Get ross to fuck

We are potentially looking at loss number 4 on the bounce come Wednesday night. When was the last time we lost that many in a row in the league? Bringing up JRs' ratio is really irrelevant. We are looking at the situation in the here and now. He is absolutely clueless tactically. Even with certain players out he should still be able to organise and motivate a team to go out with intent to win. No doubt a backs to the wall performance coming up next.

There are very little signs of encouragement at the moment looking at this team lets be honest here.

Just saw the Sheep goal.
Decent. No big defensive mistake really.
Not sure what Ross could have done.

Just saw the Sheep goal.
Aside from Lewis not closing down his man allowing them to get the ball in and whoever it was in the box not picking up their man? It's a poor one to concede I have to disagree. Each to their own.

For me the biggest issue is the 2 players and then JDH that Scott Brown got room to play that ball from midfield
Lewis caught up with his man but let the ball go behind him and Paul was completely flat footed in the middle.

Catalogue of preventable points in that goal.

Lewis closed him down, but was beaten.
Happens.
Good finish from a decent goal scorer.

Losing a goal doesn’t always mean a blame game, or pointing the finger at mistakes.
Each to their own.

Tell me what our next step should be. Who should our next manager be?

We all crave the same thing here, A successful, entertaining fitba team. But acting like spoilt bairns , sacking managers every fucking year is getting us now where. We will end up a poisoned chalice, where nobody will touch us.
Our vitriol should be aimed at the purse holders of the club, it’s them that deny us a pool of players who you can rely on to produce week in week out.
Id love a better manager than JR. I honestly can’t think of one who would come in and guarantee us all we want. If supporting my club, and giving the manager and players , of whom both I have seen an awfy lot worse , is accepting garbage, Then I am at a loss what to do.

I have asked a few on here tonight , on who they think our next manager should be, and not one has answered.
I ask you ….
Chris Wilder.

were you at pittodrie today?
Up to you if want to slag off the support but to me your patter is stale as fuck
Another one that just doesnt get it, ffs, i didnt mean the whole support

Why do so many fans just accept mediocrity, sick and tired of some fans, just have the "ach well thats Hibs" attitude, dont u see that u are part of the problem and not the solution, we all slagged the gunts when they were protesting outside swinecastle, but at least their board know they aint happy!!! To many just happy to accept a top 6 finish and think its a good season, really, ffs!!!

Last season was not a great season, beaten in 2 semis, threw away one of the best chances we will have in a long time of lifting another Scottish Cup, 1 shot on goal!!! The sheep folded just b4 Christmas and the worst Celtic side in about 20 years.

The board will have u believe that last season was a great one!! 3rd place flattered us big time, we are being found out now

Don't think we're at standing outside Easter Road calling for peoples head yet.

Happens.

Losing a goal doesn’t always mean a blame game, or pointing the finger at mistakes.
Each to their own.
The search for the perfect human goes on , Doc.
When he/ she is found, and cloned, then we can look forward to flawless football matches.
0-0.
Every. Fucking. Game.
The fans wont have bugger all to moan about.

Your right and that impressive stadium could end up pretty empty. I'm sure most Hibs season ticket holders would rather sit on wooden benches and forget large screens etc for quality players and entertainment on the pitch (from Hibs btw). I'm sure Ron Gordon hasn't bought Hibs as a hobby and bottomless pit. It is his investment and wants to make money. if so, he better back the manager significantly with cash, and be decently organised to be able to spend it, at the beginning of the next window.
It is good to have an impressive stadium ( with it is ) and an impressive training complex ( which it is ) and its great to have 15,000 attending a home game such as DU last week. I am sure if you ( sure the club has ) compared attendances for similar home games say 10 years ago the increase in attendances must be very impressive .
The product , what the team do for 90 minutes on the park after the weeks training at the wonderful training ground is what matters and even if they get beat 2-1 ( such as the recent rangers Away game ) or 3-1 if they have played to win , played with attacking threat and given the fans something to get up
Off their seat and shout about and encourage the team , then great . D U last week they certainly did not they looked uninterested . A deen y day was as bad .

the people that run hibs should be asking ( and jack R asking himself as well ) for how long are these fans going to keep turning up
Spending good money to watch dull football , to watch your team lose to dump opposition , to look like their was never a plan A let alone a Plan B .

I don’t know what the answer is , I am not saying sack the manager but how about the manager sets the team up to go out , attack , press and try and score a few goals.

We all crave the same thing here, A successful, entertaining fitba team. But acting like spoilt bairns , sacking managers every fucking year is getting us now where. We will end up a poisoned chalice, where nobody will touch us.
Our vitriol should be aimed at the purse holders of the club, it’s them that deny us a pool of players who you can rely on to produce week in week out.
Id love a better manager than JR. I honestly can’t think of one who would come in and guarantee us all we want. If supporting my club, and giving the manager and players , of whom both I have seen an awfy lot worse , is accepting garbage, Then I am at a loss what to do.

I have asked a few on here tonight , on who they think our next manager should be, and not one has answered.
I ask you ….
Our feeder club may be an option 🤷‍♂️
has done a great job on a zero budget

I ask you ….
Jim Goodwin

Jim Goodwin
I just said that 🤣

Sorry I had not noticed

Just saw the Sheep goal.
I don't think folk are frustrated with Jack Ross about us conceding that goal, more to do with the fact that once Aberdeen got that goal, the game was over.

He may not have been able to have done anything about the goal but zero shots on target over 2 games is surely something he can do something about. I said it in the match thread but all it takes is for teams to close us down quickly all over the pitch and nullify Boyle and we're screwed.

We need to find an alternate way of playing when teams set themselves up like that and that is down to the manager.

We need to do that and do it pretty sharpish as we need to get back to winning ways but more importantly fans are going to start finding better things to do than going to ER to then watch us playing on the counter attack against teams we should be on the front foot against.

Alex Neil

It is good to have an impressive stadium ( with it is ) and an impressive training complex ( which it is ) and its great to have 15,000 attending a home game such as DU last week. I am sure if you ( sure the club has ) compared attendances for similar home games say 10 years ago the increase in attendances must be very impressive .
The product , what the team do for 90 minutes on the park after the weeks training at the wonderful training ground is what matters and even if they get beat 2-1 ( such as the recent rangers Away game ) or 3-1 if they have played to win , played with attacking threat and given the fans something to get up
Off their seat and shout about and encourage the team , then great . D U last week they certainly did not they looked uninterested . A deen y day was as bad .

the people that run hibs should be asking ( and jack R asking himself as well ) for how long are these fans going to keep turning up
Spending good money to watch dull football , to watch your team lose to dump opposition , to look like their was never a plan A let alone a Plan B .

I don’t know what the answer is , I am not saying sack the manager but how about the manager sets the team up to go out , attack , press and try and score a few goals.
This on top of covid could lose us a lot of regulars . Lots dont seem to have returned yet and may have got out of the habit ?

Jack has already been at Hibs longer than he's been at any other club both in terms of games and time.

Happens.

Each to their own.
Don't think people's issue will be conceding a goal it will be the zero shots on target against a team in turmoil and who had to reshuffle defensively during the game.

Don't think we're at standing outside Easter Road calling for peoples head yet.
Yeah ano mate, but we never make ourselves heard, so the board just accept that everythings ok

The last sentence, Ross has been here long enough to have learned how other teams will set up against us, he has all that week to work on that teams weak spots in training, the fact that he hasn’t learned anything or when the team we are playing manager makes tweaks, Ross just stand their watching with his hand to his face probably knowing he cannot come up with anything to weaken that managers change. I cannot see that ever changing and to me it looks like the players have downed tools, or something isn’t right as you can see from their body language that they just don’t care.

If the players have downed tools they should be taken outside and shot.

It's their job to play football.
They've not downed tools, they're just full of it and can't raise their game.
Jack is the same, we should be good enough to see off these teams so we just go out, play some football and exprct to squeeze a win.

Well it's no working and we've no got the squad to change it. But they're all capable of working harder. Mentality is shite.

This is what we're gonna have to suffer til January.

If the players have downed tools they should be taken outside and shot.

It's their job to play football.
They've not downed tools, they're just full of it and can't raise their game.
Jack is the same, we should be good enough to see off these teams so we just go out, play some football and exprct to squeeze a win.

Well it's no working and we've no got the squad to change it. But they're all capable of working harder. Mentality is shite.

This is what we're gonna have to suffer til January.

I said it looks like the players have downed tools or something isn’t right, you also mention they aren’t working hard enough so something isn’t right.

January will be interesting to see how successful we will be in getting in our targets without Mathie being there.

Down to 6th at moment , goodwin seems to know what he’s doing 🤔😩

Wouldn't be disappointed if we brought Goodwin in if he brought mcgrath and brophy with him

Not expected to get anything against celtic lose to Ross County he could be away

Don't see why we shouldn't expect anything against Celtic

Jack has already been at Hibs longer than he's been at any other club both in terms of games and time.
Talking about yourself in the third person.Nice.

I watched the highlites back on Sportscene last night and I was thinking 'that really wasn't as bad as I remember' especially when Murphy came on.There was at least a couple of decent crosses fired across goal with nobody getting on the end of them.Who knows, somebody connects and you could be looking at 1-1 maybe even 2-1.I think that's because Nisbet or anybody else isn't busting a gut to get there.I think you sort out Nisbet's attitude problem, you're half way there.

Along the lines of a wee Eddie Turnbull “chat” 🤔

Agreed. And it’s usually the manager. I’m not saying get rid of him, but he needs to get us back on track quickly.
Jack Ross needs to do better with what he has. He's losing me but I'd not be for him being sacked. I think the club needs to put together an achievable recruitment strategy for the next two windows. And it needs to properly execute it. Our summer recruitment was absolutely disastrous.

Certainly think we were brighter when Murphy came on,but i couldnt see us scoring,when the camera panned on the manager in 85 min he had certainly accepted it wasnt going to be our day,in days gone by players who weren't pulling their weight were sorted by the captain and vice captain and others,cant see that happening with this squad

I don't think folk are frustrated with Jack Ross about us conceding that goal, more to do with the fact that once Aberdeen got that goal, the game was over.

He may not have been able to have done anything about the goal but zero shots on target over 2 games is surely something he can do something about. I said it in the match thread but all it takes is for teams to close us down quickly all over the pitch and nullify Boyle and we're screwed.

We need to find an alternate way of playing when teams set themselves up like that and that is down to the manager.

We need to do that and do it pretty sharpish as we need to get back to winning ways but more importantly fans are going to start finding better things to do than going to ER to then watch us playing on the counter attack against teams we should be on the front foot against.
Nails it. We are a counter attacking side. We go a goal down its game over.

We should have taken the cash for Doig and spent it. We have decent enough players generally but zero depth

Nails it. We are a counter attacking side. We go a goal down its game over.

I think the single biggest problem we have is that the manager hasn’t recognised that the players don’t suit the system he’s trying to play. We basically play a counter attacking 4231, but I don’t think many of our players fit into that shape.

The defence as a collective are not good enough to soak up pressure, so being a counter attacking side makes no sense to me. Cadden and Doig are much better as wing backs. Hanlon doesn’t look capable of playing as part of a central two anymore. Wood didn’t look comfortable in a two either. McGregor is past it.

The midfield is far too powderpuff without Magennis. He’s the only one with any real drive and the ability/determination to get box to box. Even Hallberg would add more bite than the current options. Again collectively they’re not good enough to absorb pressure and break, they look far more comfortable trying to control possession so it’s clear Ross isn’t playing to their strengths.

Up front it’s clear to everyone that Nisbet can’t play as a lone striker. Neither can Scott or Gullan or even Boyle, so why we don’t find a way to play with two actual strikers is beyond me. The other problem with one up front is that when one of our wingers does put a ball into the box, it has to be perfect because there’s only one option. That doesn’t work.

To me we have the players who can control a game, retain possession then look to make the killer run or pass. What we can’t do is rely on defending and hitting teams on the break. Instead of shoehorning players to suit his preferred system, the manager should be playing to their strengths.

That’s why I think we must question the manager as he keeps trying the same tactics.

I'd bring Yogi in until the end of the season. I think the big man has actually progressed since his last stint. Evaluate him at the end of the session.

Definitely not for me.. the guy ruined players

I agree, he made mistakes. I think he's learned lessons and probably grown as a manager. His non stop shouting and encouragement from the sidelines is something we miss.

Not sure he's for me either, but he's been around and will no doubt have learned that football has moved on since he played. He won't be the same guy.

That said, he got a campaign against Boyle started, so there could already be an issue before he theoretically did come in the door.

This thread has been viewed 12797 times.