Kristoffer Tønnessen

Norwayhibs

Norwegian Hibs Radge
Just seen this in the local newspaper, looks like Hibs are eyeing him up as a replacement for Josh Doig if he leaves

The article maybe behind a paywall. Basically hibs have shown an interest and given an indication of value which Start have said was way to low.

Excellent stuff, this is exactly the sort of thing this board has been missing since Hibs stopped leaking like a sieve! Cheers for posting.

Ps nae idea if the guy is any good or not, just delighted to have a decent rumour.

Captains armband on him?

Excellent stuff, this is exactly the sort of thing this board has been missing since Hibs stopped leaking like a sieve! Cheers for posting.

Ps nae idea if the guy is any good or not, just delighted to have a decent rumour.

Random Scandinavians is exactly what the rumour mill needs! Love it

Captains armband on him?
Says he's captain in that snippet you see to tease the paywall entry.

'Topklubb' - I like it <3

Just seen this in the local newspaper, looks like Hibs are eyeing him up as a replacement for Josh Doig if he leaves

The article maybe behind a paywall. Basically hibs have shown an interest and given an indication of value which Start have said was way to low.
Are Start at a decent level, sorry about my ignorance regarding Norwegian football .

On a side note on my wife's side we have relatives in Norway 😁

Are Start at a decent level, sorry about my ignorance regarding Norwegian football .

On a side note on my wife's side we have relatives in Norway 😁
They are up and down between the norwegian premier league and championship every other year. A badly run club thats had millions of kroner thrown at them and still cant stay up. I think in the last 4 years the owners have pissed 100 mill kroner up against the wall.

A Norwegian Hearts?

Interesting.
A left back apparently........

So theyve had the Kroner virus for years then?

Roll on 2122....

Kroner no dae that.

How no?

Someone said he might get the Captains armband.I said 'Norway' is he getting it'.

Have you heard anything more about this mate?

Just as a by the way .By the way is that headline your actual Norwegian? I had no idea I would understand Norwegian.

Update on this guys, somebody has put in a bid for Kristoffer , rumoured to be hibs , heres an extract from the local rag ( put through Google translate)

- There has been an offer for a player. A new offer, says Start director Terje Marcussen.

He does not want to say anything about who the offer applies to, but according to what Fædrelandsvennen experiences, an offer has been made for Kristoffer Tønnessen.

Last week we could tell that the Scottish club Hibernian was interested in the hill and had sent an inquiry. At the time, Marcussen stated that they were not close to each other.

Fædrelandsvennen has not succeeded in confirming that Hibernian has submitted the new bid

Update on this guys somebody has put in a bid for Kristoffer , rumoured to be hibs , heres an extract from the local rag ( put through Google translate)

- There has been an offer for a player. A new offer, says Start director Terje Marcussen.

He does not want to say anything about who the offer applies to, but according to what Fædrelandsvennen experiences, an offer has been made for Kristoffer Tønnessen.

Last week we could tell that the Scottish club Hibernian was interested in the hill and had sent an inquiry. At the time, Marcussen stated that they were not close to each other.

Fædrelandsvennen has not succeeded in confirming that Hibernian has submitted the new bid
Good info, thank you

Update on this guys, somebody has put in a bid for Kristoffer , rumoured to be hibs , heres an extract from the local rag ( put through Google translate)

Thanks for sharing mate 💚

Can't see us making an offer if we're not letting Josh go.

Just had a chat with the local sports journalist who is quite close to Start. He believes the sum to be around 300 grand. This is just what the journalist has heard and not confirmed by start.

Can they take Drey Wright also?

That'll bump up what they are asking to probably around £400,000 🤐

Yep. Doig must be going if we are in for this guy.

Thats what I reckon as well, I find it a bit strange that nobody in Edinburgh has heard this rumour about the Start player. 🤷🏼‍♂️

Another top SITK scoop from @Norwayhibs?! Wasn't it you who also tipped us off about Niklas Gunnarsson? :50:

Local newspaper milking this for all that its worth now, basically it all comes down to if Hibs sell Josh. If Josh stays then a deal wont be done.

heres a little of the article ( Google translate)
As Fædrelandsvennen mentioned on Wednesday, Start has received an offer for left-back and captain Kristoffer Tønnessen. That offer came from Hibernian, and club director Terje Marcussen stated that "we are starting to get closer to something that makes it an agreement". Without wanting to say which player it was about

Another top SITK scoop from @Norwayhibs?! Wasn't it you who also tipped us off about Niklas Gunnarsson? :50:

What is he up to now?, always liked big Gunarsson

Plays for norwegian premier league club Strømsgodset now

Legend that he is. 💚

Hibs close to an agreement to sign Tonnessen according to the EEN..

Doig must be going to leave. Can't see us paying money for this guy if Doig was still going to be at Hibs.

Agreed.
Kinda puts the no more phonecalls chat in doubt. Saying Josh is much more himself now that he speculation is over.

Can this guy play anywhere else or just a left back?

Sure I read somewhere he an play centre half tae.

Agreed.
Kinda puts the no more phonecalls chat in doubt. Saying Josh is much more himself now that he speculation is over.

Can this guy play anywhere else or just a left back?
Not sure.
Apparently he is captain of his current club, not bad for a 23 year old.

We have another bid in for McCart as well.

If we can get these done and get another striker in I will be happy.
It will be sad to lose Josh Doig if he does go, but hopefully we will use the money well.

Not sure.
Apparently he is captain of his current club, not bad for a 23 year old.

We have another bid in for McCart as well.

If we can get these done and get another striker in I will be happy.
It will be sad to lose Josh Doig if he does go, but hopefully we will use the money well.

We sign a lot of captains, not bad for a club with no leadership on the park.
I'd be quite happy with 2 at the back and a forward too.
Kinda feels like that's the route we're going.

Don't think it's been a bad window despite not having all our business done yet.

I'm looking forward to the season. Think we're in pretty decent shape.

We'll know if Doig isn't in the squad tomorrow something must be cooking.

This place is getting so predictable. Doesn’t matter who we Look at, who we sign, rumours etc. Everybody else does it better, signs better. Do they really? It’s getting rather tedious. Everyone’s an expert on how bad HIBS are doing. Its aw pish. Boring and repetitive. E have completely changed or signing policy lately, i know we need a couple of players but ffs, the sheep for all their amazing signings over the years while making fish for finishing 2nd actually finished behind us last year…… we are clearly making a mould of how we build a team.. Dick being like the sheep or the gunts as have some have mentioned… it’s not all roses, but ffs we are in a far better position than we have for years. Stop fuvkin depressing it all… all my imo 🙈

Was buying a car earlier and doig was there getting plates out on his new car, seemed pretty calm and relaxed and was talking about tomorrow’s game with whoever was dealing with him

What kind of motor does he drive?

Bought a car a few years ago and the salesman was Jordan Forsters brother.

This thread has been viewed 5091 times.