Corona virus on its own thread.

As I say to folk. You have to grow old, you don't have to grow up!
Wel noo ye see
It would make an angel frown
Cos ye cannae grow young
And ye cannae grow down

takeaway tonight. Mediterranean Grill.
Lamb Gyro, homestyle potatoes, greek salad.
wee Pinot to wash it doon.
barry
ATL YLT

takeaway tonight. Mediterranean Grill.
Lamb Gyro, homestyle potatoes, greek salad.
wee Pinot to wash it doon.
barry
ATL YLT
Few too many vinos ?

Getting mine tomorrow.
Cannae wait to see what the micro chip tells me to do

Getting mine tomorrow.
Vote tory ??????

Getting mine tomorrow.

Me too, just making my tinfoil hat now.

I think they are doing it by postcode in West Lothian. I was joined in the queue by no less than 5 of my neighbours!!!

Got my vaccine jag at 10am today - no side effects yet....?

I think they are doing it by postcode in West Lothian. I was joined in the queue by no less than 5 of my neighbours!!!
Same happened with my folks in Midlothian.

Got my vaccine jag at 10am today - no side effects yet....?

Astra Zeneca? I am the same, but I did wear my tinfoil hat just in case.

It was, aye - and I didn't wear any protection!!

*except a mask obviously

I see it's been announced that the JCVI prioritisation will continue to be based on age so they're moving on to the 40-49 age group once the over 50s are done.

Selfishly pleased to be potentially getting it before end of April but would have preferred if they'd prioritised teachers / bus drivers / supermarket workers etc though. I can understand why they haven't, keeping it simple and battering through it makes more sense in many ways than getting bogged down in an admin process. The NHS knows our ages, it doesn't know our occupations, and even HMRC doesn't know our occupations (they can't tell the difference between a front line Tesco worker in a shop or an admin assistant in an office for example).

I see it's been announced that the JCVI prioritisation will continue to be based on age so they're moving on to the 40-49 age group once the over 50s are done.

Selfishly pleased to be potentially getting it before end of April but would have preferred if they'd prioritised teachers / bus drivers / supermarket workers etc though. I can understand why they haven't, keeping it simple and battering through it makes more sense in many ways than getting bogged down in an admin process. The NHS knows our ages, it doesn't know our occupations, and even HMRC doesn't know our occupations (they can't tell the difference between a front line Tesco worker in a shop or an admin assistant in an office for example).
100% agree. Speed is the #1 priority.

I got the Pfizer one.
Must be saving them for the crusties.

I got the Pfizer one.
Must be saving them for the crusties.

Aye, better protection but more can go wrong, but less to lose if it does. 😲

When is it the over 60’s get jabbed?

I think they're already underway - the 65-69 year olds are nearly finished (first doses) according to this:

Pretty sure that groups 6 & 7 of table below are happening now and I think all over 50s are supposed to have been invited for their first jag by 15 April.
  1. residents in a care home for older adults and their carers
  2. all those 80 years of age and over and frontline health and social care workers
  3. all those 75 years of age and over
  4. all those 70 years of age and over and clinically extremely vulnerable individuals
  5. all those 65 years of age and over
  6. all individuals aged 16 years to 64 years with underlying health conditions which put them at higher risk of serious disease and mortality
  7. all those 60 years of age and over
  8. all those 55 years of age and over
  9. all those 50 years of age and over

I think they're already underway - the 65-69 year olds are nearly finished (first doses) according to this:

Pretty sure that groups 6 & 7 of table below are happening now and I think all over 50s are supposed to have been invited for their first jag by 15 April.
  1. residents in a care home for older adults and their carers
  2. all those 80 years of age and over and frontline health and social care workers
  3. all those 75 years of age and over
  4. all those 70 years of age and over and clinically extremely vulnerable individuals
  5. all those 65 years of age and over
  6. all individuals aged 16 years to 64 years with underlying health conditions which put them at higher risk of serious disease and mortality
  7. all those 60 years of age and over
  8. all those 55 years of age and over
  9. all those 50 years of age and over
How long between getting informed and actually getting jabbed?

I think it's between a couple of days and a couple of weeks

Thats my group.

I think for most of us it will be a bit of a wait, in terms of how quickly other groups were completed. Group 6 has something like 1.7 million in it and at the moment jabs are at a relative trickle of 26k a day!

Once it pricks up again, next week hopefully, there will be an increasing number of first jabbers needing their second jab.

It's funny to read all the sheep following each others tinfoil hat talk.

On a more serious note.
My Girlfriend's Dad received the vaccine last week....now he is seriously ill.
I'm not joking too.

Anyone that is not a sheep should look up Cytokine Storm.
Many experts talk about this being a very possible consequence of the vaccine.

There is a reason that you don't have very effective Coronavirus vaccines.
They have been doing research into them for decades.

If someone does catch Covid...have some Ivermectin.
A study in Barcelona trialled it on 600 patients....Everyone survived!

You'll not see any mention of MSM though....it's not a big pharma drug however.

You can buy it over the counter.

On a more serious note.
I'm not joking too.

How did you hear of this Ivermectin from your pal the bank manager? I often wonder why Messi husnae had Covid, now I know. Thanks for sharing, Cannae wait until Boots opens.

On a more serious note.
I'm not joking too.

Liar.

On a more serious note.
I'm not joking too.

Sorry to hear about your gf dad. I hope he recovers. On a quick count I know about a dozen people personally who have had the jab, and none of them have had an adverse reaction.

I had it last week, had a sore arm about 24 hours after, my neighbour had it at the same time and had to go to bed feeling rubbish. Reckon it affects us all differently?

I've had both jabs.
No problems other than pain around the site of the injection on the day of administering the vaccine.
I do know of some people who have had an adverse reaction to the first one, but its flu like symptoms.
Most cleared up within a week.

I've met quite a few folk who claimed that getting the 'flu vaccine actually gave them the 'flu.
Either they picked up a wee cold, or just attention seekers.

I've no doubt there will be a number of folk who will make similar claims re the covid jag.

Sorry to hear about Ryan's girlfriends dad though.
Apparently he got scudded by a bus as he left the vaccination centre.

I had it last week, had a sore arm about 24 hours after, my neighbour had it at the same time and had to go to bed feeling rubbish. Reckon it affects us all differently?
Indeed, and I'm aware of a few people who have been pretty well floored by the vaccine for a couple of days. Which makes you wonder just how sick they'd have been if they'd caught actual covid. Frankly if I get the vaccine and feel hellish I'll be taking the view that I've really dodged a bullet by (fingers crossed) not getting the full bhuna disease.

On a more serious note.
I'm not joking too.

5AA73094-D24D-42D0-85A5-8D637A3BF861.jpeg

What tier does everyone think Ryan is in? 🤔

Ryan is a ringer, set up by admins. Has to be.
He wont be around today, Monday is flat earth society meet up.

I swear on Sauzee he isnae!

• Haha
Lots of chat about Ryan today. Not much about the Brazilian variant in Scotland or failed control measures for travellers. Bit surprised really.

View attachment 4544

What tier does everyone think Ryan is in? 🤔
I've just spent 5 mins looking up the Finland isn't real thing. Madness.

On a more serious note.
I'm not joking too.

I got my pfizer jag last week and was very ill for 4 days,it was terrifying

Lots of chat about Ryan today. Not much about the Brazilian variant in Scotland or failed control measures for travellers. Bit surprised really.

Boris has let everybody down with his wishy washy approach to isolation.
Everybody arriving in the uk should be escorted to an isolation centre fuck civil liberties , people are obviously not going to do it voluntarily.
Scotlands done the right thing with airports etc but it means SFA if they can still land in England or Ireland.
I hope the selfish fuck gets the jail

They come from all over the globe for that.

They did travel before the current regulations, hotels, were brought in.

All 3 that came to Scotland were self isolating in all the coverage I've read and NHS Grampian have done extra track and tracing.

I'm not sure its much of a story here.

On a more serious note.
I'm not joking too.

I looked it up. First thing I saw was from April last year. The suggestion was that it might be what's causing COVID deaths. There wasn't a vaccine then so 🤷

Care to share links to your "experts"?

What were the failed control measures? I've not seen that (genuinely)

Got my letter today.

32 in a fortnight with no health problems other than coeliac disease 🤷‍♂️ Saturday at the EICC

This thread has been viewed 319739 times.