Scotland v Israel

Horrific penalty though.

Been some half. Dykes and Adams have been garbage. I’d sub them both for Nisbet and Fraser/Christie

Dykes jumps out of the way in the wall for the opener, then takes the most awful penalty you’ll see. Time to get him tae fuck.

Prefer him to Adams, but that penalty was as bad as you get.

I've heard that a keeper will usually pick a side, so down the middle is a safe option.
But if you smash it in a corner, the keeper can't get near it.

Always tried to copy Zidane, top corner, bar and in. Unsaveable.

Nothing wrong with that goal imo.

Guys head was below head height, you should be allowed to challenge for that

GOAL

Yassss

Good goal.

Some game to be fair! We’ve dominated but looked dreadful at the back 🙈

Prefer him to Adams, but that penalty was as bad as you get.

I've heard that a keeper will usually pick a side, so down the middle is a safe option.
But if you smash it in a corner, the keeper can't get near it.

Always tried to copy Zidane, top corner, bar and in. Unsaveable.

Aye I’m no much of a fan of Adams. I called Dykes a huddy and he scored, maybe Adams will now!

Shame, no chance
Get Kev on to score the winner, C'mon Steve, you know you wanna.

This game is a reminder of just how good a goalkeeper Ofir Marciano is, quality.

yaaaaaaass

Yasssssss

Doesn't matter how they go in!
Result 🥳

This game is a reminder of just how good a goalkeeper Ofir Marciano is, quality.
True. But also about his shirking responsibility in the 6yard box

Doesn't matter how they go in!
Result 🥳

Brilliant result. We really need to sort out the defending and find another goalscorer, but can’t fault the belief of the players.

That second half was outstanding 👏

Billy Gilmour is a very very good player, a very wise and composed head on a young laddie.

True. But also about his shirking responsibility in the 6yard box
Hmmm.....

Billy Gilmour is a very very good player, a very wise and composed head on a young laddie.
MOM again for me

Now and again , I feel a nap bet on the fitba. A super confident , nae doubt in my mind feeling. I honestly had it before SDG day. I have the same vibe. Scotland will triumph on Saturday. A surprisingly comfortable bigG 3 zero.
Poor Rocky will have a sair back 🤪
So now I know. That feeling means 3-2 , and a goal from that corner in time added on . 😎
Great game, SJM just gives you everything , and billy gilmour is world class.

Second half was best I've seen in a long time.

I agree but see the @Doc Shrink about that answering your own posts.

meant fur @tayside hibee , forgot 2 quote

Watched the first half but then watched the Rugby League Grand Final , what a game that was . Good result for Scotland in the end and fantastic goal from SJM

10/10 for effort guys, against a stubborn team, who reminded me of St Johnstone. But for Rocky could have been 4/5! Thought Nissy would have done a bit better than Che Edwards

Great and very important win.
Dramatic ending, but by all accounts we deserved it.

Only concern is that is now 7 goals conceded in three consecutive Hampden matches.
It was this defensive frailty at home that cost us at the Euros as well. Why he moved McTominay into a three man central defence...well, he's the manager I suppose.

Still, fabulous to win such a huge game and it gives us a real chance of second place and the play-offs now. We have to beat the Faroes on Tuesday night (Denmark only managed a 1-0 win against them there, so it won't be easy), but what a chance now to go for it.

Patterson was shocking for the first 40 minutes, I would have hooked him, but to be fair he came onto a game.

Robertson, Tierney and McGinn are top quality. Gilmour looks like he could be.

McGregor was really good too.

Forwards aren’t good enough though. Might be good enough third and fourth choices, but as a team we just don’t score enough across the team. Gordon had very little to do.

Dykes taking long throws, get that to f£&@

Great and very important win.
Dramatic ending, but by all accounts we deserved it.

Only concern is that is now 7 goals conceded in three consecutive Hampden matches.
It was this defensive frailty at home that cost us at the Euros as well. Why he moved McTominay into a three man central defence...well, he's the manager I suppose.

Still, fabulous to win such a huge game and it gives us a real chance of second place and the play-offs now. We have to beat the Faroes on Tuesday night (Denmark only managed a 1-0 win against them there, so it won't be easy), but what a chance now to go for it.
Twas 4-0 for denmark

For some reason I thought they only scraped a 1-0 win...I sit corrected !

Twas 4-0 for denmark
Sorry mate, just checked.
It was only 1-0 for Denmark away to the Faroes.
I think you are referring to Denmark's 4-0 away win today against Moldova.

Watched the first half but then watched the Rugby League Grand Final , what a game that was . Good result for Scotland in the end and fantastic goal from SJM
Sorry mate, just checked.
It was only 1-0 for Denmark away to the Faroes.
I think you are referring to Denmark's 4-0 away win today against Moldova.
Jeezo , sorry , need to get a grip , or get my cataracts done again😩

The noise when that winner went in,what a feeling

It was carnage. Hurting this morning though.

Seen the game half pished in the boozer and can hardly remember a thing. Just watched highlights and it’s all came back, well some of it. Superb win.

Watched in Robbie's on the big projector, fucking magic, we were up on the tables when Mctominay scored the winner 🤣

What a night at hampden

burst today

Thumping headache today….got smacked on the head after the first goal. Couldn’t understand what happened but after the goal Che Adams booted it into the crowd and it landed on my head whilst I was blissfully unaware celebrating the goal.

Adams oot of Faroes game, step in and make a name for yersel Kevin Nisbet.

Fraser will probably start

This thread has been viewed 3371 times.