Corona virus on its own thread.

Gyms and swimming pools to open up in Scotland weeks earlier than planned on 31 August. :sm023: .

That's the news I wanted to hear...though I reckon it will be a right palaver with restrictions, mega social distancing rules and all sorts.

I have not felt well since last weekend and got the test done on Tuesday, result back mid morning Wednesday. One observation was when I was there (Edinburgh Airport), there was a steady stream of cars going through the process and it was all very efficient and quick.

Cannae leave it there Mark.... huv yi goat it?:eek:

Haha, no, all clear but a fair few of the symptoms that made me book the test. Still not feeling that well.

Damn, looks like Ryan69 has been proved right. ?

Get well soon ?

Haha, no, all clear but a fair few of the symptoms that made me book the test. Still not feeling that well.

Just had my tea after a virtual Board Meeting that lasted longer than expected. Missus had prepared it a bit early........

I wouldn't mind that 'lost sense of taste' sympton.

Less people have died in US so far this year than this time last year.
Influenza is currently killing more people in UK than Covid 19.

Welcome to the biggest hoax in humanity.

Anyone see the Wuhan water party?
Looked awesome.

And not a mask in site!

Are you free tomorrow? Just wondering if you'd be able to come to the Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh and present your findings to eminent Professors, world-renowned researchers and little ol' me, coz after wearing full PPE - all day for 3 months - I wish I'd had the benefit of your wisdom before. Oh, and we're still wearing masks all day, then full PPE for all aerosol generating procedures, so it would be good to show them this new evidence. Fud.

And @Big G?1AE4CB0A-E956-4C1B-A59C-5B49484C3545.jpeg

Are you free tomorrow? Just wondering if you'd be able to come to the Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh and present your findings to eminent Professors, world-renowned researchers and little ol' me, coz after wearing full PPE - all day for 3 months - I wish I'd had the benefit of your wisdom before. Oh, and we're still wearing masks all day, then full PPE for all aerosol generating procedures, so it would be good to show them this new evidence. Fud.

God only knows what would have happened to the country, it's citizens and it's National Health Service if this had come to pass S.......

God only knows what would have happened to the country, it's citizens and it's National Health Service if this had come to pass S.....

Spoken word here about this....supporters of all parties and none should find it interesting.

God only knows what would have happened to the country, it's citizens and it's National Health Service if this had come to pass S.....

His personal policy of shaking hands with COVID-19 patients was almost a contender for the Darwin Awards... But then, he also had the NHS to pick up the pieces, not to mention an ITU bed made available especially for him, plus all the staff who risked their lives to care for the arrogant, deluded fool.

I will follow him, follow him wherever he may go......man up for goodness sake.

I'm not sure anyone should put the 'blame' on UK politicians for this face mask who ha.

You either follow the scientific advice or you don't. I'm all for following the science and have been critical of both our governments for not doing so quickly enough.

WHO, has it's faults too, has only recently said kids should be wearing masks in school.

Scotland, probably because our kids were already back, reacted quickly; the torys because their back benchers criticise their front bench any time they follow Nicola Sturgeon found a way of doing something similar but not quite. But still got criticised lol.

Having had a wee look around the world at sensible countries when their kids have gone back to school infection rates have gone up. It made sense for WHO to change the guidance. It doesn't matter how or why the little angels spread the virus or if they aren't badly effected when the get it. It makes sense to cover up their spotty wee faces.

Liar, liar.....

That's my weekend plans ruined then

Great

Weegie lockdown 2.0. That'll be the return of even limited football crowds a bit fucked now.

Folk are arseholes

Collectively, we are as strong as our weakest link. We will go round and round and round until these fucktards are stopped. I include all the shops that let in a the arseholes who are not masked.

Greed and stupidity will win the day, even when the "vaccines" are available, the rest of us will simply have to suffer. feckin brutal.

Remember the collective moaning faces of multi millionaires Michael O'Leary and Willie Walsh threatening all sorts, whilst reassuring us all that everything was in place to fly safely.....

As someone who has been on more BA fights than I can count during this pandemic, I’m of the opinion that air travel is pretty safe. They follow the guidelines. I’ve never contracted the virus (I’ve had tests and undergo temperature checks at work daily) and I’ve not been contacted to say anyone on the flight has - which BA are doing.

If anything it shows that people can actually sit next to each other, wearing masks for the majority of the time, without any significant outbreaks happening.

As someone who has been on more BA fights than I can count during this pandemic, I’m of the opinion that air travel is pretty safe. They follow the guidelines. I’ve never contracted the virus (I’ve had tests and undergo temperature checks at work daily) and I’ve not been contacted to say anyone on the flight has - which BA are doing.

If anything it shows that people can actually sit next to each other, wearing masks for the majority of the time, without any significant outbreaks happening.
Have you been a pilot long? ?

Who says he's a pilot?

1599210050759.png

Who says he's a pilot?

View attachment 3345
I quite like his.../her pickle. Is Zab a nickname then?

So I guess you were not on the flight from Zante with TUI.

Having no social distancing and sanctioning everyone to take their masks of at the same time is lunacy in my opinion. No social distancing on airplanes is not based on medical evidence, it is based on maximising profit imo.

Who says he's a pilot?

View attachment 3345

That is terrifying!

Having no social distancing and sanctioning everyone to take their masks of at the same time is lunacy in my opinion. No social distancing on airplanes is not based on medical evidence, it is based on maximising profit imo.

You guess correctly, as I said I’ve been on BA flights. There’s more outbreaks in pubs & house parties than there are on flights, but ultimately all these things are relying on individuals to behave properly (not leaving the house with symptoms, hygiene, masks).

There’s plenty people cramming into buses, trams, trains and tubes... at least on a plane no one can stand face to face with you for a sustained period of time.

Its not just airlines, big corporates are 'encouraging' staff back into offices too, its a drive to show normality where there is none and to kick start the economy as people are not spending in the way they used to. Like Zab I was on planes and trains every week, not been on either since March and no intention to do so either.

Speaking with one of the Dutch St. Patrick's Branch Hibs supporters members earlier today. He works as Chief of Security for Feyenoord Rotterdam.

He tells me that in the Netherlands games are being attended with approximately one third of supporters.

The situation at his workplace is as follows..... approximately 13,000 fans attend. All are season ticket holder, which is about half the total number of season ticket holders. It involves a ballot of all 27,000 of them. The other half not picked are offered a refund for each game. No away fans.

That sounds pretty reasonable to me!

I read recently in Germany 5% of schools were closed due to the virus soon after they reopened. Other European countries were similar.

Scotland has around 2,500 schools if I recall correctly, 5% of that is 125 (to save everyone working it out) so probably well within the Scottish Governments expected parameters. England will try and follow our lead lol ?

Slow and steady will get us through this crisis, responsible resocialising and all that!

As someone who has been on more BA fights than I can count during this pandemic,

A BA " fight".... is that a socially distanced boxing match for the WBA title..... "no gouging, no biting and stay two metres apart at all times, only air punching allowed" .... or do you frequently indulge in incidents of air rage?

The latter... ?

Watching CNN in the early hours here and just listened to a tape speaking to Bob Westwood (of Watergate fame) on a taped interview recorded on February 7th.

He admitted he knew weeks before the first confirmed US coronavirus death that the virus was dangerous, airborne, highly contagious and "more deadly than even your strenuous flus,"

Trump acknowledged that the coronavirus could be transmitted through the air, that it was very dangerous and that it would be difficult to contain. “This is deadly stuff,” he told him.“You just breathe the air, and that’s how it’s passed,” Trump warned.

However the next month, in five cities around the country, Trump held large indoor rallies, which were attended by thousands of his supporters. No social distancing, no masks, but who cares its no worse than the flu he had told them on many ocassions.

He admitted that he intentionally played down the facts and still doing so, at the time of the interview, to avoid panic.

He lied to the American public for his own political gain leaving unnecessary deaths in his considerable wake.

Watching CNN in the early hours here and just listened to a tape speaking to Bob Westwood (of Watergate fame) on a taped interview recorded on February 7th.

He admitted he knew weeks before the first confirmed US coronavirus death that the virus was dangerous, airborne, highly contagious and "more deadly than even your strenuous flus,"

Trump acknowledged that the coronavirus could be transmitted through the air, that it was very dangerous and that it would be difficult to contain. “This is deadly stuff,” he told him.“You just breathe the air, and that’s how it’s passed,” Trump warned.

However the next month, in five cities around the country, Trump held large indoor rallies, which were attended by thousands of his supporters. No social distancing, no masks, but who cares its no worse than the flu he had told them on many ocassions.

He admitted that he intentionally played down the facts and still doing so, at the time of the interview, to avoid panic.

He lied to the American public for his own political gain leaving unnecessary deaths in his considerable wake.

*&*^ voting for that prick are in the same vein as Scottish *&*^ that vote Tory.

Perhaps he was so candid on the record back in February to Woodward because he is convinced that he can say anything and it will not alter the voting intensions of his core support.

I'm sure this will shock all of you but I thought I would let you know. Yesterday I volunteered for the vaccine trials for COVID-19, held here in Edinburgh . The vaccine is the one that was created in Russia. I received my first shot yesterday at 4pm, and I wanted to let you know that it is completely safe with иo side effects whatsoeveЯ and that I feelshЯ думаю, что чувствую себя немного лучше, и я думаю, что вытащил уши осла

Spokoynoy nochi.

So maybe the rise in covid cases is all Rishi Sunak's fault with his 'Help It to Spread Out' scheme which encouraged people to pack into the same bars and restaurants which are now going to be told to close early

This thread has been viewed 319752 times.