The Rest

Celtc and the Sheep are pish.I can see someone getting their jotters.Motherwell are on the best form apart fae the Huns but Puddledrinkers annoyingly still there.

I agree and with the relatively large investment at Aberdeen I think that Glass is the favourite to get the Bullitt.

In October Aberdeen play each of the arsecheeks, us and hearts. I predict Glass won't be there on the 1st of November

Agree about Glass.
Aberdeen have thrown money at him to build a squad capable of securing third spot. They are toiling however. That's 3 defeats in a row and they are already trailing the two Edinburgh clubs and Motherwell. It's still early doors however and they should pick up, but if results don't improve very soon I can see Glass being the first managerial casualty of the season.

I said at the start of the season, we should invest in the squad heavier. With what we have, I felt second was there for the taking.

It still is.

I reckon Glass's problem is he's trying to turn Aberdeen into a footballing team. Enjoying their travails immensely, in any case!

Aberdeen FC chat is good entertainment at the moment.
They're for sacking everyone from top to bottom.

Aberdeen FC chat is good entertainment at the moment.
They're for sacking everyone from top to bottom.
How quickly they are turning on eachother on that site is delightful, and some of the personal insults truly hilarious!

I know some may disagree but I thought Derek McInnes was a fantastic manager for Aberdeen, very rarely in his 8 years at the club were they out the top 3 and they finished second a few times as well. He was their best manager since Ferguson. His problem was that he was there far too long and the club were going stale for the last few years. Glass coming in totally inexperienced to follow McInnes was a huge task and I just wonder if he has bitten off more than he can chew. There is still plenty time for him to get things sorted out, but they are such an entitled mob up there that I wonder if he will be given much more time ?

How quickly they are turning on eachother on that site is delightful, and some of the personal insults truly hilarious!
The Toonsers do not fuc* about with niceties.

I know some may disagree but I thought Derek McInnes was a fantastic manager for Aberdeen, very rarely in his 8 years at the club were they out the top 3 and they finished second a few times as well. He was their best manager since Ferguson. His problem was that he was there far too long and the club were going stale for the last few years. Glass coming in totally inexperienced to follow McInnes was a huge task and I just wonder if he has bitten off more than he can chew. There is still plenty time for him to get things sorted out, but they are such an entitled mob up there that I wonder if he will be given much more time ?
The way they turned on him was quite astonishing to me. He rejected a good few jobs to stay up there but as you say it went stale and he paid the price. I hated when we played his sides, they were always big strong bastards - he certainly made them hard to beat.

Thugs who also fell over if you breathed on them.. hated his teams, alternating players to hit opposing players… 80’s style

Agreed. Horrible shower to play against, sly wee off the ball kicks, time wasting, constant moaning at the ref……. they were just a slightly more skilful Gunt side.

This thread has been viewed 719 times.