Get ross to fuck

the quality of our football is dire , you get away with it when winning and our only decent passes go toward our own goal

Totally agree. We’re horrific to watch, I can’t see any real pattern of play in terms of build up and attacking the opposition.

I’m not sure what they do in training but it really doesn’t look like we practice attacking & finishing drills, and we can’t be practising how to defend crosses into the box.

I hope there are no fans who want him to stay in post.His team is boring and timid.Football is meant to be an entertainment.Can any Hibs fan tell me they feel entertained by Ross’s team.No chance.Get him to feck with half the players

At least cum dog put a smile on my face 🤣

Totally agree. We’re horrific to watch, I can’t see any real pattern of play in terms of build up and attacking the opposition.

I’m not sure what they do in training but it really doesn’t look like we practice attacking & finishing drills, and we can’t be practising how to defend crosses into the box.
Just all stand in 2 lines and pass sides ways then back and then the front line runs behind to receive the ball back for the week it seems

It's up to the players once they're on the park.

Jack slated them, he obviously had a go, he's worked them at training

They're on the park now and aren't doing anything, no reaction, they should be manning up and going the extra yard.
They just don't have the hunger themselves.
Get this point but In this day and age of football tactics play a massive part and we looked hopeless today. Didn’t create anything, pass around and aimlessly kick it forward was the extent of it.

The main issue I have with JR is that he doesn't seem to have learned anything, so predictable how teams will play against us and he still doesn't know what to do to fix it

This is where I am, that in itself is worrying when our Manager hasn’t learned other teams weaknesses and came up with solutions to over come any changes another manager does. Other Managers have worked out his but again he cannot come up the answers to combat that. He can shout at all the players all he wants and they do have a massive part to play, but if he cannot figure the above it will never change.

We should have been in for him in the summer

Even if Ross goes it doesn’t matter who the next manager is they’ll have the same problems with signings. If Gordon genuinely wants us to complete for 3rd each year he must match Aberdeen and hertz wage bill otherwise we’re pissing in the wind.

Last year was a one off with no hertz and Aberdeen in turmoil.

Worry about hibs first . Fuck anything else

It’s great we have an impressive stadium with all the mod cons but it means nothing if we don’t have the same quality on the pitch.

Worry about hibs first . Fuck anything else
Yip but like you I hate they fucks and always scores against them

New long term replacement centre backs should have been a priority 2 seasons ago,we all knew it and could see it,and never addressed it,stevenson knew he would play every week when fit,we let marvin bartley leave too soon,any manager will now need at least 3 transfer windows to transform this squad.

Jack Ross had a hard on recently about the number of weeks we'd been top 4 - that sums up his ambition for me

Actually this. And it's not an excuse now because we have been weeks out of top 4, allowed a promoted club and one from the season before sit above us.

Ambition is poor on hibs front if this is acceptable

Actually this. And it's not an excuse now because we have been weeks out of top 4, allowed a promoted club and one from the season before sit above us.

Ambition is poor on hibs front if this is acceptable
It's as if its some great fuckin achievement. Last pre season we strengthened our squad before the season started while almost all the other teams lost a shit load of players because of covid. Even then look at our home record last season which was a fuckin joke and looks like continuing

Why do so many fans just accept mediocrity, sick and tired of some fans, just have the "ach well thats Hibs" attitude, dont u see that u are part of the problem and not the solution, we all slagged the gunts when they were protesting outside swinecastle, but at least their board know they aint happy!!! To many just happy to accept a top 6 finish and think its a good season, really, ffs!!!

Last season was not a great season, beaten in 2 semis, threw away one of the best chances we will have in a long time of lifting another Scottish Cup, 1 shot on goal!!! The sheep folded just b4 Christmas and the worst Celtic side in about 20 years.

The board will have u believe that last season was a great one!! 3rd place flattered us big time, we are being found out now

What's Jack's win/tie/loss percentage compared to our other recent managers?

It’s fuckin depressing after a defeat on social media. I tend to stay off it.
Firstly , I must say, I didn’t see any of the game today. And I’m as disappointed as anybody with the current run of results.
But fans in general, on the internet especially, just want to see managers sacked. It’s as if they feel they have some power . My argument is , sack him for who?. Mcinnes? Yogi? Brian Rice? Who exactly is banging on our door wanting to manage us?
What else pisses me off, is just a very short time ago, we were one up at sevco, then a cheating bastard of a ref changed our rhythm.That has been the turning point in my book. He robbed us of a very inspirational player for that game and two more. The mood of the club nosedived, I’m sure they ( the players) think what’s the fucking point if we are just going to get cheated anytime we threaten to challenge.
Throw in losing Doidge, and Nisbet and Doig basically disappearing , and it’s hard not have a bit sympathy for JR. Alex Miller won one cup in nine years, and had us playing some utter pish, ( with a couple of decent seasons as well) losing to the gunts whenever we met them , yet there was never this clamour to sack him.
I don’t know what the answer is, and it might not be JR , but watch what you wish for . I’d sooner we spent money on players firstly.

It’s fuckin depressing after a defeat on social media. I tend to stay off it.
Firstly , I must say, I didn’t see any of the game today. And I’m as disappointed as anybody with the current run of results.
But fans in general, on the internet especially, just want to see managers sacked. It’s as if they feel they have some power . My argument is , sack him for who?. Mcinnes? Yogi? Brian Rice? Who exactly is banging on our door wanting to manage us?
What else pisses me off, is just a very short time ago, we were one up at sevco, then a cheating bastard of a ref changed our rhythm.That has been the turning point in my book. He robbed us of a very inspirational player for that game and two more. The mood of the club nosedived, I’m sure they ( the players) think what’s the fucking point if we are just going to get cheated anytime we threaten to challenge.
Throw in losing Doidge, and Nisbet and Doig basically disappearing , and it’s hard not have a bit sympathy for JR. Alex Miller won one cup in nine years, and had us playing some utter pish, ( with a couple of decent seasons as well) losing to the gunts whenever we met them , yet there was never this clamour to sack him.
I don’t know what the answer is, and it might not be JR , but watch what you wish for . I’d sooner we spent money on players firstly.
Sorry not taking sevco as our turning point .
St mirren at home drawing at the arse end of the game but in all honesty we were shite all of it.
He doesn't have a clue , he made the weakest man in the team a captain.
Today shown alone his managerial type and what to expect . 442 9 mins the 4231 . He has no idea . Cadden was ok first half and hooked. We need change big time . I like jack Ross as a human but as a manager he is pish

Repeat as I said before
Decent clathes no much else

What's Jack's win/tie/loss percentage compared to our other recent managers?
Up to last week it was 50% win rate.

What I wish for is my team to entertain me.Maybe not bottle every big game we play.Show me a bit of passion and effort that make me proud of them.That is what I wish for.

We should have been in for him in the summer
Agreed. We need strong personalities to get us out of this downward spiral. Cumdog is definitely one that wouldn't hide.

Sorry not taking sevco as our turning point .
St mirren at home drawing at the arse end of the game but in all honesty we were shite all of it.
He doesn't have a clue , he made the weakest man in the team a captain.
Today shown alone his managerial type and what to expect . 442 9 mins the 4231 . He has no idea . Cadden was ok first half and hooked. We need change big time . I like jack Ross as a human but as a manager he is pish

Repeat as I said before
Decent clathes no much else
I don’t think he is faultless. But when we were 1 up at sevco, we looked as likely as them to score next.
Anyway….
Lets say Hibs sack him tonight, who do you think Hibs should go for? And how long would you give this person to turn us into the team we haven’t been for 40 fuckin years?

I don’t think he is faultless. But when we were 1 up at sevco, we looked as likely as them to score next.
Anyway….
Lets say Hibs sack him tonight, who do you think Hibs should go for? And how long would you give this person to turn us into the team we haven’t been for 40 fuckin years?
Let’s just accept this garbage then.No thanks.

It’s not that simple.
Sacking the manager doesn’t guarantee a better manager.
Some better players might be a better solution.

Anyway….
40yrs? Did you miss the team that beat Rangers 3nil in front of 5000 Hibs fans at Ibrox in 2006? That team was a joy to watch. I was there 40 yrs ago. Sneddon, Rae, Paterson and Jackie Mac? I think you meant 50 years but I get your point.

We've reached a cross roads,this transfer window will give us an indication of the owners ambition

It’s like anything. If we are putting points on the board we gloss over the cracks although they’re mention but as soon as the run we’ve been on last 4/5 games everything goes right under the microscope. Fickle life of a football fan and it’ll always be like this. It’s a results based business and as long as results go out way performances go 2nd. Soon as we start losing everything is blown up.

Tell me what our next step should be. Who should our next manager be?

We all crave the same thing here, A successful, entertaining fitba team. But acting like spoilt bairns , sacking managers every fucking year is getting us now where. We will end up a poisoned chalice, where nobody will touch us.
Our vitriol should be aimed at the purse holders of the club, it’s them that deny us a pool of players who you can rely on to produce week in week out.
Id love a better manager than JR. I honestly can’t think of one who would come in and guarantee us all we want. If supporting my club, and giving the manager and players , of whom both I have seen an awfy lot worse , is accepting garbage, Then I am at a loss what to do.

I have asked a few on here tonight , on who they think our next manager should be, and not one has answered.
I ask you ….

Tell me what our next step should be. Who should our next manager be?

We all crave the same thing here, A successful, entertaining fitba team. But acting like spoilt bairns , sacking managers every fucking year is getting us now where. We will end up a poisoned chalice, where nobody will touch us.
Our vitriol should be aimed at the purse holders of the club, it’s them that deny us a pool of players who you can rely on to produce week in week out.
Id love a better manager than JR. I honestly can’t think of one who would come in and guarantee us all we want. If supporting my club, and giving the manager and players , of whom both I have seen an awfy lot worse , is accepting garbage, Then I am at a loss what to do.

I have asked a few on here tonight , on who they think our next manager should be, and not one has answered.
I ask you ….
We all just expect better from the hibs “DNA” they should know we won’t accept pish performances with no effort. If we get gubbed 3-0 like last week and majority of the players have ran themselves into the ground and a actually applied themselves it wouldn’t be the revolt it currently is. It’s either the players aren’t arsed about the badge on their jersey or not arsed about the man with the white trainers on the sidelines. Something needs to change cause as it is it’s fuckinh rotten.

I would make the change

He had credit in the bank with a third place finish but the football was crap. It got decent league results though.

We got embarrassed at Hampden three times

And very rarely do we win against the bigger teams

It’s just flat and insipid
It is certainly flat
Painful to watch
Well DU last week was dire and watched today on live stream and also dire

Why do so many fans just accept mediocrity, sick and tired of some fans, just have the "ach well thats Hibs" attitude, dont u see that u are part of the problem and not the solution, we all slagged the gunts when they were protesting outside swinecastle, but at least their board know they aint happy!!! To many just happy to accept a top 6 finish and think its a good season, really, ffs!!!

Last season was not a great season, beaten in 2 semis, threw away one of the best chances we will have in a long time of lifting another Scottish Cup, 1 shot on goal!!! The sheep folded just b4 Christmas and the worst Celtic side in about 20 years.

The board will have u believe that last season was a great one!! 3rd place flattered us big time, we are being found out now

were you at pittodrie today?
Up to you if want to slag off the support but to me your patter is stale as fuck

It’s great we have an impressive stadium with all the mod cons but it means nothing if we don’t have the same quality on the pitch.
Your right and that impressive stadium could end up pretty empty. I'm sure most Hibs season ticket holders would rather sit on wooden benches and forget large screens etc for quality players and entertainment on the pitch (from Hibs btw). I'm sure Ron Gordon hasn't bought Hibs as a hobby and bottomless pit. It is his investment and wants to make money. if so, he better back the manager significantly with cash, and be decently organised to be able to spend it, at the beginning of the next window.

I’ve never got the “accept mediocrity” pish.
Means I’ve been guilty for 50 years or so.
So fuck off with it.

You taking Ross up the arse like
How to win friends and influence people.It's not fuck off hertz *&*^ it's fuck off homophobic *&*^!

Spot on Moaty.
It’s poor patter.

Even for dinosaurs like masel.

I bet you; because I have never looked; the Aberdeen site were saying 'Glass must go' before tonight.I bet most are saying 'give him time' tonight.

Sounds about right.
I think a few Bouncers forecast Hibs saving his job. It’s what Hibs do.
I might have been one, or maybe never bothered posting the fuckin inevitable.

It’s not that simple.
Sacking the manager doesn’t guarantee a better manager.
Some better players might be a better solution.
I don't believe Ross is getting the best out of the players. We have a decent team on paper - the players' attitudes don't look right.

I think that neither the management team nor the players are blameless here.

This thread has been viewed 12740 times.