The Universe

emerald green

Its mental.

Its either always been here. Or not. Thats radge.

Aliens, either exist or they dont. Both radge.

You can fit a million earths intae the sun!... and its meant tae be a wee shitty sun. Whats that about? Radge.

We only know of around 4% of the universe. We know the other 96% universe is there, but we've nae idea. Mental

We know 62% of Gunts wear spunk stained staypress trousers. Expected.

But really, sometimes i feel like Terry Fuckwit when it comes tae the heavens.
1637371672873.png

Its mental.

You can fit a million earths intae the sun!... and its meant tae be a wee shitty sun. Whats that about? Radge.

We only know of around 4% of the universe. We know the other 96% universe is there, but we've nae idea. Mental

View attachment 7014
It's amazing and I also love that its one of the few places where scientists are left alone to say "we don't know yet - let's find out".

Neil DeGrasse Tyson's podcast Star Talk is a good listen if you're wanting a pop-science take on mind melting universe concepts.

If you shuffle a deck of cards 5 times it's almost 100% that that sequence of the deck has never happened. Ever. Anywhere. In the entirety of time.

Scrambles my brain.

Its mental.

View attachment 7014
Truly mental. My biggest mind fuck is the human brain. Stores a lifetime of memories and makes everything about you work. Taste, sight, hearing, touch, smell, conscience, dreams, breathing, hallucinations, 80 odd billion neurons all ready to connect at lightspeed....as mental as it gets.

Its mental.

View attachment 7014
Reminded me of this Emmy.

There are 10x more stars in the universe, than grains of sand on earth. That’s a lot of fukin stars 🧐

Its mental.

View attachment 7014
96% of the universe is where all the aliens live and travel. They know we're here but just like to make us think we're alone.

There are 10x more stars in the universe, than grains of sand on earth. That’s a lot of fukin stars 🧐
This is the one that really amazes me. Walked from aberlady to yellowcraigs last week and the amount of sand in that wee bit of coast in a wee country like Scotland must be in the billions of grains.
It’s so incomprehensible I’m not sure I believe it to be true

Absolutely amazing that a shit universe song by shit bands gets over 111,000,000 YouTube hits!

This is the one that really amazes me. Walked from aberlady to yellowcraigs last week and the amount of sand in that wee bit of coast in a wee country like Scotland must be in the billions of grains.
😂😂😂😂 I not sure I believe it either. I’ve googled it a thousand times just to check. Even if there are roughly the same amount of grains and planets it’s mind blowing.
it can’t be true 🤣🤣

Another mind blowing fact ( not really about the universe, but worth mentioning when we hear about being “ billions in debt”
A Million seconds is 11.5 days
A billion is 11574 😳

96% of the universe is where all the aliens live and travel. They know we're here but just like to make us think we're alone.
The Fermi paradox 🤓

I love this stuff.
But I can't wrap my head around most of it.
The numbers involved are brain melting.

I cant understand how nothing, became all of this.
Big bang, from a single point, in the middle of nowhere, but how did nowhere exist. How did that much energy manage to happen when there was nothing there.
Just a random explosion of nothingness, created everything. A random explosion that we've managed to actually see/hear.

400 billion galaxies that we can see, came from a millionth of a billionth of a centimeter, born in a an instant.

It took less than a millionth of a millionth of a millionth of a millionth of a second, to expand from an atom to the size of a tennis ball.

Unit used to measure that, is a planck time.
Here's another outrageous number..
There are more units of planck time in a single second, than all the seconds since the big bang.
31million seconds in a year, 14 billion years since the big bang...

Every second you see, is a billion, billion, billion, billion, billion planck times.

Physics 🤯🤯

The first star was born about 100 million years after the Big Bang, and it has long since burned out.

Since the birth of the first star the universe has been in the “era of light”. 95% of all stars that will ever exist have already been born. The rate of creation of new stars is slowing down until eventually no more will be created. In about 100 trillion years time all stars will burn out and the universe will return to darkness, entering the “degeneration era”. Hopefully Hibs will win another Scottish Cup before then…

It’s amazing that the human brain can comprehend this and has developed the technology to study this.

The first star was born about 100 million years after the Big Bang, and it has long since burned out.

Since the birth of the first star the universe has been in the “era of light”. 95% of all stars that will ever exist have already been born. The rate of creation of new stars is slowing down until eventually no more will be created. In about 100 trillion years time all stars will burn out and the universe will return to darkness, entering the “degeneration era”. Hopefully Hibs will win another Scottish Cup before then…

It’s amazing that the human brain can comprehend this and has developed the technology to study this.

I think, that we expand to roughly that point, then when all the lights go out, the universe starts to compress back into that itty bitty atom we call the big bang.
Then starts all over again.

It's the only way I can get my head around the singular point.

I think, that we expand to roughly that point, then when all the lights go out, the universe starts to compress back into that itty bitty atom we call the big bang.

Makes you wonder, maybe this isn’t the first Big Bang era we’re living in. 🤯

Mental eh 🤣
But that's what I believe.
We're in just 1 cycle of existence, that's repeated infinitely.

That's The Big Bounce 👽👾👽👾👽👾👽

mine cant

• Haha
😂😂😂😂 I not sure I believe it either. I’ve googled it a thousand times just to check. Even if there are roughly the same amount of grains and planets it’s mind blowing.
it can’t be true 🤣🤣

Another mind blowing fact ( not really about the universe, but worth mentioning when we hear about being “ billions in debt”
A billion is 11574 😳
Ive been alive for just over 2 billion seconds.

But what about the very first time. Just before it happened??

I'm too hungover for this this morning!!!

Ive been alive for just over 2 billion seconds.
The huns have been in alive for 23½ plancks

Must be nearly time for their second Big Bang

it can’t be true 🤣🤣

A billion is 11574 😳
If you had £1m and spent £10,000 a day, it would last you 100 days.
If you had £1bn and spent £10,000 a day…… it would last 300 years 🥴🥴

Weirst star was born about 100 million years after the Big Bang, and it has long since burned out.

What part does the so called god particle have in all this if it is actually able to time travel?

The huns are 23½ planks

it can’t be true 🤣🤣

A billion is 11574 😳
When I was growing up a billion was a million million

Me too.

Apparently we now use the USA definition.

We were told that and that there is the American version. I'm surprised we don't get their pints served up and told it's still a pint.

What part does the so called god particle have in all this if it is actually able to time travel?

None really. They might be able to send the particle back through space and time, potentially as some kind of message, but don’t see how that would do anything to change what will happen 100 trillion years down the line. Our star will have long burned out by then.

Very thick ones.

None really. They might be able to send the particle back through space and time, potentially as some kind of message, but don’t see how that would do anything to change what will happen 100 trillion years down the line. Our star will have long burned out by then.
I was wondering if this already happens and causes new galaxies to form.

Quite possibly. It’s fascinating.

I think they say the universe is still stretching out so to speak, from the Big Bang, the blow out or something, and whatever stretches out will eventually compress back in as you say

It is, technically the big bang is still happening.
The further out you are, the faster you're moving too.
So galaxies 2 or 3 times further away, are moving 2 or 3 times faster.

Physics and space is a wild ride.

Also there is the parallel universe theory that you'll find in books like His Dark Materials that their may be infinate 'Universii?' with infinate possible scenarios and the possibility that you might be able to find tears which you can pass through sort of like Goodnight Sweetheart so there be the possibility that somewhere out there the Revolution has been succesful and also another one where the Nazis win the war.
The other thing that I find baffling is why so many people would believe that 'God' would have a special interest in this particular speck of dust.
The other thing that I found interesting is that (I hope I have got this right) we 'replace all'? our cells every seven years?and that the cells have gaps between them and that although you perceive 'a person' there is no real definative seperation apart from animal cell walls and the atmosphere round about you.

Also there is the parallel universe theory that you'll find in books like His Dark Materials that their may be infinate 'Universii?' with infinate possible scenarios and the possibility that you might be able to find tears which you can pass through sort of like Goodnight Sweetheart so there be the possibility that somewhere out there the Revolution has been succesful and also another one where the Nazis win the war.
The other thing that I find baffling is why so many people would believe that 'God' would have a special interest in this particular speck of dust.
The other thing that I found interesting is that (I hope I have got this right) we 'replace all'? our cells every seven years?and that the cells have gaps between them and that although you perceive 'a person' there is no real definative seperation apart from animal cell walls and the atmosphere round about you.

Yeah I’ve read that about the cells. Basically the cells in our body only live for seven years and are all replaced. Not sure if it makes any difference but I’ve read theories linking that to why people develop new allergies and tastes.

And here's me concerned that some fucking incompetent twats balls up that has left me getting my booster jab a month latter than I should have.

Remind me to fuck right off if ever I'm in the company of anyone on this thread in a boozer and a discussion about the Cosmos starts. Thank you.

And here's me concerned that some fucking incompetent twats balls up that has left me getting my booster jab a month latter than I should have.

Remind me to fuck right off if ever I'm in the company of anyone on this thread in a boozer and a discussion about the Cosmos starts. Thank you.

Remember to close the docking bay doors on offfuckïng 👽

Yeah I’ve read that about the cells. Basically the cells in our body only live for seven years and are all replaced. Not sure if it makes any difference but I’ve read theories linking that to why people develop new allergies and tastes.
The seven year itch.

Give me £20 an hour to find out, that should be me in a job for life

This thread has been viewed 1810 times.