Just back and that will do nicely Hibs.....

First twenty minutes was squeaky bum time, they were giving us a game, but we changed gear and for that middle hour we were excellent, some smashing performances for a HIbs team who wanted to win and win well. 63% possession, 8 shots on target and all round good fitba from the team. I thought in Gogic, Joe, Boyler and Doidge in particular, HIbs were class, ably supported by AB and Jamesie on the wall, flying the flag and offering a rousing rendition of Its a Grand Old Team after the second goal.

My Pal South West Hibby pointed out Conor Shields from Queens, HIbs are looking at him, he didnae offer much I am afraid, but he has something, he moved well, indeed although QOS started well you have to think how bad the Gunts are to lose to them at home. Good eh?

Chris Doidge scored two and had as a good a game as I can remember, Alex Gocic and Joe Newell controlled the midfield and Boyler was a handful all game. Macey had very little to do, the defence were fine, and we were good to watch going forward, all in a good hIbs win and we are safely through to the next round even further south and west in Stranraer.

The team

Macey, must have been freezing, he had little to do then made a bit of a hole of their goal.

McGinn was poor first 30 but improved after that, he does not look good as part of a three, I keep saying that.

Porto was fine.

Paul strolled it bar one mistake.]

Josh Doig did his job, not getting forward just as much as usual.

I thought Alex Gogic offered lots all game, a key player for HIbs nowadays.

Joe Newell played deep and played well, like Gogic, a key player for HIbs.

Irvine drifted in and out the game. He is doing that a bit too often for me. Good player too.

Doidge was excellent, two good goals and worked his socks off.

Nissy, like Irvine, was in and out the game, was gasping on a goal.

Boyler was a nightmare to play against, he really has found his mojo and with no crowd noise you can hear every (sweary) word he says, he never shuts up.

Subs

Magennis replaced Irvine after 75 minutes, you would not have noticed.

Cadden then replaced Boyler after 78 minutes and like Magennis didnae do much.

Wright (Who I had forgotten about) had a forgetable 10 minutes replacing Doidge.

The Boss

Just on BBC Scotland now, he mentioned the weather, the goal before half time helped and we should have scored more second half. He prepared well, the game went the way he thought it might and getting the goal before half hime helped. He felt Macey's save helped win us the game and he felt it was not a penalty for them, I agree, it wasn't, Dobbie and his belly let gravity do the rest. One down five to go to win the cup, said Jack, no sure that is right?

Queens

No a bad team but full of Huns, fuck thum.

The Ref is a fanny, irrespective of his performance tonight.

The Fans, fair play to the wee band of radges up ladders watching HIbs in minus 5 winds and snow.

BBC Scotland, its no called the BBC for nothing, full of ex Huns and Jambos. Big Marv excluded of course.

My man of the match brought to you by Orkney Hibiscus was a tough one, Gogic....superb, Boyler.....a menace, but for me it had to be Christian Doidge, am no his biggest fan but he was superb!

Next up is the filthy Huns at the Hunnery on Sunday, I hope we piss all over their chips, scumbag bastards.

Still we are through to the next round v Stranraer, who did the puddledrinkers get?

First twenty minutes was squeaky bum time, they were giving us a game, but we changed gear and for that middle hour we were excellent, some smashing performances for a HIbs team who wanted to win and win well. 63% possession, 8 shots on target and all round good fitba from the team. I thought in Gogic, Joe, Boyler and Doidge in particular, HIbs were class, ably supported by AB and Jamesie on the wall, flying the flag and offering a rousing rendition of Its a Grand Old Team after the second goal.

My Pal South West Hibby pointed out Conor Shields from Queens, HIbs are looking at him, he didnae offer much I am afraid, but he has something, he moved well, indeed although QOS started well you have to think how bad the Gunts are to lose to them at home. Good eh?

Chris Doidge scored two and had as a good a game as I can remember, Alex Gocic and Joe Newell controlled the midfield and Boyler was a handful all game. Macey had very little to do, the defence were fine, and we were good to watch going forward, all in a good hIbs win and we are safely through to the next round even further south and west in Stranraer.

The team

Macey, must have been freezing, he had little to do then made a bit of a hole of their goal.

McGinn was poor first 30 but improved after that, he does not look good as part of a three, I keep saying that.

Porto was fine.

Irvine drifted in and out the game. He is doing that a bit too often for me. Good player too.

Boyler was a nightmare to play against, he really has found his mojo and with no crowd noise you can hear every (sweary) word he says, he never shuts up.

Subs

Wright (Who I had forgotten about) had a forgetable 10 minutes replacing Doidge.

The Boss

Just on BBC Scotland now, he mentioned the weather, the goal before half time helped and we should have scored more second half. He prepared well, the game went the way he thought it might and getting the goal before half hime helped. He felt Macey's save helped win us the game and he felt it was not a penalty for them, I agree, it wasn't, Dobbie and his belly let gravity do the rest. One down five to go to win the cup, said Jack, no sure that is right?

Queens

The Fans, fair play to the wee band of radges up ladders watching HIbs in minus 5 winds and snow.

BBC Scotland, its no called the BBC for nothing, full of ex Huns and Jambos. Big Marv excluded of course.

Next up is the filthy Huns at the Hunnery on Sunday, I hope we piss all over their chips, scumbag bastards.

Still we are through to the next round v Stranraer, who did the puddledrinkers get?

Excellent summary

Great as always but you missed your man of the match? Really keen to know as I was torn between Doidge & Boyle.

One game of five to win the cup

Cannae argue with any of that Mark !
Thought we might struggle a bit tonight but thankfully we didn’t.
The pitch was a leveller and playing into the wind 1st half we struggled to get going,fortunately we got a goal before HT, second half we dominated and might have scored more. More than happy to have navigated this “banana skin” tie 💚
Next up Stranraer ! Bring it on GGTTH

52E847C9-89EC-4A25-9E18-217E6B0F0BC6.jpeg

Tricky tie. Professionally dispatched.

Another away from home win. Hoping we can go on and win our next two, similar in kits.

Happy with that well done Hibs, good chance of a semi final now

I predict a 3-2 win over Celtic in final wearing that yellow shirt with 2000 fans names on it

Blew them away in the 2nd half, great to watch.
Johnston came across as the bitter gunt he is, gave no credit to Hibs, kept banging on about the laughable pen 'incident'

To play such good football in windy conditions on a shiny plastic pitch says a lot about how we went about the game.

Top report. Some good fitba. I agree on Shields. Maybe get him up for a closer look. Has good pace ,nice wee spin for his shot, and in a better team who knows. One tae watch.
Doon the shire next roon, same again Hibs.

Happy with that well done Hibs, good chance of a semi final now

I predict a 3-2 win over Celtic in final wearing that yellow shirt with 2000 fans names on it
So you don't think that top is terrible after all? 😉

Good report as always Mark

i thought Gogic was excellent and really liked Jack Ross’ attitude with need to win five, that’s one down

I sometimes find him a little bit underwhelming in press but performances and attitude from team, and quotes from him, like that and i am right behind him

Johnston came across as the bitter gunt he is, gave no credit to Hibs, kept banging on about the laughable pen 'incident'

To play such good football in windy conditions on a shiny plastic pitch says a lot about how we went about the game.

Aye the clear dive. Glad one of the pundits put him to shame for it.

Hibs attitude and application were bang on.
Doig impressed and will only get better.
Newall and Gogic ran the midfield,Doidge took his goals well as did the squirrel.
I'm not a "happy clapper" which is a horrible kickback.net phrase but the criticism of Nisbet from some "fans" on here is very poor.
Yip he missed a few chances but his workrate,attitude and tracking back was exemplary,he's young and playing his 1st season in the top flight and recently lost his father.
Gie the laddie a break.

Was looking forward to your just back. Haven't been able to watch us much the past few weeks, great result.

The team

Porto was fine.

Subs

The Boss

Queens

My man of the match brought to you by Orkney Hibiscus was a tough one, Gogic....superb, Boyler.....a menace, but for me it had to be Christian Doidge, am no his biggest fan but he was superb!

Cheers! I agree! I think...

So you don't think that top is terrible after all? 😉

Be a collectors item if my prediction comes true..will happily wear the full kit to Robbie’s

The whole Sunshine yellow is embarrassing

Also, can somebody put this photo to music, preferably the St Bernards Waltz and do some computer wizardry so the pair of them are spinning round then Jack goes in for the kiss?

Not for me, for a friend...

• b25lY21zOmMxOTdjYzJiLTlhOTQtNGU1Ni1hZDRiLTMyZGQwZDJhYTY3Yjo3MWIyNjljYi1lZmM2LTRkYWYtODFmZi1lNz...jpg
    b25lY21zOmMxOTdjYzJiLTlhOTQtNGU1Ni1hZDRiLTMyZGQwZDJhYTY3Yjo3MWIyNjljYi1lZmM2LTRkYWYtODFmZi1lNz...jpg
    253.5 KB · Views: 23
Also, can somebody put this photo to music, preferably the St Bernards Waltz and do some computer wizardry so the pair of them are spinning round then Jack goes in for the kiss?

Not for me, for a friend...
The gay Gordon's is more apt

The whole Sunshine yellow is embarrassing

Should be wearing green in virtually all games..

Get it sorted before you retire @Power

Should be wearing green in virtually all games..

Get it sorted before you retire @Power
Baby steps. Green shorts with the yellow strip first 😅

Thought Macey a tad unlucky at their goal, guy fluffed it with outside of foot and it slithered past him.

Newall so laid back but obvs abit lightweight, no bad thing.

Othwrwise in total agreement @1875

Happy, good display on a banana skin...

Was going on about if they had taken their 3 chances(penalty included) it might have been different. If Hibs had taken theirs it wid have been aboot 10-3. If ma auntie had baws....

Spot on for me.
I think at their goal Macey was undone by the outside of their boys left, looked caught out. Everything about the lads positioning was looking for a right footed finish.

The lad probably deserved his goal, struggled with Boyle all game and he did well to get to where he was.
Should've stopped that attack further up the pitch for me.

With shoes?

I was unusually pessimistic about this one so, I'm delighted to have been proven wrong. A very convincing dispatching of an in-form team at a tough ground.

I just wish we started games with the same panache we are capable of when things start to click.

Good to hear Ross was hollering "come on, let's get going" in the first half. It gives you some hope that our current slow and steady pace isn't necessarily how he wants every game to played.

Yes, i enjoyed that game. Was a bit worried before the game but Hibs played well and bar the odd one or two lapses of concentration a really good performance.

The team

Porto was fine.

Subs

The Boss

Queens

Cannae disagree with anything, I think we've got a squad of good players and if we could get them all concentrating for 90 mins and stop drifting in and out of games for 10 or 20 minutes at a time then who knows what we could achieve.

Yes, i enjoyed that game. Was a bit worried before the game but Hibs played well and bar the odd one or two lapses of concentration a really good performance.
I do wonder what would have happened if Dobbie had scored when he was left totally unmarked at their corner early on. Was it Porto that was supposed to be picking him up?

I was unusually pessimistic about this one so, I'm delighted to have been proven wrong. A very convincing dispatching of an in-form team at a tough ground.

I just wish we started games with the same panache we are capable of when things start to click.

Good to hear Ross was hollering "come on, let's get going" in the first half. It gives you some hope that our current slow and steady pace isn't necessarily how he wants every game to played.

It was easy to see Hibs hadn’t played a competitive game for a couple of weeks, but once they found their rhythm the team were excellent. Like you I wish we could start games with such confidence more often, but hopefully that result and performance gives the team the confidence to do just that going into the last few games.

I do wonder what would have happened if Dobbie had scored when he was left totally unmarked at their corner early on. Was it Porto that was supposed to be picking him up?
Or even if he had got a penalty right before we scored our second.

It would have been a complete injustice had he been awarded a penalty for that obvious dive. The ref should have booked him for simulation,

Turning point - even more than Macey's save. When I saw the ball fall to him, unmarked - I was thinking....... oh no! Couldn't believe he made an arse of a simple chance.

Pretty poor attempt to con a world class referee eh?

Never gonna get given, it was a pathetic attempt

Fuckall said about it, like I said elsewhere, if that was Boyle they *&*^ wid have been had him strung up.

Yep, Porteous left him totally unmarked.

Stranraer, away, next. The easiest away game for me to get to, and I cannae be at it.

Should have been booked for diving.

The team

Porto was fine.

Subs

The Boss

Queens

What has happened to McGinn? First 20/30 mins wasn’t great at all, 10mins from half time we started to wake up and take the game to them, good well taken goal by Doidge. Second half we battered them and should have been 2/3 up if Nissy had his shooting boots on.

Overall happy with the result and second half performance as that is not an easy place to go to. Shame for our lads on the wall who all ended up with a £60.00 fine each.

P.S I hope we aren’t looking at Shields TBH, much prefer Vaughan from Raith.

This thread has been viewed 4768 times.