The Bounce these Days

Another thing thats changed on the bounce over the years is that nowadays, theres no enough hatred of the Gunt and their Guntish tendencies.

Fuck all the Gunts. Fuck Jobby Nielson and his bob, and while Im here, fuck their rancid strips tae.

Perverts.

The bounce is all about Glory and Radges.

Forza HibeesBounce!!!

Met some genuine crackin folk through this site over the years and long may that continue.

I’m looking forward to a bounce tour once it allows, it’s a must.

Another thing thats changed on the bounce over the years is that nowadays, theres no enough hatred of the Gunt and their Guntish tendencies.

Fuck all the Gunts. Fuck Jobby Nielson and his bob, and while Im here, fuck their rancid strips tae.

Perverts.

The bounce is all about Glory and Radges.
Fuck yes!!! Well said.

After booting out the Gunt infiltrators years ago, we hardly get noticed on Jambo.Sickbag. Net etc.
On the one hand I’m happy the Bounce is guntfree but as @Osmosis mentioned, it was quite fun to rip the odd daftie that visited.
Other than *we know who you are* there’s no infiltrators worth bothering with.

The bounce has been synonymous with Hibs for me for about as long as I've been taking myself to games and bought my first season ticket. I can't remember how I stumbled upon it but here we are many years later.

I was more of a reader than a poster but tried to get involved where I felt I knew what I was talking about (so not on egb_hibs threads; although I read them to try and understand what folk I thought were more clever than me were talking about)

Social media has given message boards a bit of a battering but not for the better. I think as information has become more instant I've turned to Twitter for Hibs updates and what other Hibs fans are saying / thinking.

I can't speak for Facebook as I've never bothered with any of the groups there but Twitter has become utterly toxic. Maybe it was pandemic driven, maybe it was always lurking and the pandemic has brought it to the fore but the fire and forget nature of 280 character opinions blasted into the void with little to no thought going into them has resulted in me deactivating both accounts.

One thing I think The Bounce has going for it is that I think there is far more accountability than Twitter. You'll generally get bounced out if you're being a fud.

Like a lot of others have said, I still drop in for 1875's 'Just Back' and I'm going to make more of an effort to engage.

After booting out the Gunt infiltrators years ago, we hardly get noticed on Jambo.Sickbag. Net etc.
On the one hand I’m happy the Bounce is guntfree but as @Osmosis mentioned, it was quite fun to rip the odd daftie that visited.
Other than *we know who you are* there’s no infiltrators worth bothering with.
Dobber in blue was always worth a read......

Jack, your fucked mate. BIG G takes that mantle over 20 years of talking drunken kack on this splendid Bounce amigo. X
On further thought, I have been an amateur compared to the rambling good guy MadMike. The accolade of talkingpishwhilepishedonthebounce goes to my good pal hands and heid down.graphicstock-a-drunk-businessman-office-worker-sleeping-at-his-computer-keyboard_BOtCtsfoe_SB_...jpg

On further thought, I have been an amateur compared to the rambling good guy MadMike. The accolade of talkingpishwhilepishedonthebounce goes to my good pal hands and heid down.View attachment 5399

Absolutely. I last seen him on a plane coming back from Malaga! If you see him, give him a big man hug from me.

He owes me 3 pints of Guinness, so will do.

1st thing I've always checked when I wake up is the Bounce.
So many ppl on here who will never realise the positive effect they have.
I've been introduced to red wine,various TV shows and films.
Probably most importantly I went from No to undecided to hard-core Yes due to info from the bounce.
1875s just backs keep me in the loop as it's rare I get to see games today.
To the best of my knowledge I've only met 4 bouncers and all true gents even if Shrink is 30yrs older than he claims.
Miss a few posters but it's still my favorite site to visit

On further thought, I have been an amateur compared to the rambling good guy MadMike. The accolade of talkingpishwhilepishedonthebounce goes to my good pal hands and heid down.View attachment 5399

a great lad , sound. Not sure the admins loved his late night Christy Moore and Italian songs antics

I did, others less so!

It is, along with Mikey on Twitter (Piltonstany), my main source for Hibs info. (even if I have to put up with the Huns presence (on ignore, but I know hes here) and the few knobs that joined last season)

Had to stop following Mikey when he posted a video which, when clicked, produced loud porn noise. Tricky to explain...😂

The bounce has suffered the same fate as most boards in the growth of social media. IMO (apologies for the text speak) message boards are still the best format for discussion. The bounce is still good.
Arguably some of the worst times were when it was at its most popular. I've long argued, semi-joking that the internet was better before everyone got to use it.

I suspect if the Bounce continues long enough, its time will come again.

Hibs.net was always an inferior product. Plenty of good hibbies on there but always more edgy and better banter on the Bounce.

Had to stop following Mikey when he posted a video which, when clicked, produced loud porn noise. Tricky to explain...😂
Yes... I fell for that once too!

The bounce has suffered the same fate as most boards in the growth of social media. IMO (apologies for the text speak) message boards are still the best format for discussion. The bounce is still good.
Arguably some of the worst times were when it was at its most popular. I've long argued, semi-joking that the internet was better before everyone got to use it.

I suspect if the Bounce continues long enough, its time will come again.

Hibs.net was always an inferior product. Plenty of good hibbies on there but always more edgy and better banter on the Bounce.

Be good if we could hear from people who have stopped visiting/posting. I think there has been quite a few who tired of the discussion boards because they became a place for insults. I know I have had a few accusations and things said and at times I felt I didn't want to be here. In other things the politics might put some people off. Yes there are exceptions but for the most part the bounce has blatantly become far more independent minded and sometimes very insulting of English, there used to be more English posting on the bounce. I prefer to come here to talk football to be honest and catch up with the latest news. i have met plenty bouncers before or after games over a few pints, or more likely in the street before derbies and away games and got on fine with them, that is because the talk is always about football. As the old saying goes soon as you talk about politics, religion and (sex I think, but it has been so long I can't remember) then the problems start. I do like a good discussion but only insofar as it is a good open non-insulting/hatred fuelled discussion.

But as others said there is huge competition for media out there and even the bounce is on twitter and facebook so many people may not feel the need to bother logging here and looking for messages when it is simpler on other media. As to the buses, I reckon quite a few people would come out the closet just for the tours.

As to the buses, I reckon quite a few people would come out the closet just for the tours.
If it’s all the same, I’d rather just pay the bus fare.
:lookaround:

This thread has been viewed 4147 times.