Kyle Rittenhouse

Hibees-Mad

Fucking little bastard.

I guess murder is legal here now.

Self defence?
How can you claim self defence when you create the danger.

He wasn't from that city, he left his own city armed.

Shocking verdict.

Self defence?
How can you claim self defence when you create the danger.

He wasn't from that city, he left his own city armed.

Shocking verdict.
That's exactly my thoughts. Says he was defending property but didn't live anywhere near there. He went there for trouble and he got it.

This could be bad

Who the fuck is he?

Young prick that left wherever he stayed, with a gun, to defend random property while the riots were doing on.
Shot 3 people, killing 2.

That's exactly my thoughts. Says he was defending property but didn't live anywhere near there. He went there for trouble and he got it.

This could be bad
We just don’t get Americans and their guns.

Young prick that left wherever he stayed, with a gun, to defend random property while the riots were doing on.
Shot 3 people, killing 2.
Not you him.

Unbelievable verdict.

Really?

UB forty years on....

Unbelievable verdict.
Sadly Moaty, everyone here saw it coming. The judge ordered the lawyers weren't allowed to call the guys killed, victims ffs.

We just don’t get Americans and their guns.
Thing is B, it's way too far down the road to try and take them back now, it would be a straight up war.

I live in the south and everyone has them. Still weirds me seeing guys with holsters just strolling around the shops.

I've thought about getting one, I'm not going to lie. I was speaking to workmates about them and my dislike for firearms and one of them said "If something goes down, do you want to be the one that DOESN’T have one?"

I'm hoping that the kids of that past few years, the ones who've been witnessing the school shootings try and make change when they're older and in power, but I just don't know how they'd do it.

Thing is B, it's way too far down the road to try and take them back now, it would be a straight up war.

I live in the south and everyone has them. Still weirds me seeing guys with holsters just strolling around the shops.

I've thought about getting one, I'm not going to lie. I was speaking to workmates about them and my dislike for firearms and one of them said "If something goes down, do you want to be the one that DOESN’T have one?"

I'm hoping that the kids of that past few years, the ones who've been witnessing the school shootings try and make change when they're older and in power, but I just don't know how they'd do it.

The response to knife crime from London, to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Cardiff,Swansea, Belfast, Dublin......We should all go out and buy a Bowie knife to defend ourselves in case something goes down. Whatever the fuck that means. Rather take my chances and listen to Hunky Dory Or Ziggy Stardust.

It's crazy how certain male autocracies and clubs/religions have been running things for quite some time now.

Guns, gold, shiney and dangerous. In the old days these masonic-like clubs dominated our daily lives and different ones have taken over the mantle as rime goes on. It never ends.

When all most really wanna do is be useful, earn a bit to put aside for the future, perhaps, and be content with living the life you aim for.

Shootinn don't help 😡

Mair like kyle shithouse 😡
Little prick was greetin when not guilty verdict was given
Heading for more chaos 😩

I'll give you an example of what the fuck that means.

I was told that during a power outage a fee years ago that some people were going into neighbourhoods to rob the houses. Truth be told I don't know if it happened on our development or nearby......but there IS some pretty trashy areas not too far away. Genuine question, if someone entered your home with machetes, swords etc with the intent to rob and maybe hurt you would you try and stop them? Or ask them if they want to listen to David Bowie? Or give them what they want? (I think I'd be the latter if I'm honest)

And I'm not saying you should carry a knife because of knife crime in the UK, but I'm sure you knew that. As I said, I did think about it, especially after the Jan 6 stuff as this place was on edge.

But I didn't. I don't like guns and would much prefer no one had them.

Jury would have found him guilty if he was Black. No doubt about it.

100%

probably would've shot him

Screenshot_20211119-170528_Twitter.jpg

I'll give you an example of what the fuck that means.

I was told that during a power outage a fee years ago that some people were going into neighbourhoods to rob the houses. Truth be told I don't know if it happened on our development or nearby......but there IS some pretty trashy areas not too far away. Genuine question, if someone entered your home with machetes, swords etc with the intent to rob and maybe hurt you would you try and stop them? Or ask them if they want to listen to David Bowie? Or give them what they want? (I think I'd be the latter if I'm honest)

And I'm not saying you should carry a knife because of knife crime in the UK, but I'm sure you knew that. As I said, I did think about it, especially after the Jan 6 stuff as this place was on edge.

But I didn't. I don't like guns and would much prefer no one had them.
If somebody entered my house with machetes I'd be wanting the council to look at my security issues.Seriously how many people have their houses raided with people with machetes apart from criminals?

That's the point....and I don't know why you're focusing on that. A knife then. Jeez.

And if someone is entering your home wanting to steal from you it's a safe fucking bet that they're criminals.

That's the point....and I don't know why you're focusing on that. A knife then. Jeez.

And if someone is entering your home wanting to steal from you it's a safe fucking bet that they're criminals.
I think he means that it is usually someone who is themselves involved in crime (drug dealers etc) that has their house entered by other criminals wielding guns, knifes, etc.

The perceived threat of crime against the average Joe worldwide far exceeds the reality. Funny how all the fucktards that think they are invincible to the real danger of catching Covid and won’t wear a mask or get vaccinated, are also mostly the kinda morons that have a dozen guns, 27 surveillance cameras, and a bunch of other nonsense to protect their house from the extremely unlikely event of a deranged meth head breaking in to kill them.

Funny how all the fucktards that think they are invincible to the real danger of catching Covid and won’t wear a mask or get vaccinated, are also mostly the kinda morons that have a dozen guns, 27 surveillance cameras, and a bunch of other nonsense to protect their house from the extremely unlikely event of a deranged meth head breaking in to kill them.

Absolutely. I have experienced this first hand.

And honestly, the conversations I've heard this very night, justifying why they buy these weapons is unsettling.

American citizens have guns not because they need them. That is piss and wind. Amercan citizens have guns because they want them. Everything else is noise.

It’s a tough shout though eh?
If every wee dafty around had a gun would I want one?
Probably.
Would I be doing time now? More than likely.

How many would be in bother for owning @Pistol
Quite a few.

It’s a tough shout though eh?
If every wee dafty around had a gun would I want one?
Probably.
Would I be doing time now? More than likely.

How many would be in bother for owning @Pistol
Quite a few.
had that very convo earlier tonight with a radge neighbour of mine. He was dicking about with a replica handgun which fires these caps which are like real bullets. legal, but a proper heavy bit of kit. Loud as fuck. We said exactly the same as the bold above.!

But still, the yanks who have a gun have it because they want it. Bammers in the main

Well, I live in the United States, my wives family are American and I can categorically tell you that your statement is 100% correct.

Interesting (and sober) analysis in the New York Times today. In summary it's very hard to prosecute a self defence argument. The issue appears to be that, while you can't cite self defence if you cause the situation (e.g. break into a house), this has been undermined by the introduction of other legislation, such as open carry. From our perspective, a guy gets tooled up, heads out to an area where there's trouble and kills people is a slam dunk. But nothing Rittenhouse did prior to the shooting was, in itself, illegal. So the self defence argument had traction. I know there's other stuff going on here, but the verdict isn't as bizarre as it might appear. A similar defence is being used in the Ahmaud Arbery trial. This stuff is culturally so strange for us, yet is a natural consequence of the gun culture and laws in the US.

I agree, but this is setting a dangerous precedent...he went there looking for trouble and found it.....then cried self defence. I think we're going to see that gambit more and more over here

The odd thing is, I assume if Rittenhouse had been shot, the shooter could also claim self defence. It almost invites a person to shoot first.

Might have been a better outcome if the eejit had shot himself, claimed self defence, and sued himself for damages.
Surprised it hasn’t been done before…..
Maybe it has.

Might have been a better outcome if the eejit had shot himself, claimed self defence, and sued himself for damages.
Surprised it hasn’t been done before…..
Maybe it has.
shoot-foot.jpg

Wtf was he doing in the street with a rifle during a protest!!
The sadder thing is the continuing decay in US society. Riots on the streets and teens with guns....

Wtf was he doing in the street with a rifle during a protest!!
The sadder thing is the continuing decay in US society. Riots on the streets and teens with guns....
Absolutely. Not even in his town, or state. He TRAVELLED with the rifle, looking for trouble.

His mum drove him ffs.

Open season for right wing lunatics to open fire on left wing protesters. American is totally fucked. A cesspit of hyper capitalism and unhinged elected representatives.

It would have been pretty unfair if he'd been found guilty, given he didn't break any laws - one can assume they'd have bent the rules to put a black person in prison, although I'm not so sure - but they didn't here. And I'm quite glad that one of the victims in particular is dead.

But it seems to me insane that there aren't laws forbidding what he did in the run-up to the situation. Still, their country, up to them I suppose.

Interesting video on this case from a real lawyer.

This thread has been viewed 1997 times.