Covid -19 Graphs Scotland

Jesus, here we go again.
It's up and doon mair than a hoors knickers. Fuckin sick of it. 😓

Screenshot_20211008-125010_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211009-122726_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211010-123533_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Not too bad for you city boys though.
Out in the wilds of West Lothian we are more than double your rate, and in fact the worst figures in the country.

I'm not really surprised, given the increasing numbers of folk out here not social distancing in any way.
Or wearing masks in shops.

Quite a number of these fcukers should be wearing masks all the time, although they will be unnecessary when they go out guising.

Screenshot_20211011-163627_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

It's concerting that your valley's are smaller and your peaks are taller. Overall it's headed the wrong way.

According to Sage of the 40000 who were admitted to hospital between ( I think ) dec 2020 and July 2021 84% were unvaccinated and only 3% had both jags.
So surely its time to make sure if people want to partake in normal everyday activities , unless there's a medical reason you can't you should have to get vaccinated.
I'm sure on the news today it said 20% were pregnant women who hadn't had the jag, although to be fair i might have misheard that

Screenshot_20211012-155909_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

I'm moving house today, missives still not signed lol, so today's update might or might not happen!

Good luck with the house move!

Buying solicitors are being absolute *&*^ and it's still not signed off!

Screenshot_20211013-131137_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211014-162530_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211015-131910_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211016-170029_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211017-130633_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211018-124816_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211019-140322_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211020-123840_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211021-123808_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211022-125555_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

This might be yesterday
Screenshot_20211024-115430_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Here's today's. Sorry its late I was at the Whisky Stramash and am a wee bit pished!
Screenshot_20211024-194733_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211025-123216_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211026-130426_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211027-124120_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211028-144521_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211029-122427_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211030-124744_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Sorry. Been out looking for a f'n bathroom suite and my phone has been busy all day with all and sundry wanting to go paintballing and a rather odd request to organise a HibeesBounce bungy jump, Jack Ross goes first!

I don't know whether to laugh or cry.

Screenshot_20211031-200253_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Can anyone speculate as to a reason for the latest upward trend in cases? Reckon you can attribute the previous 2 peaks to the relaxing of covid restrictions, and the return of schools respectively, but this one? Vaccine effectiveness for reducing transmission starting to wane? 🤷‍♂️

I'm no expert, however for me it can only really be the darker, colder weather and more people being indoors together.

Being double vaccinated will not stop you getting Covid, so it won't stop the rise in cases. What it will suppress is people who are infected getting seriously ill and being hospitalised therefore putting the NHS under massive strain over the winter. It's so important for everyone not only to get fully vaccinated (including the booster jags for over 50's), but also for over 50's to get the flu jag as well.

Screenshot_20211101-121029_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Thr number of first and second vaccinations per day has dropped from 25k 11 weeks ago to 2k today 😩 the number of deaths averaging 100+ a week and the number of new cases averaging 15k+ per week . You would think unvaccinated people ( including footballers ) would be a tad worried seeing as 95% of new deaths in the uk are unvaccinated people 🤷‍♂️

I'm no expert, however for me it can only really be the darker, colder weather and more people being indoors together.

Being double vaccinated will not stop you getting Covid, so it won't stop the rise in cases. What it will suppress is people who are infected getting seriously ill and being hospitalised therefore putting the NHS under massive strain over the winter. It's so important for everyone not only to get fully vaccinated (including the booster jags for over 50's), but also for over 50's to get the flu jag as well.
Good shout about the colder weather etc. The vaccine does reduce the chance of you catching or spearing the virus, so will have something of an impact.

Football clubs should tell their players vaccine or sack . That would benefit us by having to give the development squad and friinge players a game 🤪 It’s unbelievable that the “stars “ of the game are so selfish 😡couldny make it up , do they not give a stuff that they could spread the virus and end up hospitalising someone or worse 😩
They should ask them why they dont get vaccinated 🤔
Not just footballers btw . Anyone who refuses the vaccine .
Care homes have the right idea - vaccine or yer oot 👏👍

Don't think that's the case here Joe? But I may be wrong, you'll be better placed to know.
:lauff:

I agree with your point though, there's no good reason for the majority of folk (including footballers) to refuse the vaccination that I'm aware of.
But there's always the awkward squad somewhere.

Screenshot_20211102-133751_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211103-122937_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

Screenshot_20211104-125046_COVID Symptom Study.jpg

This thread has been viewed 169076 times.