Nisbet

Why go somewhere for half the original valuation ?. Could his personal terms have been increased and more attractive but the transfer fee reduced ?

Quite possibly. If Millwall are paying Hibs less, they’ve got more to offer Nisbet in terms of a signing on fee.

Then again they run the risk of another club swooping in and offering him better terms.

For a player in his last year who doesn't want to be here.

Take it and move on.
Dunfermline due a good chunk of that so still a little disappointing if true. Given his form since returning and that he is a proven goal scorer and full international I would of thought a minimum £2 million.

Shouldnae have accepted anything until after the Scotland games imo.

The Capital club accepted a bid from the English Championship side on Wednesday which was reported to be in seven figures.

The Evening News can exclusively reveal the offer is £2.2 million including add-ons. The deal also includes a sell-on clause.

The Capital club accepted a bid from the English Championship side on Wednesday which was reported to be in seven figures.

The Evening News can exclusively reveal the offer is £2.2 million including add-ons. The deal also includes a sell-on clause.

Sounds reasonable enough.

Aye man. :)

The devil is in the detail.
£2.2 million including add ons is only good if the add ons are realistically attainable and don't make up a big proportion of the fee.
So £1.2 million up front plus add ons of for example £500k if Millwall get into the premiership within 2 seasons and £500k more if they manage to avoid relegation the following season. To me that would be a very poor deal and you would be unlikely to ever receive the add ons.

The whole thing smacks of an agreement between Hibs, Nisbet and Millwall made in January. The story coming from the player and the club at the time wasn't credible. As ever we were told half a story like we are being told half a story today.
The bottom line is Hibs will work to get the most money for the club, Millwall or whoever ends up signing him will try to get his transfer completed for the lowest amount of money and the players agent will work to get the maximum money for his client and himself.
Finally the player will sign the deal that benefits him most.

Nailed it Jack.
:sm127:

Getting seriously tedious now. Either move kev, or stay and be a legend so both parties can move on.

He's leaving this window. We all know that.

He’s moving, just waiting to see if any better offers come in to fill his pockets.

I‘ve already moved on. He’s yesterday’s man.

The seasons no even been over a week yet.

The devil is in the detail.
£2.2 million including add ons is only good if the add ons are realistically attainable and don't make up a big proportion of the fee.
So £1.2 million up front plus add ons of for example £500k if Millwall get into the premiership within 2 seasons and £500k more if they manage to avoid relegation the following season. To me that would be a very poor deal and you would be unlikely to ever receive the add ons.

The whole thing smacks of an agreement between Hibs, Nisbet and Millwall made in January. The story coming from the player and the club at the time wasn't credible. As ever we were told half a story like we are being told half a story today.
The bottom line is Hibs will work to get the most money for the club, Millwall or whoever ends up signing him will try to get his transfer completed for the lowest amount of money and the players agent will work to get the maximum money for his client and himself.
Finally the player will sign the deal that benefits him most.

Pretty much,
Wouldn't be surprised if he turns down Millwall for someone else.
They've come early as possible to try and prevent other clubs dropping a contract in front of him.

I think we'd be smarter than your suggested add ons, but the points valid.

Pretty much,
They've come early as possible to try and prevent other clubs dropping a contract in front of him.

He could wait on to see who the next Celtic manager is and if he's interested in signing him. Good cover for league games when fixtures stack up.

Don't think Nisbet is in control of the situation. Hibs have been very smart in accepting the bid then putting the onus on the player. If say Bristol City are interested they will need to at least match the price if not go well above it to be sure to get the player. If we do get £1.5m up front plus probable sell on fee for josh doig will give the manager a decent wedge to get the players we need in. Don't see hibs accepting the bid as negative at all. Just the opposite. Plus if he stars for Scotland price could well go up. All 👍

The seasons no even been over a week yet.

He’s also on holiday in Dubai - it will happen soon though

Don't think Nisbet is in control of the situation. Hibs have been very smart in accepting the bid then putting the onus on the player. If say Bristol City are interested they will need to at least match the price if not go well above it to be sure to get the player. If we do get £1.5m up front plus probable sell on fee for josh doig will give the manager a decent wedge to get the players we need in. Don't see hibs accepting the bid as negative at all. Just the opposite. Plus if he stars for Scotland price could well go up. All 👍
Any other prospective club will just match the offer (assuming they know what it is) and Nisbet gets to pick.

The sooner the better from a Hibs point of view but it could easily rumble on.

I hope it’s done next week or so and then we can get incoming sorted for the squad returning to preseason.

Doesn't matter when it happens.
The fee has been set no matter where he goes and we know he's going.
We can plan and make moves knowing that.

Doesn't matter when it happens.
The fee has been set no matter where he goes and we know he's going.
We can plan and make moves knowing that.

He could easily get injured playing for Scotland. We want it done ASAP.

Fair

We can accept as many offers as we want?
There's no reason for anyone to offer anymore than Millwall have had accepted. His agent will make sure all parties know what that number is.

After that's its about who gives Kev what Kev wants.

Pretty much,

I know the club will be switched on about the issues of the contract including the add ons, so no concerns there.
It's the constant modern day spinning of news by the club for a myriad of reasons and the gullibility of some supporters who are endlessly taken in and instantly repeating it online that does ma heid in.

Dubai must be bursting at the seams with footballers at this time of year -- do they put it in professional contracts these days? "Must holiday in Dubai at least once a year; preferably with a bird who's very active on Instagram."

Been, it’s shite. Nae pubs. Can drink in your hotel at crazy prices. Ski slope in the mall was funny.

Dubai must be bursting at the seams with footballers at this time of year -- do they put it in professional contracts these days? "Must holiday in Dubai at least once a year; preferably with a bird who's very active on Instagram."
All the same folk that think Nando's is gourmet dinning as well. Most overrated restaurants on earth.

Dubai is the place to be if you don’t have any real personality and don’t like genuine culture… pretty suitable location for most football players!

(Only exception is those working in the Middle East)

This thread has been viewed 55914 times.