Makovora
Olly Lee
Colin Doyle
Lewis Moore
Craig Wighton

Puddledrinkers release a veritable who's who of mediocre shite.

Gunts

Aidy White
Christophe Berra
Zdenek Zlamal
Harry Cochrane
Elliott Frear
Sean Ward
Leeroy Makovora
Olly Lee
Colin Doyle
Lewis Moore
Craig Wighton

Puddledrinkers release a veritable who's who of mediocre shite.
Harry Cockring?
The multi-million pound player?

Jings!

Harry Cockring?

Jings!

Indeed.
Shows what can happen to budding superstars.

Brings a whole new meaning to the phrase, Going down on a yellow submarine.

Harry Cockring?

Jings!

That's bizarre eh. Tbf, I actually thought he was no a bad player. Not a superstar but not bad either.

Remember he ‘tackled’ SJM which was a red all day long but he got away with a booking (or just a scolding) because he was 16.
Wee shitebag.

Having said that, I’d sign him just on the off chance he would follow in the footsteps of Cummings and Doig and have our Gunt chums frothing and gibbering once again.
I know.
As if they ever stop eh,

Remember he ‘tackled’ SJM which was a red all day long but he got away with a booking (or just a scolding) because he was 16.
Wee shitebag.

Having said that, I’d sign him just on the off chance he would follow in the footsteps of Cummings and Doig and have our Gunt chums frothing and gibbering once again.
I know.
As if they ever stop eh,
I heard he wants tae still be a hertz player so he sent his cv tae Kelty Katie.

This thread has been viewed 3861 times.