Corona virus on its own thread.

I think its Labour Party policy these days not to join with the other opposition parties on with anything that's not their idea.

I'm sure that came to light recently when the other opposition parties wanted a debate on Boris is a lying bastard.
Not Labour Party policy.....Sir Starmer , his advisors, right wing shadow front bench and the likes of advisor Mandelson ,yes.

I have noticed since Monday each night on the BBC 6 o clock News for the first time since the pandemic started that the newsreader has described verbally the new numbers of Covid infections, numbers of those hospitalised and deaths...with no graphics of said numbers, graphs etc. only to be followed by full graphics of immunized people in England. Why this apparent change of reporting policy?

From the BBC

France has become the latest European country to introduce restrictions on UK travellers due to the spread of the Indian coronavirus variant.

On Wednesday, the French government announced a mandatory quarantine for anyone arriving from the UK, although the duration is yet to be confirmed.

Germany imposed a two-week quarantine on UK arrivals last week. Austria has banned direct UK flights and tourists

Of course the elephant on this Bounce thread no matter exoneration regarding care homes must be the follow the Boris leader early doors. It does not surprise me that there is not a hint of questioning by Scot Nat loyalists. No case to answer they will say or now that I have raised my disquiet await the usual suspects.
As an aside watched wee Nichola splaffing her way through questioning by Sarwar about the dead and infected kids regarding the Queen Elizabeth University Hospital (QEUH) scandal. Not good or convincing

Of course the elephant on this Bounce thread no matter exoneration regarding care homes must be the follow the Boris leader early doors. It does not surprise me that there is not a hint of questioning by Scot Nat loyalists. No case to answer they will say or now that I have raised my disquiet await the usual suspects.
As an aside watched wee Nichola splaffing her way through questioning by Sarwar about the dead and infected kids regarding the Queen Elizabeth University Hospital (QEUH) scandal. Not good or convincing

The people responsible for killing the elderly by sending untested patients from hospital back into care homes should end up in prison.

Quite a few of us "Nat loyalists" (ffs) have been very critical of a lot of the Scottish govs handling of covid.

There's no point in pretending they had the exact same decisions to make as the UK government who were entirely to blame for the original late lockdown of the whole UK, but they are certainly just as culpable for the poor handling of care homes.

Quite a few of us "Nat loyalists" (ffs) have been very critical of a lot of the Scottish govs handling of covid.

There's no point in pretending they had the exact same decisions to make as the UK government who were entirely to blame for the original late lockdown of the whole UK, but they are certainly just as culpable for the poor handling of care homes.
Have a poll on here R to name an acceptible nomlicature for SNP /Independence supporters. Nationalist , separatists raises hackles.

Me nae bother, Labour Party Member, Marxist, Socialist.

It's not as difficult as hiding and defending the indefensible. Hushed voices indeed.

You've been propping up the Labour Parties position for 30 years. Which Marxist position was this?, certainly not Lenin, Trotsky ,Maclean, Connolly, Luxemburg or Gramsci. The Ted Grant school of Marxism has been a busted flush since Kinnock kicked out Militant in the 1980's.The Trotskiest position on entryism was you joined the petti bourgoise based social democrats, pull the best members around you and leave with them. You've entered but refuse to leave.

There's already been an inquiry. I'm quite sure it was covered here in some form.

Enquiry my erse. Total self serving. Johnson and Sturgeon , their so called advisors, will be held to real scrutiny, rightly so. Both will be booted before any independent public investigation.

Have a poll on here R to name an acceptible nomlicature for SNP /Independence supporters. Nationalist , separatists raises hackles.

Me nae bother, Labour Party Member, Marxist, Socialist.

It's not as difficult as hiding and defending the indefensible. Hushed voices indeed.

Nonsense really. Don't pretend youre somehow better than anyone else because you can recite Marx or whatever. Its just pretend principals which ensure we all live under a Tory government. They might help massage your ego but look hard at the damage you're doing.

Have you ever considered that you are holding the rest of us back? We could have had a Labour/Marxist/Socialist government right now if you'd stood with us, against the tories. But you don't and neither does the party you support.

Great news..

2nd dose next Thursday, day off Friday.

Bit disappointing that the central belt is being kept at Level 2.
Will only be for a few weeks though. Vaccine roll-out will need a bit more time to take significant effect.
We are getting there.

2nd dose next Thursday, day off Friday.
My 2nd is on june 8th at Royal Highland showground. Reports from others is the arms deed and slight sare heed, bring it on..

Bit disappointing that the central belt is being kept at Level 2.
Will only be for a few weeks though. Vaccine roll-out will need a bit more time to take significant effect.
We are getting there.

Only parts of the Central Belt, East and West Lothian go to Level one. Glasgow goes to Level 2 and Edinburgh; Dundee; Stirling; Midlothian; East Dunbartonshire; Renfrewshire and East Renfrewshire; Clackmannanshire; North and South Lanarkshire; and North, South and East Ayrshire stay on 2.

my part of the nhs are aboiut tae announce work from home to be extended till the end of the year.... it was due to stop at the end of june.

something on the horizon? more grim news? new wave? new varient?

my part of the nhs are aboiut tae announce work from home to be extended till the end of the year.... it was due to stop at the end of june.

If it follows the same pattern as the Spanish variety of 100 years ago ,it has a way to go.

2nd jab for me next Monday afternoon.

Me too, 7th June royal highland show grounds at 16.05... im working in Hawick as well.. 🙈 oh well a wee early finish

Had my second Jab on Monday afternoon, no side effects.

Lockdown 3?4? Lost count.Here we come.

They still don't know when this virus will stop mutating into new strains and if these vaccines we currently have will be enough, opening up could be a while yet.

Get the population immunity to about 80% from increased vaccination and natural immunity, which should be achievable in the next month or so.
Massive efforts have been made in the vaccination roll-out and the phenomenal sacrifices which have been made by people in the last 15 months.
It's time to realise that Covid 19 is here forever and we have to live with it and get on with our lives with a complete return to normality.
We can't do any more than we have done already to fight Covid. People have done their bit. So many other demands are being and are going to be made on the NHS, so to just focus on one virus is madness.
Society must open up fully in the next couple of months with all physical distancing restrictions lifted otherwise we are done for.

They still don't know when this virus will stop mutating into new strains and if these vaccines we currently have will be enough, opening up could be a while yet.
Never as all viruses constantly mutate !

Heard wee Nicola today. Is Boris writing her speeches. Get into line. Follow, follow.
At least it puts the brakes on the we will have full houses at ER come August brigade.

It wont stop mutating mandy... its a virus...but the good news is the vaccines to date are proving to be standing up to new strains very well indeed.

Get the population immunity to about 80% from increased vaccination and natural immunity, which should be achievable in the next month or so.
Massive efforts have been made in the vaccination roll-out and the phenomenal sacrifices which have been made by people in the last 15 months.
It's time to realise that Covid 19 is here forever and we have to live with it and get on with our lives with a complete return to normality.
We can't do any more than we have done already to fight Covid. People have done their bit. So many other demands are being and are going to be made on the NHS, so to just focus on one virus is madness.
Society must open up fully in the next couple of months with all physical distancing restrictions lifted otherwise we are done for.
Quite agree.
At least it puts the brakes on the we will have full houses at ER come August brigade.
Why wouldn't we?

EDIT: currently watching Hungary v Portugal in a full stadium. Why would we be any different?

Heard wee Nicola today. Is Boris writing her speeches. Get into line. Follow, follow.

Admit it Big G... ye fancy Wee Nicola....

Quite agree.

Why wouldn't we?

EDIT: currently watching Hungary v Portugal in a full stadium. Why would we be any different?

Why do you think that there is a full stadium 61,000 strong in June. Perhaps Sturgeon and Johnson should ask the Hungarians, where they went right.

Never as all viruses constantly mutate !
Never as all viruses constantly mutate
It wont stop mutating mandy... its a virus...but the good news is the vaccines to date are proving to be standing up to new strains very well indeed.
We won't actually know that until we are fully open, even now more and more people who have had two jags are still getting ill and entering hospitals, as for the vaccines I know of two people who have died, fit and healthy people who ended up with blood clots, still along way to go. Ofc it's going too continue to mutate, but can out medicines keep up with it in the years to come that's the question.

My theory is that we have higher case rates in Scotland compared to rest of the UK just now because we've stuck fairly rigidly to doing age groups in sequence. As a result most of the 18-35 year olds haven't had even a single dose of the vaccine yet. And given that people tend to mix with folk of similar ages that means there's unconstrained transmission in those groups. Throw in the fact that a lot of them are parents of schoolchildren you have a right old mixing pot opportunity.

I think in England and Wales it was much more of a free for all so there are more vaccinated people in the younger groups helping to break transmission chains.

I think if we had our time over again we'd probably look at treating everybody under 50 as one big pot to work through.

Still think we'll be fine in the next couple of months and I'm sticking to my position that there's a good chance (better than 50%) of full houses at ER by August and I'm confident we'll all be in by September.

My theory is that we have higher case rates in Scotland compared to rest of the UK just now because we've stuck fairly rigidly to doing age groups in sequence. As a result most of the 18-35 year olds haven't had even a single dose of the vaccine yet. And given that people tend to mix with folk of similar ages that means there's unconstrained transmission in those groups. Throw in the fact that a lot of them are parents of schoolchildren you have a right old mixing pot opportunity.

I think in England and Wales it was much more of a free for all so there are more vaccinated people in the younger groups helping to break transmission chains.

I think if we had our time over again we'd probably look at treating everybody under 50 as one big pot to work through.

Still think we'll be fine in the next couple of months and I'm sticking to my position that there's a good chance (better than 50%) of full houses at ER by August and I'm confident we'll all be in by September.
I hope you’re right Rocky.
And I hope foreign travel will be possible soon. Dying for a trip to winter sun, although not prepared to literally die for one.

I hope you’re right Rocky.
And I hope foreign travel will be possible soon. Dying for a trip to winter sun, although not prepared to literally die for one.
I'm not that keen on foreign travel till everything totally back to normal so I can fill my face with gay abandon at the all inclusive buffet.

Short term I'm fixated on getting Premier Inn all you can eat breakfasts back.

Maybe I should jog on over to the diet thread tbh.

Why do you think that there is a full stadium 61,000 strong in June. Perhaps Sturgeon and Johnson should ask the Hungarians, where they went right.

61000 Hungary supporters?? Must have selt a few pies.

I'm not that keen on foreign travel till everything totally back to normal so I can fill my face with gay abandon at the all inclusive buffet.

Short term I'm fixated on getting Premier Inn all you can eat breakfasts back.

Maybe I should jog on over to the diet thread tbh.
Never keen on all inclusive buffets. Too many dirty bastards dribbling food between different servings etc. Even more disgusting now. These manky bastards that squeeze half a dozen croissants before selecting one..,,, not for me.

They dinnae have free for all’s now. They have servers putting stuff on your plate.

Much better.
Table service in pubs too. COVID isnae all bad.

They currently think they're the master race. Pandemic? Pah! Not seen the game but hope every one of their black shirted Ultra fucks gets it.

I think Scotland opened up a wee bit bigger and earlier than England which is one of the reasons we're a bit ahead on the curve.

This thread has been viewed 320832 times.