Tv series

Just getting into Guilt,only on episode 3 of first series,enjoying it. BTW is the guy with the silver hair the same guy that plays the main guy's brother in Shetland? Also is he the same guy that's got a programme out about concrete hippos and other statues in our New Towns?
Just looked him up it's Mark Bonner.He seems to have become very popular just recently.

Persevere , some really funny lines in it
Clever writing by Stephen Merchant. I like most of his stuff.

Watched those very good - fuck knows how they managed to get Christopher Walken involved 😁
Mickey Donovan was busy

Just looked him up it's Mark Bonner.He seems to have become very popular just recently.

He is a Hibby n'all!

Get Back on Disney+, loved it but I really do love The Beatles. Showed each of them pretty much as you’d expect…Ringo pretty much along for the ride and high AF most of the time, George knowing his place and resenting he’s just not as good as Paul or John, Paul immensely talented and driven, John just incredible. Long, some of it repetitive but worth watching.
The two coppers at the end are clearly jambos.

He is a Hibby n'all!
Think he's from Leith?

Same year as Jamie Sives at Leith Academy

The outlaws 🤣🤣🤣 on bbc 1 get it on catchup , very funny 👍
Off at a tangent but luv the way a lot of English accents make no difference tween catch-up and ketchup.

Back to the snooker... 😎🌿

Fuck, stóned and forgot the game 🤪😮

sorry joethehibby, but this is probably the shittest post ever, in my humble opinion.
Mine tae, how the fuck do you make 5 series aboot … a boot?

It’s ectually 9 series 😜

Anybody watch Z nation all the way through? I thought the 1st series was OK but now in season 3 and it's turning into a comedy, a shit one!

1883 a prelude tae Yellowstone set in, would you believe, 1883.

Fair enjoyed American Rust. Now onto Gomorrah Series 5.

Anywhere to watch series 5 other than Sky Atlantic? I can get on firestick IPTV but there are no subtitles!!

American Rust is next on the list 👍

American Rust was excellent.

Did anyone watch the A word

They're making TV programmes about Scott Allan now? :unsure:

What channel 🤔

Sorry, just assumed that would be what the A Word would be about.

Autism , I’m no quite that obsessed 🤣🤣

I'll get Rust on the 'must see' and I'll be tuning in to Gomorra too - excellent series so far. 5 is to be the last I think.

A wee bit of light relief....... Ted Lasso I eventually got around to viewing. It's reasonably entertaining.

It's fun to see how nearly every post on thus topic says, 'this prog was good / bad / excellent / better than that one / crap / must-see / avoid-at-all-costs.... etc....

...but hardly ever does anyone say WHY they thought so.

AND (NeilDeGrasseTyson mode off) only the occasional post ever even says what the series is about - crime? War? Drama? We who do not have ALL the subscription channels will forever chew our nails in quiet frustration in a quiet corner of the living room, weeping occasionally at the lack of shared knowledge.

So I don't believe anyone amymore and I will just scweem and scweem until the next decent sci-fi series rolls by... 🤧😪🤯

It's fun to see how nearly every post on thus topic says, 'this prog was good / bad / excellent / better than that one / crap / must-see / avoid-at-all-costs.... etc....

...but hardly ever does anyone say WHY they thought so.

AND (NeilDeGrasseTyson mode off) only the occasional post ever even says what the series is about - crime? War? Drama? We who do not have ALL the subscription channels will forever chew our nails in quiet frustration in a quiet corner of the living room, weeping occasionally at the lack of shared knowledge.

So I don't believe anyone amymore and I will just scweem and scweem until the next decent sci-fi series rolls by... 🤧😪🤯
Altered Carbon, Man in the High Castle, Invasion, Foundation, Manifest,La Brea Raise by Wolves. There yi go D, some OK some no bad but all watchable.

Hahahaha , that p.c.penhail on doc martin is about as useless as the police force on emmerdale 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Watched a very British scandal. Ironic, given the main protagonists were scottish.

It was okay. Didn’t really tell any really interesting insisghts.

Can't decide which is worse Father Brown or Murder in Paradise

Half way through Irvine Welsh's Crime on BritBox (free 30 day trial if anyone is interested). It's pretty good. Albert Kidd day gets a mention along with loads of other Hibs and Hearts references. Decent cast.

Just finished series 3 of Succession.

Decent

Half way through Irvine Welsh's Crime on BritBox (free 30 day trial if anyone is interested). It's pretty good. Albert Kidd day gets a mention along with loads of other Hibs and Hearts references. Decent cast.
I saw the first episode byt keep forgetting about the rest! Cheers for the reminder 👍

Hahahaha , that p.c.penhail on doc martin is about as useless as the police force on emmerdale 🤣🤣🤣🤣
A tell ye , if I didny watch doc martin , I would never have known there was a disease called pigeon fancier’s lung 🤪😩

Just finished Four Lives, the true story about the murders committed by Stephen Port. What an absolute debacle of a performance by the police in that case.

I saw the first episode byt keep forgetting about the rest! Cheers for the reminder 👍
Just saw ep 2.

Good generally but much as I love Dougray, I jist dinnae think he's an actor.

But given the co-writer I will persevere.

Just finished Four Lives, the true story about the murders committed by Stephen Port. What an absolute debacle of a performance by the police in that case.
It was decent that. We have just finished Stay Close on Netflix tonight, decent too.

I thought it was a good watch.

Aye, it was pretty damning of the police. In most lines of work that level of performance would merit disciplinary and the sack.

I thought it was a good watch.

Aye, it was pretty damning of the police. In most lines of work that level of performance would merit disciplinary and the sack.
Turns out 17 of them were interviewed in a review into the case and all but one of them just answered "no comment" throughout. Yet no disciplinary action taken. Like you say, you wouldn't get away with that in any other line of work.

Just finished Queen of The South. Excellent.

Was Dobie in it 🤔

😅 A lot of white stuff on the plastic....

Just finished The Beatles: Get Back. Long but absolutely brilliant. The quality of the footage is incredible, could’ve been filmed last week. Would urge even casual fans of the band to give it a watch.

This thread has been viewed 160617 times.