Scotland v Denmark

Never been to Scotland game before, yer making me feel Auld. Went to my first one 49 years ago today.

We beat Denmark 2-0 in a World Cup qualifier.

Let's hope for a repeat of that scoreline.

And I had a wee punt on 2-0 for the sake of nostalgia.

Best Scotland performance in years.

This team has a plan, a structure, some belief and some fantastic players.

Brilliant.

Great result , outstanding performance
Midfield 3 are unbelievably good
Che Adams was outstanding

Scotland definatley no longer boring to watch
Well done Steve Clarke 👏

Unbelievable result.
Fantastic.

Like, wow 🥳😎💌

Tremendous performance.

Brilliant performance, Steve Clarke has improved is immeasurably. Adams MOTM - such a difficult role playing the lone striker but he did it to perfection. SJM, McGregor, Gilmour and Soapy also good 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Italy are in the playoffs now too!

That seeding for the semi was vital. The final is going to be something else, but we can worry about that when it comes to it.

SJM just shaded mom for me

Seeded teams are here - table attached was before Poland game was updated but they lost anyway. If Wales take something from Belgium tomorrow they'll replace Poland in the seeds. Other two unseeded teams to add are Austria and Czech Republic.

Actually Turkey could still be seeded too. Technically so could Finland but they'd have to pump France by 7 goals.

Unreal that Italy, the European champions and one of the best international sides in the world, are in the play-offs..

Anyway, superb team performance from Scotland tonight and a tremendous result.
Yes, I know Denmark were much depleted, but that should take nothing away from the Scotland performance which was top drawer.
It's still going to be very tough to make it to the World Cup and the odds are against us, but let's just give it one big massive effort, that's all we can ask for.
Whatever happens, Scotland have made significant progress in the last year or so.

Well done Scotland !

Not a bad first game for us to go to 😄 North Macedonia then Sweden in the playoffs please

Awesome, we put it up em, which the Danes didn't like.... That's why they call him Super John! And Billy Gilmour, what an intelligent player....

Norwich arenae playing Billy Gilmour, he'd be a great addition at Hibs for the rest of the season.

Norwich are fannies.
He looked the part when he played for Chelsea last season, he'd be a great addition anywhere.

Gilmour needs to be playing regularly in the English Premiership.
If he can't get a game for a team like Norwich then it's hard to see where else in that league he can play at.
Nae point in him staying at Chelsea, he needs to find another club at Premiership level where he can play otherwise he won't progress properly as a player..

Norwich are fannies.
He looked the part when he played for Chelsea last season, he'd be a great addition anywhere.
Norwich have a new manager , I’ll be amazed if he doesn’t get a game under him . No way we would get him on loan IMO
Can see how he doesn’t get a game at chelsea , Kovatic is quality 👏

Norwich have a new manager , I’ll be amazed if he doesn’t get a game under him . No way we would get him on loan IMO
I think the Norwich manager saying "I'm not here to develop players for Chelsea" was putting nails in his own coffin.

Of course he's not there for that, but he is there to play the strongest possible team for Norwich, and Gilmour has been outstanding in the last year. Chelsea only letting him go - to my mind - so he can play a full season instead of ten to twenty games.

I think the Norwich manager saying "I'm not here to develop players for Chelsea" was putting nails in his own coffin.

Of course he's not there for that, but he is there to play the strongest possible team for Norwich, and Gilmour has been outstanding in the last year. Chelsea only letting him go - to my mind - so he can play a full season instead of ten to twenty games.
Was that the previous manager said that 🤔

Aye, the loan makes sense, and Norwich probably shouldn't have been a bad place to send him.
But he needs game time, the quality he's shown with virtually no full pro appearances is very impressive.

Great wee player.

Was that the previous manager said that 🤔
Yes it was - Gilmour hasn't played for Norwich since the previous international break.

Unreal that Italy, the European champions and one of the best international sides in the world, are in the play-offs..
Italy have only won two of their last nine games in 90mins, thats why they are in the play-offs

I think Gilmour would like Hibs, except for the wages! Worth a try????

His mother refused to hold the green bit of the Norwich scarf when he took a family snap after signing for them.

I think there's only one team up here he'd be going to.

His mother refused to hold the green bit of the Norwich scarf when he took a family snap after signing for them.

I think that team is still a bit bitter that he bailed on them for Chelsea.

Seriously?

Seriously?
its no exactly surprising really sadly

• Haha
Chelsea aren’t daft , no way they’d let him go for peanuts , so that rules out the rangers . They will see the qualities he has , forget him coming to scotland IMO

Villa with the former Hun.

To be fair if I had been a player and signed for West Ham, don’t think my old man would have been able to hold maroon part of their scarf.

Villa with the former Hun.

Reckon he’ll get his game under Dean Smith at Norwich.

Be hard not to play him.
Really talented and has shown it at an international stage.

This thread has been viewed 2642 times.