McGinn charged for telling the truth

I said tae my mate when yesterday’s ref was making shite decisions that it might have been some sort of pay back for PM’s comments about Cheaton.

They're actually just that shite.

I’d maintain the pressure

After Sunday Beaton should never referee a Hibs game again

If I had a tenner for every time I've thought or said that about Scottish referees ....

... I wouldnae be living in a wee hoose in the Central Belt of Scotland looking for my pension each month.

Don’t believe they’re inept , Beaton giving us payback for knocking his team out at the semi-final stage . That’s what needs investigated , wont be though . Corrupt to the core 😡

I’ve never heard an employee from any of the arse cheeks critisize a referee. Ever. Never.

Ach well, he’s got the consolation of winning Scotland Men's Player of the Year for 𝟮𝟬𝟮𝟭, we’ll done Paul.

They're actually just that shite.

I think so as well. To cheat they’d actually have to be good at their job to deliberately do it wrong, they’re not though… they’re just shite.

The single biggest thing that holds Scottish football back is the calibre of the officials, the SFA need to invest in this way more - make them full time professionals, proper training regimes, collaborate with referees from other countries, get goal line technology and VAR.

Ach well, he’s got the consolation of winning Scotland Men's Player of the Year for 𝟮𝟬𝟮𝟭, we’ll done Paul.
What you talk about billy boy?

Mixing the brothers up no?

I think it’s a bit more than them being shite or inept.
More like institutional racism, it’s just normalised in the running and reporting of Scottish Football.
We see it in every facet of the game. The calls that are given favourably to both cheeks, yet only discussed when the wronged party is the other cheek.
The way the media value a SPL player at a nominal sum when the Bigot Bros are eyeing them, yet increase that value by factors once signed.
McGinn worth a million at best, yet that Hun fullback teenager who has played a handful of games (good player right enough) is worth starting at ten million?
The bids knocked back for Morelos…. Of many millions… naw.
The referees may think they are unbiased, the media may think they are independent…. But it’s all pish.
All.
Pish.
It’s all about two teams in Scotland. Nice when another mob makes a fleeting appearance, whether it’s Hibs, Gunts, Arabs, or Sheep. As long as the challenge isn’t too serious to threaten the status quo. Then they can say ‘but we didn’t ignore them’.
Pish.
It’s fuckin inbred.
In the media and in the running of the game.
Two arse cheeks.
It’s in the Govan Polis too.
Have a look and see how many millions the tax payer will cough up due to the farce of the ‘investigation’ of the original Huns going bust.
Fuckin disgrace.

Not that I’m bothered.

More like institutional racism, it’s just normalised in the running and reporting of Scottish Football.
We see it in every facet of the game. The calls that are given favourably to both cheeks, yet only discussed when the wronged party is the other cheek.
The way the media value a SPL player at a nominal sum when the Bigot Bros are eyeing them, yet increase that value by factors once signed.
McGinn worth a million at best, yet that Hun fullback teenager who has played a handful of games (good player right enough) is worth starting at ten million?
The referees may think they are unbiased, the media may think they are independent…. But it’s all pish.
All.
Pish.
It’s all about two teams in Scotland. Nice when another mob makes a fleeting appearance, whether it’s Hibs, Gunts, Arabs, or Sheep. As long as the challenge isn’t too serious to threaten the status quo. Then they can say ‘but we didn’t ignore them’.
Pish.
It’s fuckin inbred.
Two arse cheeks.
Have a look and see how many millions the tax payer will cough up due to the farce of the ‘investigation’ of the original Huns going bust.
Fuckin disgrace.

Not that I’m bothered.
Govan polis are generally ok im my experience in weeding out the arseholes

You had to be first eh.

Have they recovered that stolen motor you’re driving about in?

You had to be first eh.

Have they recovered that stolen motor you’re driving about in?
no yet

• Haha
Reactions: Dub
Mixing the brothers up no?
😉

All.
Pish.
Pish.
It’s fuckin inbred.
Two arse cheeks.
Fuckin disgrace.

Not that I’m bothered.
Absolutely spot on . If Hibernian f.c. wasn’t ingrained in me I’d give up with scottish football altogether tbh

2 game ban

2 game ban
What a surprise:sm113:

2 game ban

What, not even suspended?

ThAE SFA aKa the KGB

Time to speak up hibs

What, not even suspended?

Nopes, just a straight ban
Celtic and Cove games.

Offended cause he was right and taken it out on him here.

Hibs should cite all Gerard’s referee complaints…

Wow was expecting a fine/slap on the wrist. Never heard of bans being given out for this kind of thing

Free speech oot the wlndae 😡

*&*^.

I wouldn’t want to be john Beaton the next time he refs hibs.

Knowing the SFA/SPFL he will ref even more of our games… unlike when the Huns complained about a ref and he never refereed their games for nearly 2 years. Cant mind his name

I wouldn’t like to be the *&*^ at any point in time.

Players and managers can make comments about decisions which don't mention the officials competence.
McGinn directly called the ref inept which isn't allowed.
Any player giving a post match interview needs to know the rules and be disciplined in what they say.
This should be part of their media training and this would make a good example of what not to say.
Paul was just so wound up that he let rip like an untrained fan.
Some managers are very good at saying what they want to say but staying on the right side of the line.
On the upside Paul is only really missing one game where he could be needed and will be available for the Motherwell game.

Knowing the SFA/SPFL he will ref even more of our games… unlike when the Huns complained about a ref and he never refereed their games for nearly 2 years. Cant mind his name
It’s not so long ago that Collum didn’t get Hesrts or Celtic games for an entire season.

Our new most hated ref - he'll get dogs abuse next time he's handed a Hibs game. The comments by McGinn were said in the heat of the moment and just as most people had forgotten about it, up pops a disciplinary. The SFA and Beaton are pathetic spineless rats.

Why? Refs are very protected nowadays. I may have agreed if this was 1970 when bottles and allsorts of things were thrown at them and they were genuinley intimidated. Beaton has not upset the hun so will have little to worry about.

I remember an away game Beaton refereed a few seasons back when he was escorted on and off the pitch at half time and full time by guys that looked like hired thugs. I think he’d upset the Smellies and had death threats.

I’ve never liked the smug Hun git.

This thread has been viewed 4520 times.