Yorkshire cricket

None of that excuses any of the racism above tho.
Naw it disnae but I get pissed off that it only seems tae be one section of the community that accusations of racism are made against . Waiting with bated breath for him to be dragged over the coals by the press. Could be a long wait.

Naw it disnae but I get pissed off that it only seems tae be one section of the community that accusations of racism are made against .
Now why might that be the *overwhelming case in the UK?

* clue

Now why might that be the *overwhelming case in the UK?

* clue
Because its usually the only ones that are reported.
There's racists,bigots of every colour and religion.
Muslims are amongst the most insular and intolerant communities in the UK but nothings ever said in the press. Why are there not thousands of Muslims marching demanding that terrorists stop blowing people up in the name of their religion like there was with BLM.
THE UK is one of the most tolerant countries in the world thats why so many risk their lives to get here.
Unfortunately when they get here some of them want to carry on the same feuds that they fled their country to escape.
There are white racists / supremists just as there are black racists/ supremists but it grips my shit when we are blamed for all the racism in the world

Muslims are amongst the most insular and intolerant communities in the UK but nothings ever said in the press. Why are there not thousands of Muslims marching demanding that terrorists stop blowing people up in the name of their religion like there was with BLM.
THE UK is one of the most tolerant countries in the world thats why so many risk their lives to get here.
Unfortunately when they get here some of them want to carry on the same feuds that they fled their country to escape.
There are white racists / supremists just as there are black racists/ supremists but it grips my shit when we are blamed for all the racism in the world
In all your flailing-about whataboutery you are forgetting a couple of things. Britain may well be pretty tolerant compared with some countries. But the countries concerned mainly did not have their own huge Empire like Britain, where citizenship - just like the Romans did - was doled out as a prize to the foreign 'subjects'.

So it was pretty inevitable that as and when Britain needed extra hands they turned to the sub-continent and the Caribbean.

And look how long it took us to get 'tolerant' - Baden Powell, NF, etc. And don't think that Britain is all that tolerant nowadays, it is polarising up with the rest of the world.

I guess you must know quite a few Muslims to be able to fell such a sweeping judgment on them all that they all but help terrorists do what they do.

The Muslims I know and argue with about religion all tell me that Islam is the religion of peace. I am now at a point where I think that they mean 'resignation in the face of fate' rather than peace as Christians might call it. Whatever, I don't see Glasgow protestants all running to the cops to tell on their pals and neighbours who have been beating up wives or 'bothering' Catholics. Or the other way round.

It starts with yourself realising that other races are not of themselves enemies. They are made so by your governing culture and the little people that make up the masses are no better and no worse morally than any other group of humans.

Grow and learn.

Good post Haarlem. I Can't work out how to multi-quote on this but i'd add.

Paignton
There's racists, bigots of every colour and religion.

Me
This is true, but in Britain only one ‘race’ have the power to institutionalise racism in a way that ensures it permeates all parts of society.

Paignton
Muslims are amongst the most insular and intolerant communities in the UK but nothings ever said in the press.

Me
Your little head would be burning if someone talked of white people or Christians as a singular entity. My Muslim mates are far from insular and intolerant.
On the 2nd point, that’s close to being the most far-fetched nonsense I’ve ever read on the Bounce. Anti-muslim headlines have been ubiquitous in the media for years.

Paignton
Why are there not thousands of Muslims marching demanding that terrorists stop blowing people up in the name of their religion like there was with BLM.

Me
First, you always moan about people marching, now you want people to ape BLM. 2nd, why should they, why is it their responsibility? There have been loads of attempted attacks from white supremacists in recent years, and a few have been successful. Did you march against them? This type of selective collective responsibility is nauseating.

Paignton

Me
Maybe ask victims of racism how tolerant it is rather than you deciding its tolerant. And that’s before even getting to the issue of whether the aim is merely to tolerate.

Paignton

Me
They they they.

Paignton

Me
As I said, Governments of majority white states have the power. They impose their will across the globe, they invade, they bomb, they exploit and then react with fury that people flee the intolerable situations that they have helped to create.
Where are the black supremacists?

Britain tolerant? 😅😅😅😅
Thats how brexit was won, they got into the heads of the gullible idiots that everything was Johnny foreigner’s fault 🙈 and they bought it hook line and sinker down south…

In all your flailing-about whataboutery you are forgetting a couple of things. Britain may well be pretty tolerant compared with some countries. But the countries concerned mainly did not have their own huge Empire like Britain, where citizenship - just like the Romans did - was doled out as a prize to the foreign 'subjects'.

So it was pretty inevitable that as and when Britain needed extra hands they turned to the sub-continent and the Caribbean.

And look how long it took us to get 'tolerant' - Baden Powell, NF, etc. And don't think that Britain is all that tolerant nowadays, it is polarising up with the rest of the world.

I guess you must know quite a few Muslims to be able to fell such a sweeping judgment on them all that they all but help terrorists do what they do.

The Muslims I know and argue with about religion all tell me that Islam is the religion of peace. I am now at a point where I think that they mean 'resignation in the face of fate' rather than peace as Christians might call it. Whatever, I don't see Glasgow protestants all running to the cops to tell on their pals and neighbours who have been beating up wives or 'bothering' Catholics. Or the other way round.

It starts with yourself realising that other races are not of themselves enemies. They are made so by your governing culture and the little people that make up the masses are no better and no worse morally than any other group of humans.

Grow and learn.

I agree with everything you say my Harlem based heider, however Baden Powell lead the scouts and cubs, Enoch Powell was the nasty tory racist pigdog.

Britain tolerant? 😅😅😅😅
Thats how brexit was won, they got into the heads of the gullible idiots that everything was Johnny foreigner’s fault 🙈 and they bought it hook line and sinker down south…
Get fucked , go to Iran or Arabia or any other Muslim country and tell them you don't agree with them, fuck pussyfooting about, they are a lot worse than the UK thats why they a want to come here.
Everybodys too scared tae criticise the *&*^ in case they're called racist , well fuck 'em

Good post Haarlem. I Can't work out how to multi-quote on this but i'd add.

Paignton
There's racists, bigots of every colour and religion.

Me
This is true, but in Britain only one ‘race’ have the power to institutionalise racism in a way that ensures it permeates all parts of society.

Paignton
Muslims are amongst the most insular and intolerant communities in the UK but nothings ever said in the press.

Me
Your little head would be burning if someone talked of white people or Christians as a singular entity. My Muslim mates are far from insular and intolerant.
On the 2nd point, that’s close to being the most far-fetched nonsense I’ve ever read on the Bounce. Anti-muslim headlines have been ubiquitous in the media for years.

Paignton
Why are there not thousands of Muslims marching demanding that terrorists stop blowing people up in the name of their religion like there was with BLM.

Me
First, you always moan about people marching, now you want people to ape BLM. 2nd, why should they, why is it their responsibility? There have been loads of attempted attacks from white supremacists in recent years, and a few have been successful. Did you march against them? This type of selective collective responsibility is nauseating.

Paignton

Me
Maybe ask victims of racism how tolerant it is rather than you deciding its tolerant. And that’s before even getting to the issue of whether the aim is merely to tolerate.

Paignton

Me
They they they.

Paignton

Me
As I said, Governments of majority white states have the power. They impose their will across the globe, they invade, they bomb, they exploit and then react with fury that people flee the intolerable situations that they have helped to create.
Where are the black supremacists?
Gareth, in my little head you can get fucked anaw

Another well thought out and powerful response, well done. your little head must have worked hard there so mibbes go for a lie down before you start shaking and drooling.

Get fucked , go to Iran or Arabia or any other Muslim country and tell them you don't agree with them, fuck pussyfooting about, they are a lot worse than the UK thats why they a want to come here.
Everybodys too scared tae criticise the *&*^ in case they're called racist , well fuck 'em
😅😅😅😅😅 fuckin hell. Im so scared to NOT be a racist cvnt!!!
You live in your wee bubble thinking Britain is all welcoming.. ffs even the PM is a racist Cant, your hero Churchill was a racist cvnt..
The royal family are racists.
The establishment is racist.
Britain is a dying empire which thinks the world is due them a favour for being genocidal thieving, raping, pillaging famine inducing cvnts solely for the racist establishment racist cvnts to prosper while the working class pay for THEIR privileges.
Britain has the biggest divide between rich and poor in the civilised world. Yet the gullible idiots, like you, believe that it’s all the fault of immigrants, while these rich cvnts get richer and send innocent guys to illegal wars, get killed, while they get even richer…
You naive gullible cvnt

seems to me this thread is full of sweeping statements :sm113:

You live in your wee bubble thinking Britain is all welcoming.. ffs even the PM is a racist Cant, your hero Churchill was a racist cvnt..
Britain is a dying empire which thinks the world is due them a favour for being genocidal thieving, raping, pillaging famine inducing cvnts solely for the racist establishment racist cvnts to prosper while the working class pay for THEIR privileges.
Britain has the biggest divide between rich and poor in the civilised world. Yet the gullible idiots, like you, believe that it’s all the fault of immigrants, while these rich cvnts get richer and send innocent guys to illegal wars, get killed, while they get even richer…
You naive gullible cvnt
The govt might be , the Royal family might be. But don't accuse everybody else
The gap between rich and poor is fuck all to do with racism, its people like you that try to create racial problems where they don't exist

You naive gullible cvnt
I'd suggest America and a few caribbean countries could top the UK

Another well thought out and powerful response, well done. your little head must have worked hard there so mibbes go for a lie down before you start shaking and drooling.
Sorry to repeat myself but you can get fucked anaw, everything is our fault , get fucked.
People have been subjegating other people, races , religion since time immemorial.
Zulus subjugated east Africa, arabs were/ and still are traders in slavery but its all some wee white *&*^ fae Leiths fault.
Get fucked

I'd suggest America and a few caribbean countries could top the UK
Im not denying there could be worse mate. But Britain is by far a tolerant union, and it stems from the very top

Britain has the biggest divide between rich and poor in the civilised world.
Even if that was true, which it isn't, its got fuck all to do with racism

The govt might be , the Royal family might be. But don't accuse everybody else
The gap between rich and poor is fuck all to do with racism, its people like you that try to create racial problems where they don't exist
😅😅😅 They dont exist??? 😅😅😅🙈🙈 fuvkin hell it comes from the very establishment you adore, and brexit was won through racism ffs. Wake the fuck up

Im not denying there could be worse mate. But Britain is by far a tolerant union, and it stems from the very top
Turkey is another , there are loads its not uncommon these days i don't think and dont these things tend to stem from the top ??

Even if that was true, which it isn't, its got fuck all to do with racism
It shows how britain and the establishment will go to any length to keep the rich in their “rightful place” which includes using racism to get to their aim

Turkey is another , there are loads its not uncommon these days i don't think and dont these things tend to stem from the top ??
Imo it comes from the top in Britain though. They feed it to the populace to get their way, knowing fine well the gullible buy into it

Grow and learn.
Wondered when it would come round to protestants and Catholics.
Anybody that gives a fuck about religion can get fucked

Imo it comes from the top in Britain though. They feed it to the populace to get their way, knowing fine well the gullible buy into it
Thats what i'm saying though , these things do come from the top

I agree with everything you say my Harlem based heider, however Baden Powell lead the scouts and cubs, Enoch Powell was the nasty tory racist pigdog.
BP was the peodophile one.

Wondered when it would come round to protestants and Catholics.
Anybody that gives a fuck about religion can get fucked
It was you that brought up Muslims (or are they a race? I get so confused).

Hard to follow this thread because of my ignore settings but well played @HaarlemShuffler, @Hattie , @Gareth @moathibby

Sorry to repeat myself but you can get fucked anaw, everything is our fault , get fucked.
People have been subjegating other people, races , religion since time immemorial.
Zulus subjugated east Africa, arabs were/ and still are traders in slavery but its all some wee white *&*^ fae Leiths fault.
Get fucked
So we just keep repeating repeating the same shit the same shit again and again and a fukkin gain?

This thread has been viewed 2787 times.