Jamie McCart - St Johnstone

Apparently we have bid but it's been knocked back.

Very good player, great if we are targeting this type of signing.

I'd be delighted with that. Realistically I think we need two good quality central defenders in to provide proper competition for places back there.

MK Dons apparently interested too.

Different from the usual Dons poaching our targets.

Give it time...

Can't imagine Glass and Brown will have a great sales pitch.
Aberdeen struggling with money if some of last years reports are to be believed.

Not too worried, apart from the sheep shagging hun, who is a decent player.
we've got off with them poaching. Can't think of anyone else worthwhile?

200k offer rejected apparently
Reckon we'll go back in, they'll have some money this year so they might be after a premium.

We'll see what kind of financial power we flex

Jack Ross signed him previously for....

St Mirren!

Hibs should stop pissing about and pay St Johnstone what they want, other clubs know he is our target and may nip in and hijack the deal like we did to Dundee United.

We might still.
But its just an opening offer

I disagree. It's important we're tough negotiators and get the best deal for the club. If we are there or thereabouts then yeah close the deal but we can't just give whatever they want. We've got a budget...

We might still.
But its just an opening offer

£300k getting mentioned may clinch it.

I disagree. It's important we're tough negotiators and get the best deal for the club. If we are there or thereabouts then yeah close the deal but we can't just give whatever they want. We've got a budget...

Keep the same bid and give them Drey Wright back

Up the bid and give them Drey Wright back! :3:

Maybe no other club wants him?

I'm pretty certain that if we want him, we'll go back with another offer.

Now there's an idea!

Sounds a great idea!

That really is an idea.

We’d have to pay them to take him back 😂

Sounds a great idea!
Fuck another bid just give Drey Wright back

I'm predicting Drey Wright will show he's not a bad footballer this season and will follow in the footsteps of Doidge, Newell etc in going from being dismissed as useless to earning grudging respect

At Kilmarnock hopefully.

No chance.He is hopeless.

Think @MeanwoodHibee has a mean sense a humour :)

chuck in joe newell too

Think he's in the last year of his contract, Saints can't afford to play hardball too much

This season, they can.
2 cup wins and euro football. He could be worth that money by staying and helping them to a little bit more success.

This season, they can.
2 cup wins and euro football. He could be worth that money by staying and helping them to a little bit more success.
Agreed,
however he may/probably will want to leave to go to a bigger club for higher wages.

Agreed,
however he may/probably will want to leave to go to a bigger club for higher wages.

I agree with that too, despite their success last season, we absolutely are a bigger club and more appealing.
St J are going to have a tough season I think, they'll likely lose all 3 of their central defenders and that won't be easy to replace.
I couldn't grudge them holding out for the best possible fee for all of them.

1 win in Europe (as unlikely as it is they'll qualify for the europa) would be worth more than selling McCart twice over, maybe even more.

We should definitely go back with an improved offer, because the same applies, winning our games would pay for him twice over.

Speculate to accumulate gets banded about everywhere I read folk talk about Hibs, we're in a position just now where that might actually be achievable.

Time to be brave.

Would prefer we paid a bit more and got Jason Kerr. Is McCart the son of Chris McCart previously of Motherwell, who wisnae bad back in the day.

Would prefer we paid a bit more and got Jason Kerr. Is McCart the on of Chris McCart previously of Motherwell, who wisnae bad back in the day.

I think Kerr is going to have bigger offers down south, I'd prefer him too, Hibs fan too according to on here (yourself among them i think?)

And aye, that's the one, former Celtic youth.

Wee rumour he has signed 🤷‍♂️

Good source mate? Reported this morning that other clubs are also interested, clubs in England and a newly promoted team In Belgium.

I think Kerr is going to have bigger offers down south, I'd prefer him too, Hibs fan too according to on here (yourself among them i think?)

And aye, that's the one, former Celtic youth.
He definitely is a Hibs fan. My daughters boyfriend knows him pretty well.

Good source mate? Reported this morning that other clubs are also interested, clubs in England and a newly promoted team In Belgium.
Seemingly the same guy who reported Mckay before it was public, but i really dont know tbh. Just thought id post it 🤷‍♂️

Rumours he has had a medical and agreed terms with Hibs but a fee hasn't been agreed.
Not a fan of this transfer tactic.

Rumours he has had a medical and agreed terms with Hibs but a fee hasn't been agreed.
Shouldn’t be at that stage prior to fee being agreed.

Pretty sure thats not even allowed 🤷‍♂️

This thread has been viewed 15855 times.