Euro game on Thursday

I respect the job all admins do. And I particularly respect a Hibby like you as an admin on here. Who gets it and calls it as it is. Different opinions are a good thing between you admins and us others. I just feel recently off page opinions are not as welcome as they once were.
I need to check but i'm not sure if i know any admins now apart from @1875 and @Jamie ????? and i don't remember getting a ballot paper to fill in tsk tsk

I’d never admit to knowing that pair Forza.
Dodgy characters.

Do you think so?
Can’t say I noticed any admin reining in a Bouncer for having a different opinion. There’s plenty different views expressed, and as 1875 made clear there’s no party whip that admins follow or administer.
I enjoy different views being expressed. Sometimes it nearly makes me think!
The stupid posts, making up ‘facts’ like the Ponzi stuff are clearly not worth debating, just ridiculing.
Reckon Forza has a point, but I also found Hammi to be making complete sense, just a different view.
ah ok so i had a point yet @Hammi was making complete sense . Obvious who's side you're on eh ??
Arsehole

Which is a great gesture by them.
But I wouldn't be sitting there expecting something like that.

I'm done with all of this, I don't have an issue with hibs charging

Doesn't mean I'm any more of less of a supporter
All that "this kind of supporter" chat has out me off big time

I'm out
Cya
I've never at any point said that Hibs should do what Motherwell have. My point was to highlight the *extent* that other clubs have gone to.

I don't think either that anybody is suggesting anyone is less or more of a supporter.

Seems to be Hammi with respect when anyone disagrees with you it's a, Kind of ridiculing their opinions then b, "I'm out of here!".

Is forums not for debate?

i don't remember getting a ballot paper to fill in tsk tsk

Good job that or I wouldn’t have got the gig 😂

I’d never admit to knowing that pair Forza.
Dodgy characters.
You left one with a moist car seat and had the other fiddle with your plumbing , who's the dodgy one here ???

If the plumbing was fixed properly the seat would have stayed dry.

:coffee1:

So what do you do if they haven't updated your season ticket details for the coming season? I was in the first 1K and details still showing from last season which I overlooked earlier.

I’d say get in touch with the ticket office, they should be able to help you out.

A bit in the day for sales tomorrow. Will do though.

I'm narked about having to PPV on Thursday if I don't manage to buy tickets tomorrow. I was also narked about having to pay for Arsenal match last week. I think both should have been free for ST holders, especially for those who have continued to renew since covid started.

Having said that I want Hibs to have a single minded focus on putting the best team on the mark. And a single minded focus on bringing in as much income as possible needs to be a part of that. I don't reckon I'd have been happy exactly if we'd taken the Motherwell route although I'm sure it's done wonders for fan engagement.

I've never at any point said that Hibs should do what Motherwell have. My point was to highlight the *extent* that other clubs have gone to.

I don't think either that anybody is suggesting anyone is less or more of a supporter.

Seems to be Hammi with respect when anyone disagrees with you it's a, Kind of ridiculing their opinions then b, "I'm out of here!".

Is forums not for debate?

Ridicule how? By disagreeing?
You're allowed your opinion, but if I disagree it's the Bounce not allowing you to have your own out of field opinion or however it was worded.

I'm quite open to debate, evident by the amount of hour long repeat myself sessions I have on here. Half the pages would be dead if I wasn't disagreeing with someone.

Only so many times I can say the same thing over and over again before I start to lose myself
There's also examples where I fold to the other opinion or find a middle ground. Even with my favourite adversary.

And I get out because im not fully in control of my emotional shit half the time and fall away and try not to bring that to the table here.

On one hand, everyone wants Hibs to have money to spend on the playing squad, but a situation arises where Hibs are losing 10x their expected income on a given night, then we become greedy, exploitative and the rest overnight.

Hibs could and should do something to show their appreciation, but i dont see an issue with charging us for a ppv game that we're being charged for going through the turnstiles. I feel like the friendly was a proper example of a chance where they should have given us free tv, just don't think so for Thursday.
Wasnt supposed to become a big thing, not trying to ridicule nobody or any of the rest of it and definitely don't want it to come across or be construed as any type of changing of the Bounce.

Still wouldn't mind clarification on "this kind of fan" (wasn't yourself, I'm aware)
There's instances where I'm not happy with the club and I got offered a spot as admin after one such outburst and tried to Bounce myself for a break.
But also not being offended at being asked to pay for a game doesn't make me some kind of club jobber, happy clapper or any other label that comes with it.

I can see all of your points. I just don't agree on this one.
All passionate opinions welcome.. that includes mine.

don't reckon I'd have been happy exactly if we'd taken the Motherwell route although I'm sure it's done wonders for fan engagement.

How many season tickets do they even have? Us helping everyone with their insurance claims probably made it easy for them to afford that.

If they had 11k through the door I doubt they'd have even considered it.

I'm narked about having to PPV on Thursday if I don't manage to buy tickets tomorrow. I was also narked about having to pay for Arsenal match last week. I think both should have been free for ST holders, especially for those who have continued to renew since covid started.

Having said that I want Hibs to have a single minded focus on putting the best team on the mark. And a single minded focus on bringing in as much income as possible needs to be a part of that. I don't reckon I'd have been happy exactly if we'd taken the Motherwell route although I'm sure it's done wonders for fan engagement.
If giving the ppv free of for a few quid stops us signing decent players we must be really struggling . What happened to this insurance policy we had ?
All things considered I think they're taking the piss

You're allowed your opinion, but if I disagree it's the Bounce not allowing you to have your own out of field opinion or however it was worded.

I'm quite open to debate, evident by the amount of hour long repeat myself sessions I have on here. Half the pages would be dead if I wasn't disagreeing with someone.

Only so many times I can say the same thing over and over again before I start to lose myself
There's also examples where I fold to the other opinion or find a middle ground. Even with my favourite adversary.

And I get out because im not fully in control of my emotional shit half the time and fall away and try not to bring that to the table here.

On one hand, everyone wants Hibs to have money to spend on the playing squad, but a situation arises where Hibs are losing 10x their expected income on a given night, then we become greedy, exploitative and the rest overnight.

Hibs could and should do something to show their appreciation, but i dont see an issue with charging us for a ppv game that we're being charged for going through the turnstiles. I feel like the friendly was a proper example of a chance where they should have given us free tv, just don't think so for Thursday.
Wasnt supposed to become a big thing, not trying to ridicule nobody or any of the rest of it and definitely don't want it to come across or be construed as any type of changing of the Bounce.

Still wouldn't mind clarification on "this kind of fan" (wasn't yourself, I'm aware)
There's instances where I'm not happy with the club and I got offered a spot as admin after one such outburst and tried to Bounce myself for a break.
But also not being offended at being asked to pay for a game doesn't make me some kind of club jobber, happy clapper or any other label that comes with it.

The type who thinks Hibs can do no wrong

How many season tickets do they even have? Us helping everyone with their insurance claims probably made it easy for them to afford that.

If they had 11k through the door I doubt they'd have even considered it.
To be honest I'd imagine that behind the apparently generous gesture is a longer term plan to increase the fan base for that very reason so ultimately it still comes down to money.

The thing is with clubs like us and Motherwell, nobody is making a profit out of us. So when it comes down to it the money making is fundamentally about improving the teams. Different kettle of fish in other leagues where there's fortunes to be made.

If giving the ppv free of for a few quid stops us signing decent players we must be really struggling . What happened to this insurance policy we had ?
All things considered I think they're taking the piss
Aye but they do need to focus on every single pound if the squad is to be the best it can be. £50k from Euro ppv could be the difference between paying somebody 3 grand a week for a year or 2 grand. I expect that makes a fair old difference to the quality of player you can get.

I'm still narked about having to pay though.

Then you've not been paying attention all the years I've been on here.
I'm an optimistic sort, but the club isn't anywhere near perfect.

Good post. I disagree with certain points but like the honesty. 👍🏻

Aye but they do need to focus on every single pound if the squad is to be the best it can be. £50k from Euro ppv could be the difference between paying somebody 3 grand a week for a year or 2 grand. I expect that makes a fair old difference to the quality of player you can get.

I'm still narked about having to pay though.
Aye i'm not surprised , i'm sure others have got it in the neck from partners etc for spending money they didnt have keeping a business going . Lets not kid ourselves Hibs are no different from other businesses , they just pull at the heart strings more than Virgin or BT .
A little can go a long way with supporters

So you agree the club should do something to give the supporters recognition of all that we've put up. I'm not looking for anything that financially punishes the club. All I'm looking for is a token gesture to acknowledge properly. If they are not going to do it in a friendly v Arsenal or a formality European fixture I'd suggest their intention is to do sweet...

No really a fan of this type of accusation (probably because I've had it plenty myself 😂). I like the "robust debates" but those tend to get snuffed out by posts like this because it's playing the man, not the ba'.

I'm convinced you're the guy who showed up half an hour late with a "whats the big deal" attitude to collect a mug from me , maybe thats colouring my opinion . If i've got the wrong guy i apologise but i'm sure i'm right .
Anyway i think its a pisstake you don't , no point in dragging it on as ive currently got others to argue with

So you agree the club should do something to give the supporters recognition of all that we've put up. I'm not looking for anything that financially punishes the club. All I'm looking for is a token gesture to acknowledge properly. If they are not going to do it in a friendly v Arsenal or a formality European fixture I'd suggest their intention is to do sweet...

I do agree, I'm not here trying to say they should do nothing, I'm only trying to discuss paying for this 1 ppv or other euro games hopefully on the horizon. (Where hopefully more of us are there instead of arguing over ppv)
And I would agree that it doesn't look like anything will be forthcoming.

Hopefully the cheaper tickets for season ticket holders carries on for cup games at least it is some kinda benefit.

No really a fan of this type of accusation (probably because I've had it plenty myself 😂). I like the "robust debates" but those tend to get snuffed out by posts like this because it's playing the man, not the ba'.

Totally agree. I don’t think there is anyone posting on the forum who genuinely believes Hibs can do no wrong, and I don’t think there are any “Hibbier than thou” types.

I'm convinced you're the guy who showed up half an hour late with a "whats the big deal" attitude to collect a mug from me , maybe thats colouring my opinion . If i've got the wrong guy i apologise but i'm sure i'm right .
Anyway i think its a pisstake you don't , no point in dragging it on as ive currently got others to argue with

I did pick up a mug from you at the club shop, but honestly can't remember being half an hour late. Considering I stayed 5 minutes away and having a wee conversation with you before heading off again.
Sorry if you think I had an attitude.. News to me though.
Quite like my mug, still got it 🤷‍♂️

I did pick up a mug from you at the club shop, but honestly can't remember being half an hour late. Considering I stayed 5 minutes away and having a wee conversation with you before heading off again.
Sorry if you think I had an attitude.. News to me though.
Quite like my mug, still got it 🤷‍♂️
glad to hear that , lets just put an end to it then

Whats the mug like 🤔

a round thing with a handle :22:This was 5 years ago

Oofftt some grudge that 🤣🤣🤣

it was some mug :22:

I’ve missed most of this thread because of work, just tapping in here with information that might help.

The ticket office is 2 members of staff and working through all the emails and voicemails out of hours (well over 100+) so thanks for your patience.

The club has been receiving emails from people not being able to buy because they don’t have privileges - common theme for this one is an adult ST holder can only buy an adult ticket, a child ticket can only be allocated to a child season ticket holder and likewise for all other price categories.

My online account is still showing as 2021/22 season ticket holder.

EE672550-F464-4498-BF46-A7839DC07225.jpeg

Season ticket membership not showing 21-22 on the account does NOT effect their eligibility to purchase online.
Your account profile will be updated once new season has been activated and added to existing cards.

Those already purchased can NOT swap seats to other areas. We are unable to accommodate this due to digital and print at home tickets then becoming valid.

Lynn and Mel have been very busy answering calls and emails whilst working from home. Both are using mobiles - if either are on a call, it doesn’t tell the caller they are busy on another just goes to voicemail. An example of today is one coming off a call today and having 32 missed calls whilst on that call. They’re getting through it as best they can.

I’m happy to help with any limited knowledge I have.

On the separate note of fan acknowledgment/recognition. It’s one the club is aware of, they have me snapping at their heels about it, but it wouldn’t be wise to do so to a restricted crowd and miss many out. Nor is it right to do so at every opportunity. It needs to be the right gesture/opportunity, at the right time.

Always areas to improve. Certainly lots of good, positive and constructive feedback around. Some possible in this environment, others needing resources when things are back to normal a little.

I’ve missed most of this thread because of work, just tapping in here with information that might help.

The ticket office is 2 members of staff and working through all the emails and voicemails out of hours (well over 100+) so thanks for your patience.

The club has been receiving emails from people not being able to buy because they don’t have privileges - common theme for this one is an adult ST holder can only buy and adult ticket and likewise for all other price categories.

My online account is still showing as 2021/22 season ticket holder.

View attachment 5379

Season ticket membership not showing 21-22 on the account does NOT effect their eligibility to purchase online.
Your account profile will be updated once new season has been activated and added to existing cards.

Those already purchased can NOT swap seats to other areas. We are unable to accommodate this due to digital and print at home tickets then becoming valid.

Lynn and Mel have been very busy answering calls and emails whilst working from home. Both are using mobiles - it doesn’t tell the caller they are busy on another just goes to voicemail. An example of today is one coming off a call today and having 32 missed calls whilst on that call. They’re getting through it as best they can.

I’m happy to help with any limited knowledge I have.

On the separate note of fan acknowledgment/recognition. It’s one the club is aware of, they have me snapping at their heels about it, but it wouldn’t be wise to do so to a restricted crowd and miss many out. Nor is it right to do so at every opportunity. It needs to be the right gesture/opportunity, at the right time.

Always areas to improve. Certainly lots of good, positive and constructive feedback around. Some possible in this environment, others needing resources when things are back to normal a little.
Any idea on why it would select one seat but then when selecting the one next saying its not possible? And same if selecting the other way about ?

Round 2 tomorrow. Just noticed on the ticketing site under my account it says Season Ticket Holder 20/21. They're definitely taking my money for 21/22 but wondering if this has something to do why I couldn't book anything earlier - anyone else showing as 20/21 and successfully managed to book a ticket?

Sorry - KP, just saw your post - cheers. That's not the problem then

Any idea on why it would select one seat but then when selecting the one next saying its not possible? And same if selecting the other way about ?

Sounds like they’re getting selected and purchased at the same time - don’t quote me on that but I’ll tap into the ticket office to check that thought process.

Choosing seats is great, another I option is for the site to ‘find a seat’ for you using the price category and searching a desired area (best is ‘all areas’) to ensure selection*

*he says hoping.

6C2740A4-69BB-4168-9EE2-C481BFEBB34B.jpeg

1E18B357-0A9D-4D74-A526-CDF70C1345BF.jpeg

Sounds like they’re getting selected and purchased at the same time - don’t quote me on that but I’ll tap into the ticket office to check that thought process.

Choosing seats is great, another I option is for the site to ‘find a seat’ for you using the price category and searching a desired area (best is ‘all areas’) to ensure selection*

*he says hoping.

View attachment 5380

View attachment 5381
I'll try that tomorrow if I get in 👍

Call me a token fan but I have no enthusiasm for football just now.
I love Hibs, renewed my ST again, continue to contribute to HSL and bought the away top ( which I won’t wear).
I will use Hibs TV for a wee while yet.
I'm the same.

Never thought I would see the day when I would give a Hibs European match a miss, but I just cannae be bothered with the hassle to just buy a ticket and sit in a stadium to watch a football match. Admittedly, It's partly because most things in the digital world we now live in confuses the hell out of me, but also because having not seen a game live in nearly a year and a half, I just want to be able to go up to Easter Road with my nephew use my ST card as before, and see my team playing again with no hassle. Is that too much to ask ?

A bit worried we are going to have to wait quite a while yet before we are "allowed" to do the above. In the meantime I will settle for watching Hibs on my PC from Hibs TV as has been the norm over the last 12 months.

I'm the same.

Never thought I would see the day when I would give a Hibs European match a miss, but I just cannae be bothered with the hassle to just buy a ticket and sit in a stadium to watch a football match. Admittedly, It's partly because most things in the digital world we now live in confuses the hell out of me, but also because having not seem a game live in nearly a year and a half, I just want to be able to go up to Easter Road with my nephew use my ST card as before, and see my team playing again with no hassle. Is that too much to ask ?

A bit worried we are going to have to wait quite a while yet before we are "allowed" to do the above. In the meantime I will settle for watching Hibs on my PC from Hibs TV as has been the norm over the last 12 months.
Aye it's just a wee bit too much hassle for me too at the moment too . It wouldn't surprise me if football in general loses lots of fans over the covid era

Never mind last season am still waiting for the
‘ added value ‘ I’m sure LD promised the 5000 who renewed for all three seasons in the championship..

This thread has been viewed 7670 times.