James Scott

Welcome, although not keen on this map stuff on the wall. Looks like a five year old has been let loose with the crayons.
Thank fuck thats what it is I thought I’d cracked the screen on my phone.

Is he eligible for Sunday?

Welcome, although not keen on this map stuff on the wall. Looks like a five year old has been let loose with the crayons.
I'm not keen on it on the shirt either

Is he eligible for Sunday?

Don't think he's married, so yes.

The Hull Daily Mail? You’ll forgive me if I don’t pay too much attention to what they’ve said given they can’t decide if he cost six or seven figures.

Regardless of what positions he’s played before, Hibs have clearly identified him as someone they think can play as a striker in this team.

You were just as negative about Doyle-Hayes when he arrived, but he’s not turned out too bad so far eh… Give the lad Scott a chance.

As I said earlier in the thread, Hibs have good form for signing young hungry Scottish players who’ve got a point to prove.

Hibs sign promising young player, but that shite on the wall and on the home strip gets right on my tits.
Welcome to the Bounce son.

I think he might be available after the year, but less convinced we'll have an agreement in place already.
His value could change drastically over the next year.

That's they worry for me, if he does really well we might be priced out of a deal. I'm glad these loan deals aren't happening as frequently now. I like the way Ron is setting us up to develop talent with longer contracts which will yield higher transfer fees.

The Hull Daily Mail? You’ll forgive me if I don’t pay too much attention to what they’ve said given they can’t decide if he cost six or seven figures.

Regardless of what positions he’s played before, Hibs have clearly identified him as someone they think can play as a striker in this team.

You were just as negative about Doyle-Hayes when he arrived, but he’s not turned out too bad so far eh… Give the lad Scott a chance.

As I said earlier in the thread, Hibs have good form for signing young hungry Scottish players who’ve got a point to prove.

Where was I negative about JDH? I actually didn’t know anything about him but have commented on nothing but positive comments about him when I have seen him for us. It is hardly being negative when mentioning Scott is more of a wide player, look at his videos, he is more of a wide player, he mirrors his game to be like James Forest at Celtic, come on mate leave out the negative nonsense eh it’s not if I have mentioned I am disappointed in this signing.

Glad he’s signed. Can vaguely remember him and if he can score a few more goals like the one hibs tweeted them I’ll be more than happy.
Also hibs up to their usual slowly releasing info as by the pics they’ve teeeted he trained with the team today

The lads a great wee chanter tae.

Bit disappointed there appears to be no option to buy him at the end of the loan, however i'm glad we have got him in.
IMO we still need another striker and a central defender, however I suspect Scott and Mueller will be it for the front areas. I do think bringing in a 20 year old to replace Doidge is asking a lot, but there you go.

Welcome to the Hibees James..

I live in Hull these days and go watching them a fair bit. Have to say he's done absolutely nothing down here, and all my City-supporting mates have been a bit baffled by what's going on with him and why he's not had much of a run. He did have some injury issues when he first arrived, but has never had much of a run of starts. Hull are chronically short of forwards as well, and are under a transfer embargo so can't even bring in a replacement, so perhaps says all you need to know about what they think of him that they're happy for him to go out.
He's a young guy, could well be he was or is just a wee bit wet behind the ears to be away from home. Mind Sally Mcoist done nowt at Sunderland and (credit where its due) done no too bad.

Many young scottish players struggle when they go down to play in English football...in fact the majority of them do.
I think Scott will be a good player for us. Just smacks a wee bit of a stop gap signing, but there you go.

Where was I negative about JDH? I actually didn’t know anything about him but have commented on nothing but positive comments about him when I have seen him for us. It is hardly being negative when mentioning Scott is more of a wide player, look at his videos, he is more of a wide player, he mirrors his game to be like James Forest at Celtic, come on mate leave out the negative nonsense eh it’s not if I have mentioned I am disappointed in this signing.

You were very, very upset he wasn't McGrath.

So it looks like Hull sent him here to get back on the horse and they still have plans for him.

They can also recall him in January if they're impressed or we're not giving him enough of a platform.

So it looks like Hull sent him here to get back on the horse and they still have plans for him.

They can also recall him in January if they're impressed or we're not giving him enough of a platform.

I think as the parent club they kind of have to say that, especially considered they splashed out a million on him 18 months ago. Next summer he’ll be in the final year of his contract with Hull, if he’s had a good season here we’ll look to sign him, if he’s had a great season here he’ll either go back or they’ll sell to the highest bidder.

Hopefully he does well at Hibs and sees it as the best place to develop his career.

I think as the parent club they kind of have to say that, especially considered they splashed out a million on him 18 months ago. Next summer he’ll be in the final year of his contract with Hull, if he’s had a good season here we’ll look to sign him, if he’s had a great season here he’ll either go back or they’ll sell to the highest bidder.

Hopefully he does well at Hibs and sees it as the best place to develop his career.

If he has a good first half of a season, they can just take him back early.
That's the only down side for me just now, we can't plan the full season around his being here as there's no guarantee they won't cut it short.

All good though, if he's performing, they should see that the best way to keep his development going would be to finish the season. In theory at least.

That's the only down side for me just now, we can't plan the full season around his being here as there's no guarantee they won't cut it short.

All good though, if he's performing, they should see that the best way to keep his development going would be to finish the season. In theory at least.

Aye that part is not ideal, although by then Mueller will have arrived and Doidge should have recovered from his injury so the squad will have added options, but I hope Scott does well and stays here for the longer term.

Mueller is due here in Jan so no necessarily a bad thing if he does go back then,hopefully both hit the ground running whatever happens

Aye that part is not ideal, although by then Mueller will have arrived and Doidge should have recovered from his injury so the squad will have added options, but I hope Scott does well and stays here for the longer term.
Mueller is due here in Jan so no necessarily a bad thing if he does go back then,hopefully both hit the ground running whatever happens

Aye, hadn't considered Mueller in my variables, means there's no scramble to fill a void.
Cheers 😁

You were very, very upset he wasn't McGrath.

And that’s being negative about JDH, when I actually hadn’t heard of him, get a grip.

You weren't negative about him directly. But completely dismissive of him signing at all.

Because I never heard of him, but I also did say they would get my full support also and as I said previously I have gave him nothing but praise since seeing him in our games.

That's kinda the point though.
Dismissing players before they've ever kicked a ball.
Hibs deem them good enough, we should be ready to give them a chance from the get go.

"Get my support" is a cop out incase you're wrong
If they don't turn out good, then you get to say "I told you so"

Kinda hard to do anything but praise him since he hit the ground running and looks a player.
Clearly what Hibs saw in the first place. They know better than us, time we accept that.

That's kinda the point though.
Dismissing players before they've ever kicked a ball.
Hibs deem them good enough, we should be ready to give them a chance from the get go.

"Get my support" is a cop out incase you're wrong
If they don't turn out good, then you get to say "I told you so"

Kinda hard to do anything but praise him since he hit the ground running and looks a player.
Clearly what Hibs saw in the first place. They know better than us, time we accept that.

Hardly dismissing players though is it when you don’t know who they are.

Why are you constantly jumping on my posts when I was replying back to Zab, obsessed our what.

Hardly dismissing players though is it when you don’t know who they are.

Why are you constantly jumping on my posts when I was replying back to Zab, obsessed our what.

Wasn't jumping, but I remembered typing in that thread "ignore the family, welcome to Hibs"

I jump on all sorts of posts, just you post more nonsense than others.

Btw, what you put in that thread, was dismissing JDH.

I'll leave it there though, don't need another drawn out deal where you ignore what I say and I get ranty.
All good 👍

Wasn't jumping, but I remembered typing in that thread "ignore the family, welcome to Hibs"

I jump on all sorts of posts, just you post more nonsense than others.

Btw, what you put in that thread, was dismissing JDH.

I'll leave it there though, don't need another drawn out deal where you ignore what I say and I get ranty.
All good 👍

You think you are the only one with sources, you post sly digs about what someone I know was told from a player, get a grip the board is not all about you, you do have a ignore button so simply use it.

Watching his interview at HTC, I thought it was quite notable that he talked about his time at Hull City very much in the past tense...almost as if he has moved on from a bad situation.

Looks like the Covid rumour was true, I was really hoping it wasn’t

Long as he recovers and has no lasting effects, really can mess with some people.
Good chance for the lad to make an impact though, thrown into the fire!

Upside, he'll no pass any celtic medical while isolating.
Window closing can't come quick enough 🤣

Looks like it. No other explanation given?

Good scoop.

Only had one chance so far, got some power behind his strike, was on target.
Only criticism is you've gotta put it across the keeper.

Not had a look in at all today.

Boyles penalty was good, but I'd have maybe chanced giving him the shot, cheap confidence builder getting off the mark early.

I thought his link up play and build up play was decent. Happy with his run out today tbf.

Played well for his first game, thought he was stuffed with about 25 to go and should have been dubbed but did look good.

He'll do for me, he looked like he fair enjoyed playing for Hibs and plays like Nissy light.

Impressive debut overall.

Only had one chance so far, got some power behind his strike, was on target.
Only criticism is you've gotta put it across the keeper.

Not had a look in at all today.

Boyles penalty was good, but I'd have maybe chanced giving him the shot, cheap confidence builder getting off the mark early.
Get what you mean with the penalty but at 1 goal down imagine some of the reactions if he missed (Saka) I don’t think from what I saw yesterday that he’s a lad lacking in confidence. He looked decent.

I'd agree with that, he did look decent.
Agree on confidence too, but a lack of football will do that.
Said in the other thread that if he had proper game time under him then that shot he tried to pop into the top corner would've been there and the other shot a bit later from outside the box he'd have hit cleaner.

I liked what I saw, improving on that will be a good addition.

This thread has been viewed 8911 times.