What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Kilted sausage flavoured crisps, a pint of diluting orange watching a rerun of the game.

Last nights viewing was the first couple of episodes of the Irvine Welsh series "Crime" which is shaping nicely.

Followed that with 'Taking down the Hun : A Jack Ross Tactical Masterclass" which was excellent, an update of the previous versions of 1991, 2004 & 2016. Martin Boyle takes the starring role but the supporting cast deserve a lot of plaudits.

💚

Cup of decaf coffee. Sherbalato joint and just finished the last episode of bebop cowboys on netflix... which was a tad radge.

Minty sweets.River City.

Pork and Apple sausages, baked beans, broon sauce, two slices of seeded loaf, a glass of juice, radio on and the bounce for entertainment. Just 'packed' for Dingwall, thermals dug oot, big coat, scarf, gloves, hat, fleece and a cheeky wee smile.

First mince pie of the year, Dopesick

You didn't have any in January?

I was going to say first mince pie of the festive season but thought I might get a row with it only being November...

Is the beginning of January not the festive season?

Aye but the beginning of the festive season isn't in January. The great festive mince pie paradox.

Beatles Get Back 3/3
Bourgogne 2020
Crisps (ribbed)

Placebo
Cocktail frenzy🥳
Cooking a Chinese banquest🥴

As you will all be aware I have a new beer machine. Its as close to intravenous as you're likely to get 🤣

I had Leffe over Christmas and to be honest having that at 6.6% abv was probably a bit much. Having Corona now [sic] is quite pleasant.

Glass of San Miguel and some cherry cake. Texas on the telly.

The new year thing on BBC scotland with Edith bowman, soda bread cheese and pate, chardonnay followed by whisky kahula and American cream soda cocktail

@Pitlochry Hibee : things to give up in 2022 - "the compulsion to write everything in italics as soon as I mention the word 'soda'."

Nothing
Glass of water
Blank screen (and enjoying it strangely)

A caramel wafer,a chocolate biscuit,some cheesy snacky type biscuits,a black coffee.The Sound of Music-I wonder what happens?

Glass of San Miguel and some cherry cake. Texas on the telly.
I think Texas are good but singer had been on the swally, was all over the place...

wee bonfire and a dram on porty beach this afternoon, now a budvar and going to order a Thai takeaway I think, radio 6 on

Making steak pie, roast tatties and carrots, a glass of Jam Shed and a Freddie Mercury thing on Radio 2.

Not eating much.
Seamonsters beer and white wine.
Show about serial killers 😬

Woke up at 6.15. Pitch black.Got up thinking there's no way I'll get back to sleep now. Fired intae shower. Big mug of coffee and porridge on. Put telly on and fuck me, dawned that it was back of 6 at night!!
Black coffee, porridge and Indiana Jones. A first . Digital bedside clock turned to 24hr function.

Due to Covid stuff,my mum had the relatives round for a belated Christmas dinner.My lentil soup,3 bird roast,sauteed potatos and parsnip,pigs in blankets, brussel sprouts and cranberry sauce,mum's Christmas Pudding, double cream and brandy butter.Now stuffed.Presents given.Christmas all but over.Yeah hah!

had a belter of a hangover piece yesterday. Smashed up Ritz crackers, cheddar cheese and jalapenos in toasted white bread. Would recommend

Not particularly enjoying anything I eat or drink at the moment because of a nasty reflux I developed 3 to 4 weeks ago.
It started after breakast one morning. I began constantly belching/ burping, right up from the stomach. It got worse whenever I began having swallowing difficulties and pain in chest.
I saw the GP before Xmas, who diagnosed nothing but gave me. Omeprazole.
Several people have told me they've had the same problem and were diagnosed as hiatal hernia, and it cleared up with Omeprazole, apart from one person who has it all the time with good and bad days.
It has really knocked me out of sorts, and I'm hoping I'm one of those that the medication clears up.
Anyone on here suffered this problem?
It feels like there's a rat living in my chest cavity

Not particularly enjoying anything I eat or drink at the moment because of a nasty reflux I developed 3 to 4 weeks ago.
It started after breakast one morning. I began constantly belching/ burping, right up from the stomach. It got worse whenever I began having swallowing difficulties and pain in chest.
I saw the GP before Xmas, who diagnosed nothing but gave me. Omeprazole.
Several people have told me they've had the same problem and were diagnosed as hiatal hernia, and it cleared up with Omeprazole, apart from one person who has it all the time with good and bad days.
It has really knocked me out of sorts, and I'm hoping I'm one of those that the medication clears up.
Anyone on here suffered this problem?
It feels like there's a rat living in my chest cavity
I was on omeprazole daily for nearly 20 years. Went vegan and after around 3 months never needed it again. Get yourself tested to see if you have "helicobacter pylori" a wee beastie which can cause your symptoms. If so you're sorted with some antibiotics. If not join the probably hundreds of thousands of people on long term Omeprazole. The Western diet disnae help.

Went to doctor the other day wi same thing, been going on for months. Was taken off omeprazole, which iv been on for ages, and given a bottle of peptac liquid for 2 weeks. Then need to do a joby test to check for bacteria a think. Failing that it's a camera doon the throat 😱

Get off red meat and all processed food for the two weeks. Try it, much better than the camera I can assure you.

I was on omeprazole daily for nearly 20 years. Went vegan and after around 3 months never needed it again. Get yourself tested to see if you have "helicobacter pylori" a wee beastie which can cause your symptoms. If so you're sorted with some antibiotics. If not join the probably hundreds of thousands of people on long term Omeprazole. The Western diet disnae help.
When you speak of Western diet, do you mean eating like a cowboy in the films?

Blazing saddles 😂😂😂

Eating Parma Violets Drinking Coffee Listening to Penetration on the Gramaphone

Listening to Penetration on the Gramaphone
Billy Graves fan then?

Sure it's doon the throat?

Aye mate. Sure as fuck ain't going anywhere else 🤣

Couldnie resist buying this JAWS cereal, fully endorsed by Universal. Just when you thought it was safe....

• 20220104_123035.jpg
    20220104_123035.jpg
    278.4 KB · Views: 9
Cumberland sausage, skin on chips and fried onions in Worcester and hp sauce, jam shed Shiraz and the radio.

Couldnie resist buying this JAWS cereal, fully endorsed by Universal. Just when you thought it was safe....
"Breakfast frenzy"

Just finished watching Anne, about Anne Williams the Hillsborough stadium tragedy campaigner. Desperately sad and still no prosecutions!

Fantastic drama. Such a terrible shame that circumstances ( that hills orgh happened), gave rise to this programme being made 😢

Hillsborough *

This thread has been viewed 255062 times.