Boyle Enraged claims that rag the Scum

According tae the Hun. No happy at Ron as he’s no getting tae talk tae Al Fasily.

That will be that if story is true.Unhappy player usually ends in one way.

According tae the Hun. No happy at Ron as he’s no getting tae talk tae Al Fasily.
Of course.
Lol.
Works three ways.
1. He is genuinely unhappy at not speaking to them( his agent, who should have all the details ought to be shown the door if he isnt doing his best for his client)
2.He doesnt want to go.
3. This story is complete pish.

Ladbrokes have stopped taking money on one of these......

Alot of Hibees believe everything the papers print. They've been wrong lately with alot of the stuff published. Bear in mind we have a huge game on Monday night they'd love to see us lose.

Can't imagine Boyle "raging", he doesn't seem the type. But he will be aware of the £20-30k a week stories doing the rounds, that kind of dosh will always turn heads. Wonder if the "showdown talks" with Ron will happen? Now starting to think he may be offsky this window though 😞

It doesn’t really matter how much the pay is. Until the clubs agree a fee there’s no reason for Boyle to enter talks.
He could tell his agent to encourage a higher fee to be offered if he fancies the move. I’m sure there has already been a bit of chat.
If Boyle is ‘raging’ he should direct that at his suitors who obviously don’t want to pay Hibs his worth.

It doesn’t really matter how much the pay is. Until the clubs agree a fee there’s no reason for Boyle to enter talks.
He could tell his agent to encourage a higher fee to be offered if he fancies the move. I’m sure there has already been a bit of chat.
If Boyle is ‘raging’ he should direct that at his suitors who obviously don’t want to pay Hibs his worth.
I agree. It's annoying that the potential wage gets leaked as it turns the whole way the process is supposed to work on its head. I take it "tapping up" is no longer a thing? Difficult thing to prove I suppose.

If a club can afford to splash out £1M a year in wages, a £3-4M transfer fee should be chicken feed :sm113:

Agent talks to a rag. He's under contract. Until we are made an offer that meets our valuation fuck off and get to work son. The agent that is not Squirrel....

We are playing Celtic Monday remember. Would take it all with a pinch of salt. He knew what he was getting into when he signed that new contract in the summer with the release clause removed.

Usual trouble making bull shit from the sun. Sure they said about 8 months ago he'd played his last game for Hibs. Wankers

If they poney up enough dosh for the transfer , if he wants to go (who would turn down 20/30k a week ) then I would wish him well . Lot of ifs there . Obv first one is the only starting point 🤷‍♂️

Boyler doesnt need to speak to anyone as he already knows the rough outline details of any offer regarding contract , signing on fee and length of contract.

He is no more 'raging' than I was this morning when I couldnae find any milk for the cornflakes.😉

Thats how football works as third party agents work behind the scenes as clubs and players cut their outline deals in advance while keeping the media pot burning with their mock outrage about 'showdown talks' and "livid" players.

This is all just the usual charade as Boyler wants his shot at life changing money either to the Middle East or Celtc and Hibs want him to go as well as he now at ultimate peak value and there are some hefty losses to be funded as well as new players to be recruited.

A wee bidding war wouldn't be a bad thing either so Ron might want to keep the pot boiling.🤔

Give or take a few hundred thousand here or there and Hibs will sell once their valuation is met and a reasonable proportion of the fee will be reinvested and the rest used to fund the considerable losses.👍

Whoever renegotiated the second contract extension at the start of the season and took out that ridiculous £500,000 buy out clause deserves a huge bonus as well.✌👍

A sentence in the Retard saying Martin Boyle is "livid" with Hibs are wide of the mark

I agree. It's annoying that the potential wage gets leaked as it turns the whole way the process is supposed to work on its head. I take it "tapping up" is no longer a thing? Difficult thing to prove I suppose.

If a club can afford to splash out £1M a year in wages, a £3-4M transfer fee should be chicken feed :sm113:
If I were Martin I would go nowhere near the Saudi teams. Money is not everything in life.

I'd go.
Million a year, no other concrete offers on the table
Allows him easier access to his national team.

The only real concern for me would be schooling for the kid.

I'd go.

Have you been to Saudi, its not Dubai.

I know it's not, but I also know you can hide yourself in Riyadh from the real conditions of the country.

If it was me, aside from the I'm a Hibby I only want to play here aspect of it.

I wouldn't be throwing tantrums to get out, I'd use the offer to drum up interest and improve wage offers elsewhere if they appear.
But if that was all I had, I'd seriously consider it.

They'll sort him out with living arrangements etc, he'll be rocking up to be a star player, he'll be well taken care of.

Although, I would revise my only concern being schooling. Sure its pretty strict about what Mrs Boyler would be allowed to wear in public too.

This story in the S*n, is then aped by the dreadful Scottish MSM , Record , Herald etc.
The scabby right wing Murdoch S*n, don't do irony obviously.
32 years on over 2.5 million people in Cheshire and Merseyside are still livid at it.

I've been, reckon I could do a year for a mill... maybe?! The schooling is a good point actually, that's not going to come cheap so would need to be factored in if he has a decision to make.

Alot of Hibees believe everything the papers print. They've been wrong lately with alot of the stuff published. Bear in mind we have a huge game on Monday night they'd love to see us lose.
Yep, these stories come along every window when we approach league games against either of the infirm. Wasn't it they that claimed we were holding Scott back when we received the joke offer from Govan. Then Nisbet and in the next few days it'll be Boyler. We're a disgrace so we are, holding these guys "back"!

We all wish Boyle well if he does go but even he would concede our club deserves better than £2m given he's not long since signed an extended contract and at the moment is in every pundits team of the year.

Super J straight into Villas first team for the same offer the Arabs are making for Boyle? The Villa fans are still laughing at us so I'm right behind the board playing hardball.

Papers like the sun and record are better off ignored, some things never change

I'd go.

Like you my concerns would be about my family (wife as well as kids) and lets not forget his wife is a very decent footballer too.

What impact will moving to Saudi have on her career.

I don't believe he will go to Saudi.

I like this new era under Ron. We aren't selling assets on the cheap and everything is geared towards making the club better and stronger. I don't feel bad if Boyle is raging or not, 2 million is a joke in today's football world. Even 3 million is low for a full international and top quality player.

Boyle signed a new, presumably improved contract with Hibs. Nobody forced him to do that.
In effect, he handed back the upper hand to Hibs with regard to any future deal, as the 'ridiculous' 500k clause was removed.
Presumably the Boyler's agent felt at the time that it was a good strategy to take a bit more from Hibs - bird in the hand. That may now be coming home to bite them, but hey ho. them's the breaks.

I hope that a deal is reached whereby Hibs get their valuation, and the squirrel family get set for life.
If not, Boyle needs to suck it up and fire the dude that told him the last deal with Hibs was a good idea.

I've been, reckon I could do a year for a mill... maybe?! The schooling is a good point actually, that's not going to come cheap so would need to be factored in if he has a decision to make.

Could your wife?

Yep, these stories come along every window when we approach league games against either of the infirm. Wasn't it they that claimed we were holding Scott back when we received the joke offer from Govan. Then Nisbet and in the next few days it'll be Boyler. We're a disgrace so we are, holding these guys "back"!

We all wish Boyle well if he does go but even he would concede our club deserves better than £2m given he's not long since signed an extended contract and at the moment is in every pundits team of the year.

Super J straight into Villas first team for the same offer the Arabs are making for Boyle? The Villa fans are still laughing at us so I'm right behind the board playing hardball.

I genuinely had to read this a couple of times, wondering why the fuck Boyle would go to Dundee Utd and where they were getting the money (in my defence the thread opened on this comment for me as it was the latest message since I was last on!)

DOH!

Cant believe championship teams like blackburn , forest etc wouldn’t pay the asking rate for the lad . He’s better than most similar players in that division

I guess'Boyle Slightly Bemused' wouldn't sell that scummy rag.

Like you my concerns would be about my family (wife as well as kids) and lets not forget his wife is a very decent footballer too.

What impact will moving to Saudi have on her career.

I don't believe he will go to Saudi.

I'm not convinced he will or would either.
But I would consider it.

Tbf I think most of it is just the piece of shit newspaper making noise, same way Hunco has the record to make noise for them.

Could your wife?
I'm sure like any family, they will make a joint decision on a move.
Not so sure they are any different to anyone else in this situation.
One partner offered a wad to take a new job, family needs to decide if they can all make it work.

My guess is they will if a deal can be made with Hibs.

I'd be over there in a minute for the kind of dosh being offered. A couple of years and set for life. Yes please.

Yep, he'll get the dosh but Saudi is not a place to live with your western family and neither is it a place for a young man to live as a married separated. He will need to balance the benefit, but a year there in exchange for £1m might be a price worth paying to him.

It may be possible that being an ex-pat in Saudi is a different experience if you are a highly paid athlete, versus say an average joe over there working on a contract. I'd be surprised if the squirrel and family would have any issues tbh.

I'd like to think Hibs would see it from his point of view and at least let him speak to them.
Cant believe championship teams like blackburn , forest etc wouldn’t pay the asking rate for the lad . He’s better than most similar players in that division
Think the fact he's not 6ft 2in will be part of the reason. Cloggers league

I like this new era under Ron. We aren't selling assets on the cheap and everything is geared towards making the club better and stronger. I don't feel bad if Boyle is raging or not, 2 million is a joke in today's football world. Even 3 million is low for a full international and top quality player.

Potentially playing in World Cup this year too, if does alright value goes up again

It may be possible that being an ex-pat in Saudi is a different experience if you are a highly paid athlete, versus say an average joe over there working on a contract. I'd be surprised if the squirrel and family would have any issues tbh.
His wife most certainly will.

Could your wife?
A fair point!

I'm actually surprised an English club isn't all over this. I'm not saying he's at the English Premiership level but for a fee of around £3 Million if I was say Newcastle United I'd be all over this. His stats are all too easily dismissed because of him playing in Scotland. In fact if I was slippy at Aston Villa I'd be looking at him.

If you were Slippy at Aston Villa i'm pm you to tell you you're a c*nt

You've called me worse by PM! 🤣

That's true :lauff:

This thread has been viewed 10342 times.