Jamie McCart - St Johnstone

Ross will know what he is getting with McCart.
He was in his team when he was St Mirren manager.

New target?
Kerr? šŸ˜

Third strike and out? Sounds dead in the water now

250k apparently, 350/400k might have done the trick.
See who we come up with, I doubt it'll be some basement player, I'm not too worried yet.

Monday I'll maybe start getting a bit twitchy.

As an aside, despite what others say on here, I think that Davidson is a bit of a prick. Commenting after seeing two of his players rightly red carded he said.....

ā€œI was surprised Uefa gave us a German referee for a game against an Austrian team ā€“ thatā€™s like us getting an Irish or a Welsh one.

ā€œI told my staff beforehand to be careful with the officials, because they and the Austrians would understand each other.

FFS.

As an aside, despite what others say on here, I think that Davidson is a bit of a prick. Commenting after seeing two of his players rightly red carded he said.....

ā€œI was surprised Uefa gave us a German referee for a game against an Austrian team ā€“ thatā€™s like us getting an Irish or a Welsh one.

ā€œI told my staff beforehand to be careful with the officials, because they and the Austrians would understand each other.

FFS.

I was amazed this wasn't given more coverage. Got to be honest I don't like the miserable sod.

FFS.

Good shout G. Thereā€™s something about him and his tactics that i dont like, irrelevant of his success with the saints, tactics that work in Scottish fitba, the same reason scottish fitba is stuck in the dark ages, works within our backward game but not in Europe where teams have moved on

Won two cups in one season with a team outwith the old firm that attracts crowds under 7000 , he must have something

A hard working squad that fought for every ball and gave their everything throughout.

His achievements shouldn't be undervalued though, first season as a manager and winning both cups really is a great achievement, at our expense or not.

A hard working squad that fought for every ball and gave their everything throughout.

His achievements shouldn't be undervalued though, first season as a manager and winning both cups really is a great achievement, at our expense or not.
I wonder who did this before him ? Your first sentence is the minimum a manager should get from his team , many dont though sadly

FFS.

I thought Davidson behaved like a fucking idiot during the latter part of the game, that comment confirms it.

I wonder who did this before him ? Your first sentence is the minimum a manager should get from his team , many dont though sadly

I agree, but there's different ways of getting to that point.
Tactically they're not that great, to beat us, they knew they just had to hold out until we presented them with a chance and they took it.
But putting that effort and work into practice is ultimately down to the player, Neil Lennon for all his faults had his teams up for the occasion and I feel alot of that was down to his own personality. It rubbed off on those that wanted to embrace it.
Put him in front of a bunch of players that don't believe in his heart, and you wind up with last years Celtic team.

Looking at our own team, Jack is a lot more subdued, and I think that shows in the big games.
Alot was said about Paul downplaying the Derby "it's just another game" that's the attitude I'm assuming Jack was trying to put across, we should've been good enough to beat them, but he thought the occasion would ruin the calm, he got it wrong. Cup final i feel that too, I got the impression it was a "play your own game and you'll succeed" type chat
When what we needed was some fire and passion.

This rambled a bit
I hope it makes sense, and I hope we've learned from our mistakes in those big games.
A big game is a big game, no point trying to calm or play it down imo.
Passion is a strong tool.

I was amazed this wasn't given more coverage. Got to be honest I don't like the miserable sod.
I donā€™t like him either.
He looks like a chimpanzee..

Iā€™ve nothing against chimps, apes or simians.
I just think itā€™s creepy to look like another species.

Also heā€™s a bit of a *&*^.

So Hibs number one defensive target from the outset of this transfer window is now dead in the water for the sake of a few quid and a disagreement over a payment method. ?

Sorry, don't believe it.

I still think he will be a Hibs player by close of play Tuesday.

So Hibs number one defensive target from the outset of this transfer window is now dead in the water for the sake of a few quid and a disagreement over a payment method. ?

Sorry, don't believe it.

I still think he will be a Hibs player by close of play Tuesday.
Heā€™ll either be a Hibs player, or a fanny.

Fact.

Just seen in the Retard heā€™s off tae ā€¦. See if yi can guess.

If on Twitter it was a Fake account 2 r in sport

Was it? Looked official tae.

Swansea and Bournemouth are floating around.

Think the chance is gone here.

I agree, but there's different ways of getting to that point.
Tactically they're not that great, to beat us, they knew they just had to hold out until we presented them with a chance and they took it.
But putting that effort and work into practice is ultimately down to the player, Neil Lennon for all his faults had his teams up for the occasion and I feel alot of that was down to his own personality. It rubbed off on those that wanted to embrace it.
Put him in front of a bunch of players that don't believe in his heart, and you wind up with last years Celtic team.

Looking at our own team, Jack is a lot more subdued, and I think that shows in the big games.
Alot was said about Paul downplaying the Derby "it's just another game" that's the attitude I'm assuming Jack was trying to put across, we should've been good enough to beat them, but he thought the occasion would ruin the calm, he got it wrong. Cup final i feel that too, I got the impression it was a "play your own game and you'll succeed" type chat
When what we needed was some fire and passion.

This rambled a bit
I hope it makes sense, and I hope we've learned from our mistakes in those big games.
A big game is a big game, no point trying to calm or play it down imo.
Passion is a strong tool.
The bottom line is that he won both cups in the same season (anyone doing that here would be an utter legend) People would remember that rather than whether he was a master tactician . He managed to beat every team they were drawn against

Yeah clearly, its kinda industrial football though, too many teams like that, yet folk wonder why we are a backward football nation

Are there really so many clubs around Europe at our kind of level that are much different though ??
I personally dont think so

Swansea and Bournemouth are floating around.

Think the chance is gone here.
But heā€™s shite now after Thursday so canā€™t go to a good championship team

Hibs looking to stagger payments. St Johnstone want more up front.... Is this guy any good?
I genuinely don't think McCart is an improvement on anything we have. He'd provide decent competition for places and is young enough to improve but what I've seen of him, he's not any better than Porteous or Hanlon.

The idea is to bring in competition, which will improve everyone.
How many established first team defenders are kicking about that are better than Paul and Ryan within our budget?

Also shows the potential Scottish football has to be wide open. Take the Smellies and sevco out the equation and any
The idea is to bring in competition, which will improve everyone.
How many established first team defenders are kicking about that are better than Paul and Ryan within our budget?
Someone asked if he was any good, I gave my opinion, he wasn't any better than Porteous or Paul and added he'd give competition for places. What's your point?

Also shows the potential Scottish football has to be wide open. Take the Smellies and sevco out the equation and any
Someone asked if he was any good, I gave my opinion, he wasn't any better than Porteous or Paul and added he'd give competition for places. What's your point?

My point is the question at the end.
Who, within our budget would walk into the team ahead of either of our 2 established starting CB's?

My point is the question at the end.
Who, within our budget would walk into the team ahead of either of our 2 established starting CB's?
But (unless you know something I don't), it appears he's not within our budget

I think he is, but St J don't want that money.
If there's championship clubs floating, then they'll want to see what they have to offer. That's their right.

I do think we can go higher than 250k though, I think we still might unless we've got someone else lined up instead.

I feel like we'll end up revisiting the situation in January tbh

I think he is, but St J don't want that money.
If there's championship clubs floating, then they'll want to see what they have to offer. That's their right.

I do think we can go higher than 250k though, I think we still might unless we've got someone else lined up instead.

I feel like we'll end up revisiting the situation in January tbh
Agreed

McCart deal is dead according to the EEN and we've moved on to other targets. Obviously Boro lad expected to be announced on loan shortly but pretty inexperienced.

I think Hibs put their interest in McCart public so other clubs wid go for him and all the time we are trying tae sign another defender. Interest in McCart from a few English clubs show that the ruse is working. :hah::lookaround:

Are there really so many clubs around Europe at our kind of level that are much different though ??
I personally dont think so
You notice it when we play teams in europe or national games, they nearly all pass and move better, more intelligent and technical, whereas we still rely on blood and thunder mostly

Didn't think he was an improvement on Paul or Ryan. Kerr yes.

I think Hibs put their interest in McCart public so other clubs wid go for him and all the time we are trying tae sign another defender. Interest in McCart from a few English clubs show that the ruse is working. :hah::lookaround:
You're like my wife.Reading into things that no one else sees!

You're complicating Billy's utterances.
Basically, he speaks shite.

You're complicating Billy's utterances.
Basically, he speaks shite.
That's a bit harsh if you compared it to the shite my wife sometimes utters !

Fair comment!
Pop some of her drivel on here.
And you never know, Shrink may post a pic of your missus for effect?

This thread has been viewed 15853 times.

Ā£100.00
Ā£100.75