It’s Sir Keir

For most guys down here that I know it was a mistrust/ dislike of Corbyn. The racist card always gets thrown about because the far left wont accept it was down to Corbyn mostly so they've got to find another reason
So all these voters in England who had a "mistrust/dislike" of corbyn.... their only recourse was to vote Tory??? Is that what your saying?

Far left? Wot you talking about willis?

So all these voters in England who had a "mistrust/dislike" of corbyn.... their only recourse was to vote Tory??? Is that what your saying?

Far left? Wot you talking about willis?
I didnae say anywhere they voted Tory, I said they wouldn't vote for Corbyn. And dont be so pedantic, you know exactly what I'm talking about when I say far left.

You didn't, but since the thread is about Labour, and since my posts and yours directly afterwards was on Smurfs post with the table that showed those who voted previously but didnt in the last election, was overwhelmingly due to Corbyn, rather than Europe, I assumed that when you posted : " For most guys down here that I know... ", that these guys you posted about were previously labour people who didnt vote for labour, because of Corbyn! Otherwise, why would you have posted that?... and lets face it, it would appear, going by the utter humiliation that Labour suffered in the last election, was in the main (in those traditional hard labour areas of england) Labour voters who voted Tory!!

Also, am no being "pedantic" about what you say is far left. Id hardly call the Labour party far left ffs!, but thats no' tae say that in your opinion they are!

You didn't, but since the thread is about Labour, and since my posts and yours directly afterwards was on Smurfs post with the table that showed those who voted previously but didnt in the last election, was overwhelmingly due to Corbyn, rather than Europe, I assumed that when you posted : " For most guys down here that I know... ", that these guys you posted about were previously labour people who didnt vote for labour, because of Corbyn! Otherwise, why would you have posted that?... and lets face it, it would appear, going by the utter humiliation that Labour suffered in the last election, was in the main (in those traditional hard labour areas of england) Labour voters who voted Tory!!

Also, am no being "pedantic" about what you say is far left. Id hardly call the Labour party far left ffs!, but thats no' tae say that in your opinion they are!
They're certainly not far left now, hopefully far more electable than they were. I dont know how all my mates would normally vote but probably a good mixture ,the talks in pubs etc with them was mostly how they wouldnt vote for Corbyn , immigration was talked about but the majority were more concerned about Corbyn as PM. My post wasnt so much about who voted for whom but more the suggestion if you didnt vote for Corbyn you must be a racist

Power grab under way from the Tories in Scotland with there internal market nonsense, and no surprise silence from Labour and all media.

What exactly is 'his direction' in education? You have put your finger right on it there. Any decenting voice will not be tolerated.

G ROSENBERG of the Jewish Socialists' Group puts it succinctly on Facebook........
avery flimsy pretext to sack Rebecca Long Bailey.

Starmer’s clash with Long-Bailey in recent days and weeks has not been over policing or Israel but over strategies for school return. On this, Long-Bailey has rightly and stubbornly stayed very close to the NEU which has prioiritised the safety of schoolworkers, pupils and their families over the drive to force people back to work in unsafe environments using unsafe public transport, to kick-start the economy again whatever the price paid by those with the least choices.

Starmer has faithfully followed the lines put out by Tony Blair’s Global Institute, which is very close to Boris Johnson’s view – the economy over everything – and according to Blair/Johnson, getting children back into school so their parents can return to the workplace is key.

Dear Boris ...this is private and in confidence.
Keir.

With that assurance his Bolshie Shadow Education Minister, Rebecca Long-Bailey, was the only thing standing between him and his promise to the reactionary Johnson. The MSM , Blair, Mandelson were unanimous, all rapturously applauded her sacking.

"You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can not fool all of the people all of the time."

G ROSENBERG of the Jewish Socialists' Group nailed it at the time with the above attached words.

Thank goodness there is more than the crappy UK MSM out there to pick stuff like this up and put it into context.

Just in case some folks missed this U turn by Keir Starmer on Sunday morning it seems the 'Forensic' Sir, has not got such a forensic memory when it comes to The National Question!

Just watched video again.Disingenuous and embarrassing.

Just in case some folks missed this U turn by Keir Starmer on Sunday morning it seems the 'Forensic' Sir, has not got such a forensic memory when it comes to The National Question!

Just watched video again.Disingenuous and embarrassing.

Let's hope we can band together to defeat the real danger to this country - Keir Starmer and the Labour Party.

Sorry, I'm being flippant obviously. But how do we - me a shade left of centre, you out in the hinterlands - create a party that can govern and do stuff? Maybe we don't? What's the answer?

Starmer gave a shocking interview to Marr. Still an improvement on Corbyn...

Unfortunately you think that Hitler, Stalin or Genghis Khan would be an improvement on Corbyn. I will keep you posted on the undemoctratic tactics of New New Labour to keep you grounded in what the Tory Billionaire press ignore, with the Sir their new darling, shaping up to what they require, a reliable second 11 for Big Business.
He conned many on the party's Left with his declaration in his Leadership bid to stand on10 pledges. I was not. They have evaporated as his rush to the right with his Blairite front bench urging him on. I may take time to expand on this, just for you, if I can be bothered.

so a big bag o shite previously and a slightly less big bag o shite now.

great.

but hes better than corbyn so all is swell again

so a bif bag o shite previously and a slightly less bif bag o shite now.

great.

but hes better than corbyn so all is swell again

My thoughts exactly, less relevant than the tory *&*^, deary me.

Power grab under way from the Tories in Scotland with there internal market nonsense, and no surprise silence from Labour and all media.
Internal Market Bill passes breaking internation law and breaking the treaty of the Union, goodbye devolution, time for all supposed Scottish partys to wake up as to whats going on.

Assuming everybody has heard the news ... where the f does that leave Labour now?

I've never been a fan of Momentum, admittedly probably don't know all the ins and outs, but it looks like their days are numbered as an faction within Labour now!

Now that Jeremy Corbyn has been reinstated as a member of the Labour Party after the anti-Semitism row will he be suspended for breaking covid restrictions? :077:

Yet another thing , of many not reported by MSM at all about their darling Sir.

Or as Have I Got News for You put it
FB_IMG_1612450460046.jpg

As predictable as night follows day.

#Ridge - Should Matt Hancock resign after being found to have acted unlawfully over not publishing covid-19 contracts?
Keir Starmer - No.... that's not what the public want to see.

Starmer facing outrage from Labour supporters, another failure already

I saw a thing on Facebook, I know, I know, during the week.

Richard Leonard when he was leader of the Scottish Labour Party regularly went on telling NS to set up a National Care Service run similar to the NHS.

There was a debate in the Scottish Parliament were it was discussed and for some reason Labour voted with the torys against it!

I know nothing more and a wee search didn't come up with more detail.

Does anyone know the story?

#Ridge - Should Matt Hancock resign after being found to have acted unlawfully over not publishing covid-19 contracts?
Keir Starmer - No.... that's not what the public want to see.

Starmer facing outrage from Labour supporters, another failure already
If you have followed The Sirs Blairite and Stalinist actions on here, this should not come as a surprise mate.
Watch him here. Utterly disgraceful.

I saw a thing on Facebook, I know, I know, during the week.

Richard Leonard when he was leader of the Scottish Labour Party regularly went on telling NS to set up a National Care Service run similar to the NHS.

There was a debate in the Scottish Parliament were it was discussed and for some reason Labour voted with the torys against it!

I know nothing more and a wee search didn't come up with more detail.

Does anyone know the story?
Last week the SNP adopted Labour's longstanding demand for a National Care Service, after a summer campaign It’s Time to Care About Care. Been clear that a National Care Service should be underpinned by key principles of national standards, local delivery, good work and people before profit – though in Parliament last week were disappointed that the SNP Government rejected the call for a £15 an hour minimum wage in the sector championed by the GMB Union . While there was much to be welcomed in the Government commissioned report on the future of care, there are shared concerns with local government that it could lead to centralisation and lack of local control and accountability.

As much as I know Jack

Last week the SNP adopted Labour's longstanding demand for a National Care Service, after a summer campaign It’s Time to Care About Care. Been clear that a National Care Service should be underpinned by key principles of national standards, local delivery, good work and people before profit – though in Parliament last week were disappointed that the SNP Government rejected the call for a £15 an hour minimum wage in the sector championed by the GMB Union . While there was much to be welcomed in the Government commissioned report on the future of care, there are shared concerns with local government that it could lead to centralisation and lack of local control and accountability.

As much as I know Jack

Cheers Big G.

Its a pity about GMBs demand for £15 an hour being an issue at this time given it will likely be years before a NCS becomes a reality.

When I was working with the NHS there were already discussions around a NCS, probably 15 or so years ago and probably before that under another guise! One of the big issues then was that there was local authority concern around lack of local control and accountability. To be honest my thoughts were why have local authorities involved? I didn't see much for the NHS either and would have preferred something quite independent from both starting with a clean slate. No vested interests.

More Starmer inspired right wing Labour mafia tactics.

I accept that the only poll that actual matters is the GE itself when it comes and maybe he's playing the long game till then. But fuck me this is depressing. Tories are 5 points ahead of Labour in Scotland too.

Starmer has made no impact whatsoever since taking over as Labour leader.

His problem first and foremost is that so many Labour supporters particularly in the north of England who voted for Brexit do not not trust him as he was such a staunch remainer. They think he tried to stop Brexit happening and therefor was trying to undermine the democratic process.

He needs to define himself first and foremost as a credible alternative to Johnson and try and win back the traditional Labour support lost over Brexit. He also has to make inroads in Scotland, however that idea looks fanciful at the moment.

His problem first and foremost is that so many Labour supporters particularly in the north of England who voted for Brexit do not not trust him as he was such a staunch remainer. They think he tried to stop Brexit happening and therefor was trying to undermine the democratic process.

He needs to define himself first and foremost as a credible alternative to Johnson and try and win back the traditional Labour support lost over Brexit. He also has to make inroads in Scotland, however that idea looks fanciful at the moment.
With the full impact of Brexit still to hit and the possibility of NI going pear shaped that might be enough to persuade the people of Northern England that between Brexit and the torys, with Boris Johnson Prince of Thieves at the helm they made a serious error of judgement.

If not that then as they make it back to their pubs, football grounds and clubs they look around and members of their family and mates are no longer with them because they died of covid or are at home still suffering from its long term affects and they'll realise the torys don't give a fuck about them after all.

Labour are as lost as they were under Corbyn. Fundamentally flawed for years, they've been destroyed north and south of the border on constitutional matters. Meanwhile, internally they squabble between left and centre left in a way which is unlikely to find a resolution any time soon. Solidarity, eh? 😉

14 points behind the most inept, corrupt government in my lifetime, its difficult to imagine Sir Starmer staying in place for too long. But what then? Does the Labour Party just become like the Scottish branch, where anyone who wants it gets a go at leader?

I've mixed emotions about it. We need a strong Labour(or similar) party. But its increasingly clear we'll never have that again until we have independence. A vote for Labour is effectively voting to be governed by the tories, in my opinion.

It did not take Anas Sarwar long to ape the Stalinist tactics of Starmer and the Blairites.
The crime is that she thinks that Scots should have the right to have a second Referendum. That won't do will it. Pathetic.

Sarwar's big idea this week was vaccinate the polis. After last weekends debacle it's not vaccinating the polis that needs done, it's a look into the makeup of the polis that needs investigated.

Never mind comrade Starmer, whilst you have been carrying out a witchunt, parachuting in Blairite candidates into Constituencies and overturning the democratically chosen Mayoral candidates in solid Labour Liverpool, instead of providing effective opposition to the Government, it seems it is not going entirely unnoticed.

Tories’ plan to take over Liverpool is a crime against democracy – and Starmer’s apparent support for it unforgivable.​

Thanks to my friends at Jewish Voice for Labour for highlighting Sir Keirs Forensic Gaslighting.

On Liverpool, OT, this came as something of a surprise to me.

Screenshot 2021-04-08 at 10.07.43.png

Thanks to my friends at Jewish Voice for Labour for highlighting Sir Keirs Forensic Gaslighting.

not a peep from labour supporters on the bounce big G.

Also, unless ive missed it, there seems to have been nothing on the bounce re Scottish Railways being nationalised.

Labour supporters in Scotland seem to be as full of shit as Tory supporters in Scotland :lookaround:

Also, unless ive missed it, there seems to have been nothing on the bounce re Scottish Railways being nationalised.

Labour supporters in Scotland seem to be as full of shit as Tory supporters in Scotland :lookaround:
You missed it!

It's almost as if stuff like this is only worth commenting on if it's a stick to beat the SNP/Scottish Government with. I think they're running out of sticks!

It's also worth mentioning this is around the first anniversary of this thread.

After what I thought was a fair start it's almost as if Sir Keir and Labour have disappeared from UK politics.

And whilst Anas Sarwar also made a reasonable start it's not (yet) been enough to overhaul the tory bastards in the polls into a position that would make them become the official opposition in Scotland.

The way I heard it.Corbyn's plans to renationlise the railways had to be put on hold, because it was deemed illegal under EU legislation.Maybe Scotland nationalising the railways has been one benefit of getting out of Europe?

This thread has been viewed 63593 times.