Longbangers Podcast

We recorded the latest mental health episode with the fascinating George Lewis (you can see more about George here: https://www.mumforce.co.uk/post/my-hypnotherapy-journey-week-5-6 and here: https://georgelewishypnotherapy.co.uk/

Episode is available on:
iTunes
‎Longbangers on Apple Podcasts

Spotify
Longbangers Changing Room 6

Anchor
Longbangers Changing Room 6 by Longbangers • A podcast on Anchor

Longbangers Episode 29: a half inch from glory
✅ Jack Ross
✅ Adam Bogdan
✅ Efe Ambrose
✅ Your football disasters
✅#alba

Available now!

iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/longbangers/id1474463560
Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/5nSuGsnbcoxmYkH1d2g03H?si=0XgTIA8pQCGsQQvUyZDA2g
Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Changing-Room-6-e90jr5

✅ Jack Ross
✅ Adam Bogdan
✅ Efe Ambrose
✅ Your football disasters
✅#alba

Available now!

iTunes:
Spotify:
Anchor/web:
Longbangers Changing Room 6 by Longbangers • A podcast on Anchor
Also we have a Scottish football podcast that goes out on a Sunday:
‎Longbangers: Scottish Football by Longbangers 2 on Apple Podcasts

Longbangers Episode 31: London McDonald's Gangsters
A bit late, but you'll think it's great.
✅ Motherwell review
✅ St Mirren review
✅ Killie preview (ish)
✅ #alba
✅ Alan Preston facts
✅ Flight Club

And the best McDonald's lobby host ever!

iTunes:

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/0OKLYMxntKhaOS3FDP9QqS?si=5L_VaRkaTUitSbqxpBxxkA

Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-31-London-McDonalds-Gangsters-e97qo7

We continue our mental health discussion on the Longbangers podcast, joined tonight by Graham, who shared his experiences of anxiety and depression.

Anchor/web
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Changing-Room-7-e98bce

iTunes

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/02c4fE3E0D9VGkY1J7itPC?si=GkFbTwoKTBiLZQ_OT4mNJg

Episode 34: The Turtle's Heid
✅ Killie review
✅ Time to change keeper?
✅ Stevenson & Hanlon
✅ Preview this week's matches
✅ And more!

iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcas...a022436c<br />

Spotify:
Anchor/Web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episod...d-e9ar09<br />

We were a bit late recording this week...

Longbangers Episode 36: Slinky Little Number
✅Aberdeen review
✅Celtic preview
✅caption competition
✅ @HanlonStevenson and Sauzee

iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcas...s/id1474463560

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/1TG...S1WFQon7amyM1g

Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episod...-Number-e9fn0k

Episode 39: Sit Down if You Hate the Hearts
✅ Actual proper discussion about the game v @RangersFC
✅ preview @HibernianFC v @JamTarts
✅ Some other foul-mouthed nonsense
✅ *that* toilet question

Also, what do you call your shopping? Coping with the financial might of Ross County, Christmas ducks, and favourite reindeer.

iTunes:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podc...sodeGuid=851f9f0b-b46d-475c-9132-0b5cdc76a1cf

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/6qY7aJCG0vtuI3gG6g8aZC?si=1D5U320yRuiadc-vEsTwEA

Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/epis...ode-39-Sit-Down-if-you-Hate-the-Hearts-e9op9e

Just a quick happy Christmas from the podcast, and thanks to all who have listened and contributed. Hope Santa is good to you!

Episode 40 - Couldnae ****in get to sleep.

✅ Derby review
✅ Jambo woes
✅ Livi preview
✅ Ask Stendel Anything
✅ Stevie Wonder
✅ Cracker jokes

iTunes

Spotify
Longbangers Episode 40 Couldnae ****in' Get to Sleep - Longbangers
Anchor/Web
Longbangers Episode 40 Couldnae ****in' Get to Sleep by Longbangers • A podcast on Anchor

For our next Hibs episode we're looking for Hibs fans to tell us:

Any unusual/funny new year resolutions you're making

A resolution you think Hibs should make

Hopes for Hibs in 2020.

You can comment on this thread or tweet us @Longbangers

Our latest episode is now available:

Longbangers Episode 42 I Can't Believe It's Not Berra
✅Oli Shaw
✅Leigh Griffiths
✅@MartinBoyle9
✅ Young Guns
✅Scottish Cup
✅Better than Berra

You can listen on:

iTunes
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/longbangers/id1474463560?i=1000462527515

Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/episode/3kcSyumDSaHgni7wslUBCB?si=xIHlCWQHT0ioX3LvOqzwsQ

Anchor
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-42-I-Cant-Believe-Its-Not-Berra-ea6cjd

Longbangers Episode 45: Chunky Teen Redheads
✅@HibernianFC v St Mirren (sort of)
✅Kambfury
✅@mstewart_23 v Traynor
✅Zombie Apocalypse
✅AGM
✅Jihadis and more!

Apple podcasts:

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/5jV...SY2q3Sl_FtvRrw

Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episod...edheads-eakuf7

Enjoy!

Available now:
Longbangers Episode 48 Pedestrian Traffic Lights -AGM Special
✅ @HibernianFC AGM
✅ Big screen shenanigans
✅ Ron's vision for Hibs
✅ Derby dillema
and MORE

Apple Podcasts:

Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/episode/34U...S62mPTEuz58yXQ

Anchor/Web
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episod...Special-eb4ag5

Longbangers Episode 49: Aw FFS Hibs!
? derby reaction
? McNulty
? Allan
? fans' reaction
? your hot topics

Apple Podcasts:

Spotify:
Longbangers Episode 49: Aw FFS Hibs! - Longbangers
Anchor:
Longbangers Episode 49: Aw FFS Hibs! by Longbangers • A podcast on Anchor

Longbangers Episode 50: I Ate Corpse Soup
✅ Aberdeen defeat
✅ Defensive woes
✅ Race for Top 6
✅ Season Tickets
✅ 50s throwback

Out now!

Apple podcasts:

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/0ua6hMlFAVohPEOpanIWgk?si=vQkFzz7wRCeppzbTZXKWIA

Anchor:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-50-I-Ate-Corpse-Soup-ebdvg0

We recorded a 2 hour interview with Marvin Bartley this evening, with a huge focus on his time at Hibs.

It was great fun to record, Marvin was an outstanding guest and he was really open about his time at Hibs, the time flew by recording it, hopefully it's as much fun listening to it.

You can catch it here;

Apple Podcasts:

Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/episode/6mpbXSO15ANCuyxIcV1cF9?si=5AZNrxqNTpCCs1SPkJbI9g

Anchor/web
https://t.co/AjooGL3QLX?amp=1

Listened to about five minutes of the Bartley one.It's fine.Not in the right zone to listen to an hours worth.Maybe later.

Sure the Hibs stuff comes about an hour in, if you wanted to skip to it!

Longbangers Episode 52: A Protracted Farce
✅ SPFL vote
✅ Relegate Hearts?
✅ Kamberi return?
✅ Weird food

Took 3 goes to get the sound right (it's better than we've ever had) but we're finally able to release episode 52!

Apologies for the delay.

To make it up to you, there's a competition to win a pair of Hibs shorts signed by Martin Boyle (details on the podcast)

Apple Podcasts:

Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/episode/2Mgx5BQd47D6IZ9umsVYOl?si=0WS0MlC9RueYG7DWrCq7sA

Anchor
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-52-A-Protracted-Farce-ecks5t

Longbangers Episode 53: Henry Hoover
✅ Lockdown
✅ Q&A
✅ Things you've done
✅ New music
We're joined by @IAmRents to discuss Hibs, coping in lockdown, and some other nonsense.
Featuring new music from @TomFairnie

Anchor:
Longbangers Episode 53: Henry Hoover by Longbangers • A podcast on Anchor

Apple:
https://t.co/ZukEhUNWsV

Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/episode/1lrCutkgDYrmwwcjlcZ7wH?si=u8OcMEvtQsSetbGD_y3zxw

Longbangers Episode 54:
✅? anniversary
✅ Season finish
✅ Hearts down
✅ Q&A

Been a while since we put a podcast out, we had Pedantic back for this one as well.

Apple:

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/3...gers-Episode-54-South-Korean-Sex-Dolls-eecuhm

Longbangers Episode 56: Sweaty Men in Pants
✅ cost cutting at @hibernianfc
✅ Academy on hold
✅ Jim Adie from @hfcsupporters
✅ Lower league legals

Apple Podcast

Spotify
Longbangers Episode 56: Sweaty Men in Pants - Longbangers

Anchor:
Longbangers Episode 56: Sweaty Men in Pants by Longbangers • A podcast on Anchor

YouTube:

Last edited by a moderator:
Longbangers Episode 56: Sweaty Men in Pants
✅ cost cutting at @hibernianfc
✅ Academy on hold
✅ Jim Adie from @hfcsupporters
✅ Lower league legals

Apple Podcast

Spotify
Longbangers Episode 56: Sweaty Men in Pants - Longbangers

Anchor:
Longbangers Episode 56: Sweaty Men in Pants by Longbangers • A podcast on Anchor

YouTube video coming soon!
Good listen ?

Thanks ??

Updated the post with the YouTube link. ??

Longbangers Episode 57: £100k and a **** ***.
✅Pre-season resumes
✅Where do we strengthen?
✅Kamberi?
✅Arbitration
and an open letter to warm your heart

Apple podcasts:

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/6PU0bS4lgR8LaVYFAhsWBT?si=hdvYcxlYS4qtBdu5BiD5hQ

Anchor:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Episode-57-100k-and-a-hand-job-egel6s

Longbangers Ep 59: Dougie Tripod
✅Arbitr-yay-tion
✅Hibs are back!
✅Friendly Stand outs
✅Defence done?
✅Killie preview

Apple podcasts:

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/0sbAo2PWyWcOTMtZPlToFd?si=2KCbpwhcRjOmtUAQcLHCZQ

Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Ep-59-Dougie-Tripod-ehca6o

YouTube to follow.

We put out a wee teaser advert/video for a collaboration that's coming up:
and we also have a very short Youtube video on what we missed about Hibs, which you can view here: What we miss about Hibs (12th Man Trailer) it's only a few minutes long as a wee trailer for the podcast.

Longbangers Ep 60 Long John Banger
✅ Hibs TV
✅Killie review
✅@martinboyle9
✅New signings
✅Livi preview
✅Name the toley

Apple podcasts:

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/69T...RsmB-xbdyriBVw

Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episod...-Banger-ehnvtc

Here's the youtube link for this episode as well.

Apparently to monitise this we need 1000 subscribers on the channel, so if anyone feels like supporting the podcast...

We recorded a special episode tonight where we caught up with Hibs Director, Kieran Power where we talked about the highs and lows of his time with the club, including steering through the current covid crisis.

Don’t want to blow our own trumpet but we had a great time recording it and it should mean it’s well worth a listen!

*Sound is a wee bit quiet in a couple of places

Apple podcasts:
Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/4ddSeRyDAsz4e0EHePjphG?si=i0i-Y9KFTQSO8oSQQpdOVQ

Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-ep-61-Kieran-Power-and-Pat-Scranton-ehpm7e

YouTube for last night's episode with Kieran.

✅Livi and United wins
✅Dougie Tripod @JoshDoig_
✅The Gogic effect @Gogic13
✅John’s banana
✅Motherwell preview

Apple podcasts:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcas...d-fb5014d3c2d8

Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/02Q...SiCwKTrBODpIug

Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episod...utorial-ei33le

YouTube link to follow.

This thread has been viewed 24231 times.