What's Happened To The Big HD Screens?

Ron Gordon said at the AGM they'd be put up this summer? Anyone know?

It was last summer. Covid I suspect.

Didn't need them without fans through the door, wouldve been a waste of money all season.

I'd guess they're still in the plans.

Digital ad boards and some other stuff too was there not? I think all worthwhile investments for the longterm.

Pretty sure all those plans went out the window due to COVID.

Yes, Ron Gordon said at this years AGM that this was the case, however they still want to go ahead with the plans when things are back to normal.

It was last summer. Covid I suspect.
No mate it was also said at this year's AGM.

Keep up boys and girls! Said at this year's AGM....

• Screenshot_20210714_100141.jpg
    Screenshot_20210714_100141.jpg
    345 KB · Views: 36

Fair enough, it will be money, simple really. They have certainly invested in the pitch.

Just says the pitch improvements were to be done; no timescale for screens etc.
Just 'going forward'.

I see there's a new Hibs Content Team.
No doubt there's an introductory post waiting for Admins to OK it.
I hope.

Shame if .net are going to be the only place they post.

Just 'going forward'.

I hope.

No requests here. Pity that.

Just 'going forward'.

I hope.

Yeah I noticed that. Seems to be in the rule book that you post there and that's you ticked a box.

Fair enough, it will be money, simple really. They have certainly invested in the pitch.
Aye pitch looked great. To be honest I'd rather any money went into recruitment...

And no catering last night either

That’s because of covid

Scottish Government restrictions... However, at rugby their favourite sport order a beer and eat? No problem.

Happy for them to prioritise the pitch and recruitment before HD screens. They’d be good to have and be nice to see a quick replay of goals when they’re scored but they’re not really essential in a stadium the size of Easter road.

Just 'going forward'.

I hope.

Maybe the club just needs a poke now and again 🤔

@Power 😉

Scottish Government restrictions... However, at rugby their favourite sport order a beer and eat? No problem.
It’s because the catering at Murrayfield is outside in the open air rather than inside the concourse,still gash situation though.

Hopefully all good when the league starts.

@Power 😉
Don't we all

Happy for them to prioritise the pitch and recruitment before HD screens. They’d be good to have and be nice to see a quick replay of goals when they’re scored but they’re not really essential in a stadium the size of Easter road.
We want Easter Road stadium to be as well presented as possible and importantly seen as a 21st century ground. I think they should be fitted within the next 2 years. We could also be doing more to make the stadium look better in time.

I think you are right.

Unless something has changed I don't believe they're allowed to show replays. Something to do with potentially highlighting refereeing errors. It's been a while since I've been at a game with big screens though.

Fuck knows but the place is looking good20210714_122933.jpg20210714_122900.jpg

Unless something has changed I don't believe they're allowed to show replays. Something to do with potentially highlighting refereeing errors. It's been a while since I've been at a game with big screens though.
Aye dont want anyone knowing how shite our refs are , that just wouldnt do

A couple of paragraphs above where you’ve snipped this says that says the screens etc are in the pipeline, which I think has been worded to be deliberately ambiguous by Hibs. The improvements to the pitch are the only thing that was confirmed to happen this summer.

@Power 😉
Good shout. Already nudged. New team so they’ll appreciate the heads up.

Screens still in plan. Much like the kiosk refurbishments mentioned elsewhere it’s picking it all back up now that COVID has eased more. We should see improvements to Easter Road with each visit over the short period.

A couple of paragraphs above where you’ve snipped this says that says the screens etc are in the pipeline, which I think has been worded to be deliberately ambiguous by Hibs. The improvements to the pitch are the only thing that was confirmed to happen this summer.
Did you 'attend' the AGM?

Nope so I guess I should bow to your superiority and take your interpretation of a verbal statement as gospel, and we’ll both disregard the official written word published on the Hibernian website.

I asked a simple question. Don't see why it warranted a super smart arse reply.

And my interpretation is based on "attending" the AGM.

I was “there” but I can’t remember any time scales being set. Mind you, I can’t remember my name half the time.

Nothing smart arsed or patronising inferred, that’s your interpretation.

All I was pointing out is that there was no timescale confirmed in the very article you posted. That said I found the whole “did you attend” thing pretty patronising, whether you meant to infer that or not.

I see a guy on Hibs.net* has suggested (twice!) that the introductory post should be here too.
Which of course it should, without needing prompting.

* I reckon he’s also a member here.
:sm113:

I see a guy on Hibs.net* has suggested (twice!) that the introductory post should be here too.

:gigglle:

Nothing smart arsed or patronising inferred, that’s your interpretation.

All I was pointing out is that there was no timescale confirmed in the very article you posted. That said I found the whole “did you attend” thing pretty patronising, whether you meant to infer that or not.
The point of asking was whether you had heard what was said and presented, nothing intentionally smart arsed or patronising.

Aye, the guy is now getting a bit of stick for having the temerity to suggest it. Deary me!

Just read that, there are some right fuckin tossers over there. One starts them off and then the *&*^ that probably huvnae been tae a Hibs game join in, typin wi one hand and wankin wi the other.

It's pathetic. I do think though that our club for many many years has been absolutely hopeless at using online supporter created mediums to engage, communicate and interact with our support. There's quite a large Hibs audience to communicate with online. Doing it properly could get more bums on seats (eventually post Covid-19...) and drive up merchandise/revenue streams. It's disappointing that this new guy (who has Impressive credentials) has taken the so obvious easy and lazy route by only reaching out through dot net. It actually doesn't take that long at all to communicate through multiple mediums. It's an easy copy n paste with a couple of alterations....👀 He should also be getting himself on all the podcasts. And it has to be said Hibs podcasts are actually a brilliant listen. I'm a moaning face torn face but can't help but be impressed. So come on Hibs get involved!!

All Powers good work being undone already.

This thread has been viewed 8694 times.