Tv series

has anyone mentioned Time with Sean Bean and Stephen Graham? Just a three parter but I enjoyed it.

Watched the pact, interesting enough as a five or six parter too.
Time was incredible.

As an aside Law and Order UK, which I had watched first time round, however was shown over this past period on ITV3, with Bradley Walsh Jamie Bamber ,Freema Agyeman and Bill Paterson. A big shout out to Walsh who was brilliant.

Law and Order may be the only American series that has ever went to from the USA to Britain.

Without any Googling. I can think of transformed versions from UK to US, Till Death Us Do Part, Steptoe and Son, recently Shameless, X has Talent, the Voice etc. Simon keep yer hand off yer very wealthy cock.

Law and Order actually had a run out as a British miniseries in the 70s. Don't know if you've come across it, it's really good and started the whole 'seeing the crime from all sides' approach. However, the US version isn't a remake because the American producers refused to acknowledge that their version had anything to do with it. I had a tutor at film school who was involved with the 70s UK show and was furious about it even then.

They seem to take our dramas and we tend to remake a lot more of their entertainment formats and gameshows. Loads of major UK 'shiny floor' shows started in American versions.

“Murder at the Cottage, the Search for Justice for Sophie”on Sky Crime was good.
Five part documentary

Finished last avail series (5) of The Expanse.

Can recommend it for everyone.

Everyone with an inextinguishable penchant for non-stop suspense, big effects, and noisy ships in the vacuum of space, that is.

Still not sure what it was about though 😛

The 2nd series of Godfather of Harlem is available on selected Firesticks :fish:

Finished last avail series (5) of The Expanse.

Can recommend it for everyone.

Everyone with an inextinguishable penchant for non-stop suspense, big effects, and noisy ships in the vacuum of space, that is.

Still not sure what it was about though 😛
I really like The Expanse but found season 4 a bit of a grind. They had this amazing twist where they can go anywhere and then most of it is a bit of a cliched 'two groups in prison don't like each other' plot. Enjoyed season 5 more but kind of want to see the crew all back together, if that makes sense.

The 2nd series of Godfather of Harlem is available on selected Firesticks :fish:
Series 1 was very decent.
Catchy theme music too.

Series 1 was very decent.
Catchy theme music too.

Watched the first of series 2 last night, great telly.

Watched it all today. Brilliant.

Does anyone know when series 5 of gomorrah is on sky Atlantic?

Think there’s only 4. I could be, and probably am, wrong.

Just had a google and
The widely acclaimed Sky Original series Gomorrah is finally coming to a close with Season 5.20 May 2021

Watched the 7th &final series of Bosch last night.
Should've kept it for tonight........

Time was incredible.
Watched it the other night. Excellent!

Watched the 7th &final series of Bosch last night.
Should've kept it for tonight......
Watched it the other week. Excellent as always

Watched the first two episodes of Baptiste tonight. I found it disappointing. Hope it improves.

Just started Ozark.
Promising.

Been binge watching Designated Survivor after Shrink mentioned it. Superb TV.

Watched the first two episodes of Baptiste tonight. I found it disappointing. Hope it improves.
Well it got better, but I think it was an interesting idea not executed as well as it could have

Been binge watching Designated Survivor after Shrink mentioned it. Superb TV.
Watched the 1st 2 episodes tonight and really enjoyed it .
Pass my thanks to the urine soaked one.

:9:

Watched Ted Lasso over the last few nights,not bad

Watched the 1st 2 episodes tonight and really enjoyed it .
Pass my thanks to the urine soaked one.

Yup, I can almost forgive the permanent stains and overpriced valet of my expensive car upholstery, Designated Survivor is addictive.

Well I’ve binged Billions and am up to date with it, thoroughly enjoyed it! Succession was recommended by a few here, but I can’t find it?

Should be in iptv. Excellent viewing.

I've been watching it.I am quite enjoying it although I must admit I'm a bit lost.

'I've binged Billions' is that some kind of boast?

Fauda Series 3 just dropped into Netflix last week. About Israeli Defence Force infiltrating Palestinian areas attempting to get intelligence/bump off folk etc. Some flaws with it, but it’s brought a Palestinian narrative to an audience that (as far as I know) hasn’t been done before. Worth a punt

Had tae go back a few pages tae find this. I remembered somebody talking about Fauda. Just finished series 1and 2 excellent tv.

Done Series 3 now tae. Didnae disappoint.

Hit and Run. Another good prog from Israel. Same guy that’s in Fauda.

Latest Fargo on All4, excellent stuff.

5?

Watched Icarus on Netflix. Highly recommend checking if out!

Season 4 with Chris Rock, I was a bit slow in getting round to watch it. Superb stuff.

Ahh thought there was a fifth season. It’s excellent though innit? 👍

A return to form after, in my opinion, a poor season with Ewan McGregor. I love the fact you have no idea what's going to happen in the Fargo stories. The psycho nurse in season 4 was a great watch.

Aye and the 2 loonies oot the jail, females for a change, were nuts tae.

Dunno if anyone watched War of the Worlds when it was on FX but noticed the 2nd series is on Disney+ and probably Firesticks

I am still watching Designated Survivor, is it just me or does it start being a bit of a mental watch half way through series 2?

Nearly finishes series 1 and loving it

This thread has been viewed 163375 times.