Prince Philip deid

Fuck only knows who Pete is, its take yur brain oot telly.
Pete is the guy who is on with his sister

Well you said you you enjoy the programme.

Jambos have got three, glad they got punted off the telly now.
Henderson looks a decent player

Stop talking pish

Have some respect for a terrific public servant and a man who loved Scotland
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 respect!
fir a bigoted racist? Stop slavering shite

I do, but I dinnae really follow or give a monkeys about their names.

Twice! Where the heck is the option to edit gone admin?

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 respect!
fir a bigoted racist? Stop slavering shite
bigoted in what way as a matter of interest ?

Twice! Where the heck is the option to edit gone admin?

We took it off you for ripping the pish out an admin. :giggley::giggley:

I do, but I dinnae really follow or give a monkeys about their names.
Why no? 😉

We took it off you for ripping the pish out an admin. :giggley::giggley:
My suspicions are confirmed.

British nationalist ha

Chronic patter

so the majority of Scotland then ?
?? The brit nats still think imperial Britain is a big thing!
the sensible see it fir exactly what it is. Murdering genocidal robbing racist bigots. The monarchy is pathetic. They disgust me..
All his charuty work? What, like getting oot his bed and racially abusing cultures while living off other peoples money?
we should do what the trench done.

Husband of the head of state dies and the majority of the posts on the thread are about Gogglebox. Tremendous stuff, it's like being in the boozer with your dafty pals.

Pete is the guy who is on with his sister
Thats shagging his sister ah think 😂

Thank Sauzee The Masters is on SkySports.
Couldn’t give an ounce of one fuck about any of the royal family, dead or alive. They just don’t register in my life.
My sisters on the other hand adore the royal family, my eldest sister was the queens private assistant for a few years in Buckingham Palace and skipped merrily into work each day. They’re genuinely gutted today.

bigoted in what way as a matter of interest ?
The whole royal family, the fact they have to leave if they want to marry a catholic shows how bigoted it is from the very top. His racist remarks are there to see.
you cant marry a catholic but you can marry your cousin.
inbreds.
Not that its aimed at him, but there is an unwritten law that the PM cannot be a catholic. Hence the fact there has never ever been a catholic PM. Tony Blair could convert till he left office. As said, UK bigoted from the very top of the establishment. Cause we all know a catholic is not as intelligent as a proddy eh? Or is there another reason.
thats not all directed at you Daz

There will now be an intermission for the duration of Gogglebox.

Tell me when Pete comes on

The whole royal family, the fact they have to leave if they want to marry a catholic shows how bigoted it is from the very top. His racist remarks are there to see
Just you seem to use the B word with amazing regularity , not convinced the catholic thing is up to him so dont see how he's a bigot to be honest . Amazing how many there are around mind if you take it by its definition

The way the establishment is mate. As said in my edit.
Its the way i see it. Tbh though, there is not much difference between a bigot and a racist, its all about discrimination

The way the establishment is mate. As said in my edit.
Its the way i see it
Aye but is anyone you dislike a bigot ?? seems that way at times

Not at all, i just think the way bigotry is related to compared to racism is a massive problem. Whether you’re discriminating against someones sex life or their religion, why is it basically completely ignored compared to being against or discrimination of someones race? Puzzles me.
I will admit that I shouldn’t have personally labelled phil as a bigot, its the whole aspect of the monarchy that is bigoted.
A prime example is scottish football. Show racism the red card, but by far the biggest problem of discrimination it religion.
What is said or done? Nothing 🤷‍♂️
But im diverting from original subject. So i will leave it

Not at all, i just think the way bigotry is related to compared to racism is a massive problem. Whether you’re discriminating against someones sex life or their religion, why is it basically completely ignored compared to being against or discrimination of someones race? Puzzles me.
I will admit that I shouldn’t have personally labelled phil as a bigot, its the whole aspect of the monarchy that is bigoted
plenty people hate tory voters they say so often , does that make them bigots or does it have to be related to catholics . It seems so to me a lot of the time

Are tory voters actually discriminated against? Must say ive never seen it happen.
Disliked of course, but discriminated against. 🤷‍♂️

Are tory voters actually discriminated against? Must say ive never seen it happen.
Disliked of course, but discriminated against. 🤷‍♂️
didn't realise you had to be ???

👀 neither did i!

One sister a member of the Hitler Youth, his other sisters married high ranking Nazis,. His mother who stood up to them was shipped off from one mental institution to the next where she was experimented on. One experiment was to induce her menstrual cycle. Not one of Mr Freud's nicest moments.
Meanwhile the family he married into Edward the 8th and Mrs Simpson consorted with Adolf Hitler, Nancy Astor and Oswald Moseley. Whilst the Queen mum and her husband were Nazi lovers. Any quick google and you can find the Queen mum encouraging Elizabeth and her sister to doing zeig heiling. Meanwhile another google search can turn up Prince Harry in Nazi regalia at a fancy dress outfits.
Nice bunch of people the monarchy.

It’s not surprising as they were German and only changed their name in 1917 to the more english sounding name Windsors.

The whole royal family, the fact they have to leave if they want to marry a catholic shows how bigoted it is from the very top. His racist remarks are there to see.
you cant marry a catholic but you can marry your cousin.
inbreds.
Not that its aimed at him, but there is an unwritten law that the PM cannot be a catholic. Hence the fact there has never ever been a catholic PM. Tony Blair could convert till he left office. As said, UK bigoted from the very top of the establishment. Cause we all know a catholic is not as intelligent as a proddy eh? Or is there another reason.
thats not all directed at you Daz
Not quite 100% correct, the only person who cant be a catholic is the head of state, they can marry who they like.
There's no unwritten law about the PMs religion, Tony Blair didnt convert till he left office in case it upset the apple cart in NI. BJ was born a catholic although he converted to Anglican while at school.
I dont know how you can stop a catholic being PM, I dont think I've known the religion of anybody I've voted for, it doesnt come into it.
And just so you dont feel discriminated against all my catholic pals are just as intelligent as me some of them moreso

One sister a member of the Hitler Youth, his other sisters married high ranking Nazis,. His mother who stood up to them was shipped off from one mental institution to the next where she was experimented on. One experiment was to induce her menstrual cycle. Not one of Mr Freud's nicest moments.
Meanwhile the family he married into Edward the 8th and Mrs Simpson consorted with Adolf Hitler, Nancy Astor and Oswald Moseley. Whilst the Queen mum and her husband were Nazi lovers. Any quick google and you can find the Queen mum encouraging Elizabeth and her sister to doing zeig heiling. Meanwhile another google search can turn up Prince Harry in Nazi regalia at a fancy dress outfits.
Nice bunch of people the monarchy.
And yet he won medals with the Royal Navy. He cannot be held responsible for the choices of his family. There was a full list of things he said on BBC weblink that were deemed to be racist or bigoted. A couple of them definately were, althought they were exactly the things scriptwriters were writing in In sickness and in health and Love thy neighbour and no doubt repeated by millions up and down the country as a copy cat joke. He lacked wisdom in that respect and a couple of the jokes were definately out of date by the time he repeated them, but to be honest most seemed to be meant as jokes and I suspect a lot of people he spoke to took them that way. He said to a Scots driving instructor, "How do you get the people here to remain off the wagon long enough" words may differ a little, but I found that quite funny.

Netflix showed him up as a bit of a lad in his younger day, no doubt the same as many people here were, it is what comes with youth until you find maturity, and has been pointed out his Parents were not much around to be role models. I never much liked the guy but after the Crown on Netflix I actually had some sympathy towards him. He never really wanted the his wife to become Queen, particularly so soon as he knew he would lose a lot of freedom to continue in the RN and meet his mates. Eventually he buckled down and not many people stay married for as long as them.

I am not particularly a Royalist and never have been, but I do respect the commitment the Queen has shown, though little time for most of the rest of the family and I would be quite happy if it ended after this regime, or at least toned down. I have other views which are too long to go into.

Lastly on Unionist, not all Unionists are or have to be Rangers/Hearts supporters although I accept many are. I voted indy at last election but even since then my attitude has changed a lot. Maybe because I have an English daughter in law now and also that one son is in the military that I see we all have a common goal to protect our country and having fought alongside the rest of the UK I am not in a rush anymore to become a small independent country within Europe having little say over the Angela Merkels of the world. I expect there are other Hibs supporters who are quite happy to remain in the Union, but maybe they steer clear of the bounce. I notice the UK are going to protect a couple of fishing areas that are being ripped by European boats, the EU are up in arms about it, the same people who claim to want to save the oceans, yet are fighting for the right to fish in a very small area, already published as a protected area and almost stripped dry of sea creatures, yet the same people hide behind a teeny lassie called Greta and expect us to listen to them.

Sorry I veered a little, guess was replying to a few threads there

RIP Phillip

Not quite 100% correct, the only person who cant be a catholic is the head of state, they can marry who they like.
There's no unwritten law about the PMs religion, Tony Blair didnt convert till he left office in case it upset the apple cart in NI. BJ was born a catholic although he converted to Anglican while at school.
I dont know how you can stop a catholic being PM, I dont think I've known the religion of anybody I've voted for, it doesnt come into it.
And just so you dont feel discriminated against all my catholic pals are just as intelligent as me some of them moreso

They cant be RC or anything else because they are officially the head of the Church of England. I for one would be happy to see that end after the Queen as Charles has already stated he does not share the same Christian belief and would prefer to be known as the defender of all faiths. I am not sure how he could be the head of a church to a God he does not believe in. So if they seem racist it is because their ancestry, not that they have put these things in place; which ultimately go back to king Henry the 2nd who wanted shot of the Pope so he could remarry. The Pope in these days had the power to pressure Britain into doing what he wanted. It could be reversed but then again we could be represented by some other faith and culture which resembles little or nothing of the British people. PS I have no issue with RCs being King or Queen.

Time to consign the monarchy to history.

Captain General of the Royal Marines. So I pay my respects. Always a great supporter of the Corp.
I respect the Queen , but the younger generation, I don't really have the same attachment.
All I see is a wee wuman has lost her life partner and that is always sad.
Per mare per terram RIP.

Now mon Hibs beat the Huns the morn......GGTTH.

And yet he won medals with the Royal Navy. He cannot be held responsible for the choices of his family. There was a full list of things he said on BBC weblink that were deemed to be racist or bigoted. A couple of them definately were, althought they were exactly the things scriptwriters were writing in In sickness and in health and Love thy neighbour and no doubt repeated by millions up and down the country as a copy cat joke. He lacked wisdom in that respect and a couple of the jokes were definately out of date by the time he repeated them, but to be honest most seemed to be meant as jokes and I suspect a lot of people he spoke to took them that way. He said to a Scots driving instructor, "How do you get the people here to remain off the wagon long enough" words may differ a little, but I found that quite funny.

Netflix showed him up as a bit of a lad in his younger day, no doubt the same as many people here were, it is what comes with youth until you find maturity, and has been pointed out his Parents were not much around to be role models. I never much liked the guy but after the Crown on Netflix I actually had some sympathy towards him. He never really wanted the his wife to become Queen, particularly so soon as he knew he would lose a lot of freedom to continue in the RN and meet his mates. Eventually he buckled down and not many people stay married for as long as them.

I am not particularly a Royalist and never have been, but I do respect the commitment the Queen has shown, though little time for most of the rest of the family and I would be quite happy if it ended after this regime, or at least toned down. I have other views which are too long to go into.

Lastly on Unionist, not all Unionists are or have to be Huns/Hearts supporters although I accept many are. I voted indy at last election but even since then my attitude has changed a lot. Maybe because I have an English daughter in law now and also that one son is in the military that I see we all have a common goal to protect our country and having fought alongside the rest of the UK I am not in a rush anymore to become a small independent country within Europe having little say over the Angela Merkels of the world. I expect there are other Hibs supporters who are quite happy to remain in the Union, but maybe they steer clear of the bounce. I notice the UK are going to protect a couple of fishing areas that are being ripped by European boats, the EU are up in arms about it, the same people who claim to want to save the oceans, yet are fighting for the right to fish in a very small area, already published as a protected area and almost stripped dry of sea creatures, yet the same people hide behind a teeny lassie called Greta and expect us to listen to them.

Sorry I veered a little, guess was replying to a few threads there

RIP Phillip
A few openly unionists post on here

People can vote and way they wish and say so on here, but we all know that the bounce and probably the Hibs support is majority left leaning and Indy supporting, so most people with a counter opinion tend to say less, with some honourable exceptions of course.

Once HRH dies, the institution will pretty much die with her. Built on reverence and distance from the general populace there was and is warmth and respect towards them from the lumpen masses.

The current crop are indistinguishable from Made In Chelsea and their desperation for popularity and celebrity actually destroys the very thing they're built upon.

Who do the people now want opening the local canning factory, Princess Sophie ( I assume there is one) or Ant and Dec?

People can vote and way they wish and say so on here, but we all know that the bounce and probably the Hibs support is majority left leaning and Indy supporting, so most people with a counter opinion tend to say less, with some honourable exceptions of course.
Absolutely agree.

Unionism is a perfectly legitimate argument - albeit not one I agree with.

Not a problem for me.
Dont think the Bounce is Big Brother?

There has never been a catholic PM. A bit unusual dont you think?
Btw i do not care what religion anyone is, its the discrimination that does ma nut in

I'm no royalist, but I don't mind them.
Quite like and admire the Queen, Prince William seems a decent lad and his wife is a stunner.
Philip was from a bygone age, but I quite liked his non-pc quips. I like people that speak their mind and don't feel inhibited about doing so.
Love watching the Crown on Netflix. It's brilliantly done.

What I can never quite get my head around is the adulation they get, and it's quite clear this is a peculiarly English phenomenon. Apart from the more fanatical hun element up here there is nothing like the same hysteria about the royals that seems to exist south of the border. It's as if people down there see them as part of their own family.

Oh we're all off to Hampden in the green

Where the helmets glisten in the sun, fuck the Sun.
Where the bayonets slash ...

Reactions: JFP

This thread has been viewed 16553 times.