Corona virus on its own thread.

What a pile of pish. I've seen better acting on Crossroads 😆

For people unaware...there is now an ongoing criminal case in regard to the jabs.

The Hague are also involved now. 👍
Multiple social media posts claim the Metropolitan Police has launched a criminal investigation into the Covid-19 vaccine programme. This is not true.

Some of these posts include recordings of phone calls from members of the public (with what seem to be Metropolitan Police staff) asking for details of a case they claim is known to a Criminal Investigation Department in Hammersmith, London.

One recording includes a screenshot of an “URGENT PUBLIC NOTICE”, titled “Covid-19 vaccines are now under Criminal Investigation”, along with a crime reference number and QR codes to scan for “critical case information''. In this same recording, the caller quotes the reference number and asks “Can you just confirm that it is under criminal investigation about (sic) the vaccines?” The call handler replies “Yes, yeah it is.”

The Metropolitan Police confirmed to Full Fact that a crime reference number was created following “allegations of criminality in relation to the UK’s vaccine programme”. However, it said no criminal investigation has been launched and it has so far found no evidence of criminality.

A spokesman said: “On 20 December (2021), a number of documents were submitted at a west London police station in support of allegations of criminality in relation to the UK’s vaccine programme.

“A crime reference number was created and provided to the complainants. This is not an indication that an investigation is under way or that a crime has been committed, it merely acknowledges that an allegation has been received and recorded.

“Officers have been tasked with reviewing the documents. This process is time consuming and has been prolonged by the submission of further documents by people encouraged to do so online.

“While the assessment continues, to date there is nothing to indicate that a crime has been committed and no criminal investigation has been launched.”

Addressing the recording where a police call handler appeared to confirm there was a criminal investigation, the spokesman added: “We are aware of a recording posted online in which a Met Police call handler answers “yes” to a question asking her to confirm the existence of an ongoing investigation. The call handler misspoke.”

When scanned, the QR codes (which appear in a number of Facebook posts) show copies of letters sent to the Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) and The International Criminal Court alleging wrongdoing related to Covid-19 vaccines and their rollout. The QR codes also provide a link to misleading information about Covid-19 vaccines. They do not link to the Metropolitan Police or other policing websites.

Other recordings shared on YouTube also claim it is a “real criminal investigation” and encourage “anyone in Hammersmith, London, (to) get your reports in.”

The letters and documents available through the QR codes are lengthy, some of which allege criminality or wrongdoing including misconduct in public office and that Covid-19 vaccines have caused “catastrophic death and injury”.

As of 5 January 2022, the MHRA had received 1,932 Yellow Card reports of patients dying shortly after vaccination, out of more than 51 million people who have received a first dose of a vaccine.

However, an adverse event that occurs after vaccination did not necessarily occur because of it. As the MHRA explains: “The nature of Yellow Card reporting means that reported events are not always proven side effects. Some events may have happened anyway, regardless of vaccination. This is particularly the case when millions of people are vaccinated, and especially when most vaccines are being given to the most elderly people and people who have underlying illness.”

As we have written many times before, the vaccines are highly effective against serious illness and death from Covid-19.

Posts left on messaging service Telegram indicate the investigation claim began spreading at the end of 2021. One post from 20 December 2021 states “a criminal complaint” was “accepted by the Metropolitan Police” demanding “the vaccine rollout is stopped immediately.”

The National Police Chiefs’ Council told Full Fact it was aware of people visiting police stations to report “offences related to the Covid-19 vaccines” and said there had been “incidents where individuals have sought to intimidate and serve papers on staff and volunteers working in settings related to the Covid-19 vaccine.”

A spokesman added: “Any efforts to intimidate, harass, or commit assault against emergency service workers, staff and volunteers will not be tolerated and will be treated and investigated as a criminal matter by police forces.”

Multiple social media posts claim the Metropolitan Police has launched a criminal investigation into the Covid-19 vaccine programme. This is not true.

Some of these posts include recordings of phone calls from members of the public (with what seem to be Metropolitan Police staff) asking for details of a case they claim is known to a Criminal Investigation Department in Hammersmith, London.

One recording includes a screenshot of an “URGENT PUBLIC NOTICE”, titled “Covid-19 vaccines are now under Criminal Investigation”, along with a crime reference number and QR codes to scan for “critical case information''. In this same recording, the caller quotes the reference number and asks “Can you just confirm that it is under criminal investigation about (sic) the vaccines?” The call handler replies “Yes, yeah it is.”

The Metropolitan Police confirmed to Full Fact that a crime reference number was created following “allegations of criminality in relation to the UK’s vaccine programme”. However, it said no criminal investigation has been launched and it has so far found no evidence of criminality.

A spokesman said: “On 20 December (2021), a number of documents were submitted at a west London police station in support of allegations of criminality in relation to the UK’s vaccine programme.

“A crime reference number was created and provided to the complainants. This is not an indication that an investigation is under way or that a crime has been committed, it merely acknowledges that an allegation has been received and recorded.

“Officers have been tasked with reviewing the documents. This process is time consuming and has been prolonged by the submission of further documents by people encouraged to do so online.

“While the assessment continues, to date there is nothing to indicate that a crime has been committed and no criminal investigation has been launched.”

Addressing the recording where a police call handler appeared to confirm there was a criminal investigation, the spokesman added: “We are aware of a recording posted online in which a Met Police call handler answers “yes” to a question asking her to confirm the existence of an ongoing investigation. The call handler misspoke.”

When scanned, the QR codes (which appear in a number of Facebook posts) show copies of letters sent to the Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) and The International Criminal Court alleging wrongdoing related to Covid-19 vaccines and their rollout. The QR codes also provide a link to misleading information about Covid-19 vaccines. They do not link to the Metropolitan Police or other policing websites.

Other recordings shared on YouTube also claim it is a “real criminal investigation” and encourage “anyone in Hammersmith, London, (to) get your reports in.”

The letters and documents available through the QR codes are lengthy, some of which allege criminality or wrongdoing including misconduct in public office and that Covid-19 vaccines have caused “catastrophic death and injury”.

As of 5 January 2022, the MHRA had received 1,932 Yellow Card reports of patients dying shortly after vaccination, out of more than 51 million people who have received a first dose of a vaccine.

However, an adverse event that occurs after vaccination did not necessarily occur because of it. As the MHRA explains: “The nature of Yellow Card reporting means that reported events are not always proven side effects. Some events may have happened anyway, regardless of vaccination. This is particularly the case when millions of people are vaccinated, and especially when most vaccines are being given to the most elderly people and people who have underlying illness.”

As we have written many times before, the vaccines are highly effective against serious illness and death from Covid-19.

Posts left on messaging service Telegram indicate the investigation claim began spreading at the end of 2021. One post from 20 December 2021 states “a criminal complaint” was “accepted by the Metropolitan Police” demanding “the vaccine rollout is stopped immediately.”

The National Police Chiefs’ Council told Full Fact it was aware of people visiting police stations to report “offences related to the Covid-19 vaccines” and said there had been “incidents where individuals have sought to intimidate and serve papers on staff and volunteers working in settings related to the Covid-19 vaccine.”

A spokesman added: “Any efforts to intimidate, harass, or commit assault against emergency service workers, staff and volunteers will not be tolerated and will be treated and investigated as a criminal matter by police forces.”
The people responsible for this windup are the ones that should be charged - tossers 😡

Tested positive, bairns school is rife with it. Pain in the arse.

Met now investigating the “gatherings”
Shoogly nail time 🤣

Sympathy, and all that, hope you recover soon - but are you sure you're doing the testing right? You're supposed to swab the nostrils, not the arse.

Met now investigating the “gatherings”
Shoogly nail time 🤣
Wrong thread soz 😩

Think it’s rife everywhere , seems worst in fife at the moment . Vaccines doing their jobs though . You ok 🤔

That the second time mate? Get well soon.

Think it’s rife everywhere , seems worst in fife at the moment . Vaccines doing their jobs though . You ok 🤔
Aye am fine like a cold so far, rest of the household have more flu like symptoms body shakes, headaches etc. Aye we spoke to the kids headteacher and she said the school is really bad with it just now.

That the second time mate? Get well soon.
Cheers bud, aye second time, worst the first time, vaccine doing its job.

My youngest laddie just tested positive, he had managed to avoid it to date.

Finally got my booster but nagging feeling I didn't go through the righr protocols afterwards and can't see it in my QR app.

Ach well. Pubs only open till 10pm to be announced in tonight's new Dutch gov pressco.

Coming out of a nearly-total 3-week lockdown it's a lot to take in. Hosp figures seem to be about2-3 weeks behind Scotland but infections and general hosp admissions ballooning while, luckily, ICU numbers continue - slowly but surely - to drop.

Finally got my booster but nagging feeling I didn't go through the righr protocols afterwards and can't see it in my QR app.

Ach well. Pubs only open till 10pm to be announced in tonight's new Dutch gov pressco.

Coming out of a nearly-total 3-week lockdown it's a lot to take in. Hosp figures seem to be about2-3 weeks behind Scotland but infections and general hosp admissions ballooning while, luckily, ICU numbers continue - slowly but surely - to drop.
Took a while before my booster showed up in my app.

Mine too.

The levels of Covid in primary schools just now is completely unprecedented. My two and nearly all of their friends seem to have it or have had it, some are now on their second or third bout and inevitably it's spreading to parents and grandparents. The number of kids lining up to go into school is noticeably low and staff numbers are also depleted.

I've somehow managed to dodge getting it despite living with 3 separate cases in my family with no isolating in the house. It feels weird that the government and media keep talking as if things are going back to normal at a time when I've never been more inconvenienced by Covid.

@hibbybilly and @1875
Ta for the heads-up. I will desperately try to be patient 😇

Even thi the system is probs different anyway ☚

The levels of Covid in primary schools just now is completely unprecedented. My two and nearly all of their friends seem to have it or have had it, some are now on their second or third bout and inevitably it's spreading to parents and grandparents. The number of kids lining up to go into school is noticeably low and staff numbers are also depleted.

I've somehow managed to dodge getting it despite living with 3 separate cases in my family with no isolating in the house. It feels weird that the government and media keep talking as if things are going back to normal at a time when I've never been more inconvenienced by Covid.

Aye, got mine from the kids school, household all ill, had warnings last week of kids 'close contact testing positive' but it was 'low risk'...don't think there's anything low risk about Omricon as it's super infectious, we could yet see cases increasing badly I think, schools are rife with it with kids classes depleted because of it. It does seem now though it's more about getting it through the population and building anti bodies although it's certainly a worry with kids around older people....

There's no point in those warnings really, not sure why they're still doing them.

"Warning, your kid has been in close contact with someone with Covid. We are taking no further action and recommend you do nothing." - that's basically what you get, about 48 hours after you find out via the parents on WhatsApp that there are 8 kids off with it.

Anybody else done the antibody’s tests

My wife did it at the end of isolating for covid, at the request of the NHS or whoever. It told her she had antibodies as a result of either having vaccine or having disease. Not very insightful but I presume they get more detail which they don't share, or that it's more useful in aggregate over a larger sample.

I had to do one when I was in Nigeria last September, pin prick test, before they would allow me to leave my accommodation. Showed I had the antibodies but didn't reveal whether this was a result of having had the virus or from the vaccine (think I was double jabbed at this point).

There's no point in those warnings really, not sure why they're still doing them.

"Warning, your kid has been in close contact with someone with Covid. We are taking no further action and recommend you do nothing." - that's basically what you get, about 48 hours after you find out via the parents on WhatsApp that there are 8 kids off with it.
Delighted my kids are too old for me to be involved in school gate whatsapp group chats.

Seems Denmark is ready to live with it…

Denmark Declares Covid No Longer Poses Threat to Society

Seems Denmark is ready to live with it…

Same as engerland

Indeed. Be interesting to see how quickly the rest of Europe follow.

Will depend how far on they are with the vaccine🤷‍♂️

Denmark are at 80% (ish) fully vaccinated (which I don’t think includes the booster).

Suppose the more relevant question to us in Scotland is why then are the Scottish government not making the same decision? Given we’re at 91%.

Denmark are at 80% (ish) fully vaccinated (which I don’t think includes the booster).

Suppose the more relevant question to us in Scotland is why then are the Scottish government not making the same decision? Given we’re at 91%.
Who’s to say the Danes are doing the right thing?

I have antibodies , fully vaccinated and had covid . I’ve been told it reduces my chance of re-catching it or passing it on , but not guarenteed I’ll still wear a mask in shops etc , doesn’t bother me at all 🤷‍♂️

Same here - three vaccines, still caught it, and now have antibodies.

I’m not really bothered about masks either. But I think we need to be moving away from rules and legal requirements to public health advice.

Who’s to say the Danes are doing the right thing?

Who’s to say they’re not? Kinda the point in discussing it, or at least expecting our government to.

The Scottish government has taken a far more cautious approach than most. The fact that I’m double vaccinated, boosted and haven’t caught Covid is testament to that approach and my own precautions.

I expect most will wait to see how it goes in Denmark first.

Problem is if a worse variant comes along and we've still done nothing to actually "live with" the virus, we'll really be fecked.

The Scottish government has taken a far more cautious approach than most. The fact that I’m double vaccinated, boosted and haven’t caught Covid is testament to that approach and my own precautions.

The fact I’m double vaccinated and boosted and still caught it is testament that trying to control this thing is impossible.

Living with it is the way forward IMO.

I expect most will wait to see how it goes in Denmark first.

Problem is if a worse variant comes along and we've still done nothing to actually "live with" the virus, we'll really be fecked.

I suspect you’re right on that, hopefully Denmark’s decision goes well and can set an example to other countries

Despite them taking a less cautions approach than Scotland throughout this pandemic, they’ve recorded 3,674 deaths compared to our 12,823… living with it has to be the way forward, as extreme caution doesn’t appear to be all that effective.

Adapting vaccines to any future variants will be key.

I suspect you’re right on that, hopefully Denmark’s decision goes well and can set an example to other countries

Despite them taking a less cautions approach than Scotland throughout this pandemic, they’ve recorded 3,674 deaths compared to our 12,823… living with it has to be the way forward, as extreme caution doesn’t appear to be all that effective.

Adapting vaccines to any future variants will be key.

Did they take a less cautious approach? They locked down a lot earlier at the start.

They did, and subsequently came out of lockdown earlier. The seem to have adopted more curfews than lockdowns throughout.

Day 8 for me isolating. My lateral flow is still positive.

Mine was clear after day 6 and 7, but I still felt like I had a bit of a flu so ended up isolating for the full 10 days.

This thread has been viewed 319686 times.

ÂŁ100.00
ÂŁ100.75