JMAC IN OZ

Plasticman

Dont often watch football from Australia, but am this morning.
Our old player McLaren has just scored a hat-trick in the Melbourne derby.
Some amount of goals Jamie is scoring over there, no idea of the general quality of the defences though.

... make that 4 hes scored in todays derby (so far)

jeez ... FIVE !

... and the score is now 7-0, in a derby ... as if that would happen!

That’s his level

Goal machine down there

That’s his level

Goal machine down there
I liked Jamie McLaren.
I thought he was very good for Hibs.
A hat-trick against the huns was no mean feat.
An instinctive penalty box poacher, the likes of which we have had in short supply at Hibs for too long.
We could certainly do with someone like that now IMO.

Proper poachers goals with decent off the shoulder movement.
Could've done more at Hibs had he stuck around, Australia obviously suits him, easier league for him than here. But he could've done the job with service.

If Doidge could finish like Jamie he'd be a great player for us.

Think maclaren now has 42 goals in 41 games - pish league but that's still some record especially for someone who some on dot net claim to be one of the worst hibs strikers they've ever seen (despite scoring in wins v hertz, huns and celtic)

Can someone remind me why Hibs dumped him ?

That's a really good question Gordon, I cant remember...

(Could be an age thing!)

Was he no homesick?

Think he was struggling with a back injury and was hardly playing so we let him go back home?

He was only here on loan and wasnt getting a lot of gametime.

Didnt he sign permanently after the world Cup in 2018?

Two loan deals as far as I remember, which to be fair isn’t much.

You could be right maybe I'm getting mixed up with the 🐀 bastard who signed permanently while the world Cup was on

The Loan Ranger??

Wasn’t he a Darmstadt player 🤷🏼‍♂️

Yep.

Was there no an army guy post on here that lived in Darmstadt? Cannae mind his name but he’s no posted for ages

There was, he vanished. Probably in the jail.

Mibbes went SAS, wid account for him vanishing anyway.🥷

Hes busy sending satellites about space places 😂💚😂
In poland now

Hes busy sending satellites about space places 😂💚😂
In poland now
Oh aye, I mind now, he was an Elton john, a rocket man🤣

This thread has been viewed 1574 times.