Nae cheatin quiz

Broadwood

Broadwood

Aye well done

In March 2015 S Fletcher scored a hat trick for Scotland.
Who scored the previous one?

Colin Stein?

:xyes::xyes::xyes:

Fire away

:xyes::xyes::xyes:

Fire away
Shit, that was a guess - against Cyprus, I think?
Ok, Yogi was the last Leither to manage Hibs. Who was the one before that?

Willie McFarlane.

Correct. Your turn ?

Colin Stein?

Well done, since that long wait have been a few international hat tricks, SJM, Snodgrass and Forrest

Shit, that was a guess - against Cyprus, I think?
As you said yourself, "Shit ...

Of the four recent Cup winning captains, why is Murdo the odd one out?

He'd won it before?

That may well be, but not what I was thinking of, as this applies only to playing for us. Good answer, nevertheless.

He was also assistant manager?

Again, not the answer I was looking for, if he was at the time.
More to do with the four finals.

Think I've twigged - the only one who didn't score in the final?

The captain who never scored?

Again, not the answer I was looking for, if he was at the time.
More to do with the four finals.
He was the only one to have the whole team back a win at the bookies!

Think I've twigged - the only one who didn't score in the final?
Correct.
Lay on, MacDuff!

Tayside got it too, and I've already had a question. Over to you @tayside hibee

Ok, so have I but here goes...
( I'm offline after this for couple of hours, so anyone can call it correct so you can move on. A few folk will get it !!)
What's the missing name.
Jimmy
Alan
Arthur
?

Bobby?

Ok, so have I but here goes...
( I'm offline after this for couple of hours, so anyone can call it correct so you can move on. A few folk will get it !!)
What's the missing name.
Jimmy
Alan
Arthur
?
Alex - scorers on 01.01.1973

Spot on .

Fire ?away.

What club’s nickname is ’The Billy Goats’?

Said in a gruff voice no doubt.
It really should be the The Huns but I’ve no idea.

Said in a gruff voice no doubt.
It really should be the The Huns but I’ve no idea.
As in Hullo, hullo, we arra billy goats?

wrong answer anyway

If it's not Derby ( which it's not!!!)
Give us a slight geographical clue :9:

If it's not Derby ( which it's not!!!)
Give us a slight geographical clue :9:
??

Cheers
That helps a lot :giggle: :giggle:

Dortmund ???good a guess as any !!!

Nope

Rainbow?
Must be a gay club.

is it Hibs?

Rainbow?
Must be a gay club.

is it Hibs?
It aw happened on the bridge o doom.

Rainbow?
Must be a gay club.

is it Hibs?
Rainbow? The German flag? Or are you having a Bungle moment with your Zippy?

Since when is the German flag round ya dafty.

A round rainbow though.... aye ok I was maybe wide of the m arc.

Since when is the German flag round ya dafty.

A round rainbow though.... aye ok I was maybe wide of the m arc.
Dinnae blame me for the roond fleg. That’s how it appeared when I posted it in fae this ayephone

Schalke? They have a goat on their badge do they not?

Nope. Getting close though

Koln is it, I worked there for a while?

The very one. Getting beat off Stuttgart at the moment too

This thread has been viewed 22564 times.