Meeting closed

I was about to make the point; close down the branches and have one big fucking Hibs Club.But the meeting's closed.

You're spot on again

The point is that the Hibs Club is owned by the Hibernian Supporters Association. The clue is in word Association.An association of Branches who worked together to start it from scratch before the present Trustees were born. They would all be turning in their graves at the shambles now. These people were upstanding fair Hibernians, whose first interest was Hibs, unlike the present leadership who are invisible when it comes to fairness and transparency.
If the relentless persecution and whispering camgaign against Cliff had failed and he had received the support of the Trustees that he deserved, he would not have withdraw his nomination.
Intimidation towards the candidate Clifford King was not only tolerated but supported by the present Trustees. The readers of the Bounce can make their minds up what they would have done in Cliffs shoes.
He was standing against Mike Riley for the position of Chair. Mr Riley took it upon himself to try to dig up any dirt against Cliff. He took himself up to the BMC Club where Cliff had been a member and tried to get information from there to try to blacken his personality/name etc. Of course Cliff and St. Pats Branch were outraged. A letter of complaint was unanimously passed and sent to the Trustees as was a personal complaint from Cliff.
Both were swept under the carpet by the Trustees. Not surprising really as the Invisible man and another Trustee told me personally that Riley had done no wrong in their eyes.
I'm convinced that Cliff would have had a good shout at victory and making a little bit of history into the bargain becoming the first person of colour to have held a senior position in the Hibernian Supporters Association.

For your information Angus. Riley has told members that when he gets elected, unopposed, for his second stint, he will ensure that certain individuals will be kicked out and that he will endeavour to to expel the 500 strong St. Patricks Branch from the Association.
The Trustees know this but are either complicit or more likely feart do day anything. Heroes.

Not knowing much about this, Id wager the St Pats must be one of, if not, the biggest supporters club in the association.
Might not be in this Riley guys interests no tae poke the bear too much.

Whats the big beef with him against Mr King?... and if the lad is going around trying tae get some dirt on another person standing, then this guy needs emptied. Pronto.

What is the beef between other branches and St Pats? Im sure @invisible man could give us a wee insight?

Oh well the whole situation sounds crap to me.I use the club to see games because I don't have Sky and to go to the Social Nights.I doubt I will be enticed to any meetings unless it's to meet the players.

Not knowing much about this, Id wager the St Pats must be one of, if not, the biggest supporters club in the association.
Might not be in this Riley guys interests no tae poke the bear too much.

Whats the big beef with him against Mr King?... and if the lad is going around trying tae get some dirt on another person standing, then this guy needs emptied. Pronto.

What is the beef between other branches and St Pats? Im sure @invisible man could give us a wee insight?
Sorry Emerald, not getting involved anymore.

I'm a member of the Milton Mowbray branch, and I'm not aware of any great resentment or antagonistic dramas. I just use the club to have a pre-match and post-match pint, like many others I guess.
As far as I'm concerned, in Sunnyside we're all Hibs fans. I've never asked anyone what branch they're in.
Guess I'm just naive.

I'm a member of the Milton Mowbray branch, and I'm not aware of any great resentment or antagonistic dramas. I just use the club to have a pre-match and post-match pint, like many others I guess.
As far as I'm concerned, in Sunnyside we're all Hibs fans. I've never asked anyone what branch they're in.
Guess I'm just naive.
Most members are the same as you

Reading these threads would put anyone off joining branches if they were considering it. Seems like a whole lot of handbags

Sorry Emerald, not getting involved anymore.
What stopped you?

You obviously cannae back yersel up. :5:

No problems.:35:

I am a St Pats member and I feel they are a proper progessive branch. Seems a huge number of fellow Hibernians agree. I get to help with wonderful projects like the redidication of the graves of Hibernian Greats for example. Seeing my branches' flag escorting our cup winners that sunday in 2016 filled me with pride! Thats a piece of history for me. Its galling that its been trashed, by mistake or no.
St Pats are pretty professional in their correspondence with members; there is no bitching or sly comments against any other members or branches that I have seen. It just would have been good to try and understand where other folks are coming from. From the outside looking in, some folks in the association need tae temper their horlicks intake a wee bit, they're coming over a wee bit daft

What stopped you?

You obviously cannae back yersel up. :5:

No problems.:35:

I am a St Pats member and I feel they are a proper progessive branch. Seems a huge number of fellow Hibernians agree. I get to help with wonderful projects like the redidication of the graves of Hibernian Greats for example. Seeing my branches' flag escorting our cup winners that sunday in 2016 filled me with pride! Thats a piece of history for me. Its galling that its been trashed, by mistake or no.
St Pats are pretty professional in their correspondence with members; there is no bitching or sly comments against any other members or branches that I have seen. It just would have been good to try and understand where other folks are coming from. From the outside looking in, some folks in the association need tae temper their horlicks intake a wee bit, they're coming over a wee bit daft
Do you use the club?

Ah the Hibs Club!

When there's not much to bitch about the football club along comes the Hibs Club for a bit of scandal lol

I throughly enjoyed most of my days there, despite the fact I was on the Council.

The more things change the more they stay the same.

Been a member of the Hibs club for near on 40 yrs,have hardly used the club since Mike Rileys first election shambles,what an AGM meeting that was.

Do you use the club?
If you are meaning other than a match day which I think you are then thats poor imo.

He gives you £15 a year or whatever it is now, for access to the club, if full, then hes fucked. Every little helps as they say, plus he paid 50 quid if I mind right as I done his application before I left st pats committee.

He may come on match day. Bring a guest (when allowed) and spend say 20/30 quid or more.

Yes more should use it outwith matchday but what % of members actually do?
Maybe though, he may book the hall for a function with being a member. Who knows.

Not very appealing is it outwith match days.

This "oh but you dinnae use it other than match days" pish gets on my tits. A member contributes just by being a member. Shouldnae be challenged all the time if they use the place other than a matchday.
If they wanna they will. Maybe they dinnae like being under a rule book and green jackets etc. Can freely walk into a pub that is more appealing than the hibs club imo.

If you are meaning other than a match day which I think you are then thats poor imo.

He gives you £15 a year or whatever it is now, for access to the club, if full, then hes fucked. Every little helps as they say, plus he paid 50 quid if I mind right as I done his application before I left st pats committee.

He may come on match day. Bring a guest (when allowed) and spend say 20/30 quid or more.

Yes more should use it outwith matchday but what % of members actually do?
Maybe though, he may book the hall for a function with being a member. Who knows.

Not very appealing is it outwith match days.

This "oh but you dinnae use it other than match days" pish gets on my tits. A member contributes just by being a member. Shouldnae be challenged all the time if they use the place other than a matchday.
If they wanna they will. Maybe they dinnae like being under a rule book and green jackets etc. Can freely walk into a pub that is more appealing the the hibs club imo.
That’s not what meant and I apologise if it came over like that.

Is the northern soul back on Sundays yet?

Most members are the same as you
Thought you werent getting involved anymore? Or just when it suits you? Clearly you cant back youself up as EG states 🤐

Do you use the club?
why?

He only answers what he wants yet wants to questuon others🥺

Jus all seems a tad strange Stu

Would have genuinely liked to know what all the tears n snotters are about. If its simply petty jealousy then ...

As a side, I dinnae know anthing about this uber cardigan called Rilley, but this guy is clearly the head of the snake. There seems to be a lot of division, where there should be unity. Its all Hibbies together FFS.

Shambles at the hibs club. Agm closed. No committee took the table

Did the committee and trustees not all 'resign' en mass? Or at least none stood for election?

I know not a thing about all this.
It all sounds so childish , pathetic and sad.

Did the committee and trustees not all 'resign' en mass? Or at least none stood for election?
Correct. There was only 4 nominees new posts but they refused to take their positions. Because there was no proper "handover" petty little bairns

I got an email this evening from St Pats Branch saying that some comments were taken down here because of abuse, but comments stayed on the HSA site on Facebook.So being a nosey bugger I went over to Facebook and looked up Hibernian Supporters Association and can't find the site.So could it possibly be on some other Hibs site?

I wouldn't wish to add fuel to any fire because frankly I have no idea what's going on and I'm not a St Pat's member. However if it's the quote I think it is it's still on here and is also on the Hibs Supporters Club Facebook page. I think what they've perhaps not realised with the Facebook post is that it reads as an admission that the Trustees disposed of the flag. The post on here didn't reference the Trustees.

Right went over to Facebook.Now I'm more clear about what has gone on.

Give us the summary here Moaty it’s too good to keep to yourself but not good enough to go to Facebook.
Even a list of names with ‘good guy’ or ‘wank’ appended?

This thread reads like an Edinburgh Evening News “half a story”, gies a summary please @moathibby!🍿

Give us the summary here Moaty it’s too good to keep to yourself but not good enough to go to Facebook.
Even a list of names with ‘good guy’ or ‘wank’ appended?
The HSA website

Point of order...

"That quote about the Trustees was posted on a forum by a prominent members of St Patrick’s Branch."

Whilst it was not the best statement 🙈

Big G didn't actually mention the trustees IIRC.

Thanks @Jack.
I can’t wait for the movie version to come out.

I‘m not sure if it will be a comedy or a horror show though.

Thanks @Jack.
I can’t wait for the movie version to come out.

I‘m not sure if it will be a comedy or a horror show though.
Not sure about a movie. There would need to be sequels than Rocky!

Why did they find a need to show the quote 🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️ I find that remarkable and cleary adds fuel to their “anti st pats” thats petty snd childish.. the HSA are coming over as utter bellends tbh

Calling them "half-witted cvnts" on a public forum is pretty crap behaviour too imo.

But it looks like they are tbf.

Not the greatest no, but that from an official statement from the HSA is pathetic… whereas this is a public football forum

I think while the whole thing could have been handled better by all sides and christ knows how many sides there are here, it seems pretty standard for clubs of all sorts.

A small minority take on the running of the club, normally in their own time. Most of the time they get absolutely no credit for doing it. The same folk get involved in all sorts of stuff until they realise its not worth the hassle, some of them never realise!

Indeed there's another small minority who will bitch, moan and criticise at every opportunity but avoid getting involved at all costs.

Then there's 99% of the members (remember this is any club) who will quietly get on with the business of using the clubs facilities and never give a thought for anything apart from their next pint!

And thus it will be so until the end of time.

This thread has been viewed 2797 times.