Hard times

Davy

First time iin ten years living near burtons biscuit factory that they put leaflets through the door advertising for workers...guess they cant be getting many Europeans

Crumbs

Wonder how much dough they're paying?

First time iin ten years living near burtons biscuit factory that they put leaflets through the door advertising for workers...guess they cant be getting many Europeans
My place is offering employees 250 quid if they get anyone daft enough to work there . Think its about time for @joethehibby to return we could go halfers

They wouldny have me back , I’m a trouble maker you know 🤪

well aye obviously but theres money at stake here

Wonder how much dough they're paying?
£9.83 to £10.87 an hour, and £100 bonus after 13 weeks apparently and £100 after 6 months. I know a guy who worked there recently with an agency so asking him what conditions were like but maybe others here have worked there?

I’m not sure Numpty was being entirely serious in that line of questioning.

But that’s the way the cookie crumbles.

Yi wid have tae be crackers tae work for that.

Good to hear that there's plenty of jobs. With not enough to fill them we will hopefully see real increases for workers.

Jammie Dodgers indeed

This thread has been viewed 663 times.