He just liked sailors. Chib and jib the same thing?I used jab but use jag tae. Both mean the same, not to be confused with jib, which means similar but knives are used to rather than needles. Worked in Jimmy Boyles hoose at Colinton many years ago and his car reg was JIB 1. Thought he had stopped that shite tae.
Used to hang around the Gateway Exchange back in the 80's.Got to meet him. He seemed like a nice enough guy. Half his problem was he was bi and he never really came out.I used jab but use jag tae. Both mean the same, not to be confused with jib, which means similar but knives are used to rather than needles. Worked in Jimmy Boyles hoose at Colinton many years ago and his car reg was JIB 1. Thought he had stopped that shite tae.
Nettles are always jaggies. As in “watch it ya radge, you nearly pushed me into the jaggies” or something like that.A jaggy nettle.
A jabby nettle.
He was oot every day back then, walking his dug mostly.Used to hang around the Gateway Exchange back in the 80's.Got to meet him. He seemed like a nice enough guy. Half his problem was he was bi and he never really came out.
The second is a sonorisation of the first. Dialect variation at district level?He just liked sailors. Chib and jib the same thing?
I met him once in the street carrying two buckets of shite.I said 'what are you going to do with these?' he said 'I'm going to decorate my living room'.He was oot every day back then, walking his dug mostly.