Lennon Same Shite Different Club

Manager gets sacked for only being 2nd in the league. Self entitled ImAFanny fucks. I'm gutted he's been sacked.

Despite the racist slur.
Your assertion is basically right.In his second period as Celtic manager, he has achieved five trophy successes, to add to his three League titles and two Scottish Cup victories in his first period as manager. Only in this wee country.

Despite the racist slur.
Your assertion is basically right.In his second period as Celtic manager, he has achieved five trophy successes, to add to his three League titles and two Scottish Cup victories in his first period as manager. Only in this wee country.

Not at all racist but genuinely gutted he's gone. He was our best chance of finishing 2nd. No doubt they'll now have the inevitable kick on from a new management team

I liked Lennon, and his desire tae be a winner. Yes long term his man management was perhaps his achilles heel. Or is it that modern players are a bit sensitive.
Probably a bit of both. Anyway his time and style of management are no more.
If I was Celtic , I would go get Frank Lampard, young hungry ,plays good football.
I wish Lennon well , he was a character ,we have few of them in Scottish fitba.

I liked Lennon, and his desire tae be a winner. Yes long term his man management was perhaps his achilles heel. Or is it that modern players are a bit sensitive.
Probably a bit of both. Anyway his time and style of management are no more.
If I was Celtic , I would go get Frank Lampard, young hungry ,plays good football.
I wish Lennon well , he was a character ,we have few of them in Scottish fitba.
I agree. For me the best of Lennon's time at Hibs was summed up by his reaction to our defeat by Aberdeen in the 2017 cup semi-final. I suspect a lot of Hibs fans would have been reasonably happy after a good cup run (including beating Hearts) and a gallant defeat, Lennon by contrast was furious at missing a great chance to get to the final. We need a bit more of that attitude at our club.

Still a fanny

Lennon was a very good manager both for Celtic and Hibs. He is a complex, emotional guy and his problem for me is that he let's his emotions take over in his working life too often and it costs him. His attitude to winning is what I like most about him. He takes his job very seriously and works very hard for success.

Celtic have had a terrible season by their standards. It was all about the 10 in a row and they failed dismally. That's why he is going. They were a disaster in Europe as well. His summer signings have not delivered at all. Their fans who have been wanting rid of him for many months, forget too easily the success he brought them both as a player and as a manager. Losing the league this season to the huns is unforgiveable in their eyes so he has inevitably walked the plank. He will get another job at a smaller club, if he wants to stay in the game that is.

They will try to emulate the huns in the summer IMO. That's what both these institutions do. They feed off each other constantly. As South West Hiby says, I wouldn't be surprised if they went for Lampard. A young former England internationalist...just like..well, that other institution in the city.

Haha next stop Sky studios to argue with McCoist on match days :lauff:

I posted right at the beginning of the season that they didn’t look like league winners. Admittedly I changed my mind when they started to make signings but actually the players they got in just didn’t change a thing. It’s clear NL just didn’t have what it takes to motivate them.

What I find inexplicable is that Desmond and Lawell didn’t pull out all the stops to ensure they cruised to ten in a row. Whatever happened after that would be irrelevant as their fans would have had the bragging rights for decades. The stickies have been good this season but they are not unbeatable (and bizarrely I hear some of the Ibrox loyal are upset about the racial composition of their squad).

(and bizarrely I hear some of the Ibrox loyal are upset about the racial composition of their squad).

I can't say I'd find that bizarre at all.

They really are self entitled pricks over there. They think they should be strolling to every title available and it's a witch-hunt when they don't.

Although clearly lost the plot in the last part of his time with us, Lennon gave us a backbone we hadn't had in a long time.

I think his type of management is in the past. As stated previously, he'll probably go on the pundit trail. Good luck to him

Lennon was a very good manager both for Celtic and Hibs. He is a complex, emotional guy and his problem for me is that he let's his emotions take over in his working life too often and it costs him. His attitude to winning is what I like most about him. He takes his job very seriously and works very hard for success.

Celtic have had a terrible season by their standards. It was all about the 10 in a row and they failed dismally. That's why he is going. They were a disaster in Europe as well. His summer signings have not delivered at all. Their fans who have been wanting rid of him for many months, forget too easily the success he brought them both as a player and as a manager. Losing the league this season to the huns is unforgiveable in their eyes so he has inevitably walked the plank. He will get another job at a smaller club, if he wants to stay in the game that is.

They will try to emulate the huns in the summer IMO. That's what both these institutions do. They feed off each other constantly. As South West Hiby says, I wouldn't be surprised if they went for Lampard. A young former England internationalist...just like..well, that other institution in the city.
Lennon has bags of ability as a manager, but he perhaps struggles keeping his mental state right.

That's actually pretty sad in a way, despite all his unlikeable qualities and his baggage.

He‘ll no get a chance tae say hi tae Flo on Saturday.

Not at all racist but genuinely gutted he's gone. He was our best chance of finishing 2nd. No doubt they'll now have the inevitable kick on from a new management team
ImAFanny is a racist term.

I agree, @paigntonhibby would you please remove it.

So it's perfectly acceptable to make light of someone's mental health, or a disability. Calling them soapdodgers or ceptic is all good. I'm not disputing ImAFanny is derogatory. Seems it depends on who is posting, and who finds what offensive.

So it's perfectly acceptable to make light of someone's mental health, or a disability.
Do you thinks so? Most would not.

Why did edit my post?

It's not racist, its pejorative, deliberately because I've no time for the great unwashed that support the soapys or the great unwashed who somehow managed to travel here during covid restrictions, set up camp down the road started chopping down trees shiteing in the bushes and leaving the place like a shithouse that we have to pay for to clean up. So if ive upset anybody, fuckin tough

Deary fuckin me.

Unemployed by choice. He plays on his mental health like loads of folk who say they have "an anxiety" cos things get tough. Fuck him and fuck Celtic.
I was referring to this.

So it's perfectly acceptable to make light of someone's mental health, or a disability. Calling them soapdodgers or ceptic is all good. I'm not disputing ImAFanny is derogatory. Seems it depends on who is posting, and who finds what offensive.

The issue is anyone can find anything offensive these days. Nanny state at it's finest.

The fact you edited my post to make me look bad is case in point.

The issue is anyone can find anything offensive these days. Nanny state at it's finest.
The issue is that anyone can use the lazy cliches Nanny State, PC Brigade, PC gone mad, to describe anything that they disagree with, these days.

giphy (3).gif

I was referring to this.
Not sure that's a great example given that it was called out by multiple posters also.

Wasn't asked to remove it though is my point.

Why would admins ask for a post to be removed because they disagree with it? Their responsibility is to not permit things like racist / sectarian comments to be made, not to be the arbiters of good taste (thankfully...).

ImAFanny (/ˈpaɪkiː/; also spelled pikie, pykie) is a slang term, which is pejorative and considered by many to be a slur. It is used mainly in the UK to refer to people who are of the Traveller community, an ethnic group found in Great Britain and Ireland.

Whether you agree that ImAFanny is an ethnic slur or not, the fact that many people do is enough reason to not permit it on the site in my opinion. It's not that big a deal, as you've already pointed out there are plenty of other pejorative terms we can use for the soapdodging manks.

Why would admins ask for a post to be removed because they disagree with it? Their responsibility is to not permit things like racist / sectarian comments to be made, not to be the arbiters of good taste (thankfully...).

ImAFanny (/ˈpaɪkiː/; also spelled pikie, pykie) is a slang term, which is pejorative and considered by many to be a slur. It is used mainly in the UK to refer to people who are of the Traveller community, an ethnic group found in Great Britain and Ireland.

Whether you agree that ImAFanny is an ethnic slur or not, the fact that many people do is enough reason to not permit it on the site in my opinion. It's not that big a deal, as you've already pointed out there are plenty of other pejorative terms we can use for the soapdodging manks.
Well thanks for your opinion, mine seems irrelevant.

The issue is that anyone can use the lazy cliches Nanny State, PC Brigade, PC gone mad, to describe anything that they disagree with, these days.

View attachment 4510

Touché.

ImAFanny as above is not racist it is pejorative and considered by SOME

So basically I can come on here laughing about crippled loonies but I cant call somebody a ImAFanny.
Tasteful. As SV07 says it seems to depend on who posts and who's offended

I was referring to this.
That was the post I quoted not yours

If you want to check out the bigot brothers thread you will see someone has used the term gypo.is that less offensive.

Nanny state at it's finest.

robin williams dancing GIF by 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment

If you want to check out the bigot brothers thread you will see someone has used the term gypo.is that less offensive.
Nope, just the same in my view. I wasn't up to date with that thread cos I'm not interested in them. Nor would I want this site to be like some of theirs where ethnic and sectarian slurs are the norm.

I see the post you mean now and agree it looks inconsistent that that one wasn't pulled up.

Nope, just the same in my view. I wasn't up to date with that thread cos I'm not interested in them. Nor would I want this site to be like some of theirs where ethnic and sectarian slurs are the norm.
The bigot brothers thread is on this site.

ImAFanny as above is not racist it is pejorative and considered by SOME
So basically I can come on here laughing about crippled loonies but I cant call somebody a ImAFanny.
Tasteful. As SV07 says it seems to depend on who posts and who's offended

Which crippled loonies are you talking about? Surely not the millions of blacks and whites with all shades in between that you loathed who marched for Blacks Live Matter .Take a knee FFS, or 2 Ibuprofen. Got this awful feeling that Ryan may have got on his hind trotters and sniffed this out. Dinae bother just dinae Ryan.

Resigned not sacked

So am I a ImAFanny fuck for sharing the same beliefs as some of the celtic support and also coming from Irish parents

I think Lennon was vastly over rated with us. He left behind a much poorer squad than he inherited.
He threw his toys out the pram on a few occasions. He put a team of defenders out at Rugby park to make some point, which was never c!dad what the fuck he was on about. He made some bizarre statement after a defeat at the pbs along the lines of " I'm too good for this outfit" . He then chose to sit in the dugout for months , with barely a word or getting of his arse during games. He sent out Garry Parker to the media when the questions were getting hard, or he couldn't be arsed.
His team selections the last 6 months were like he picked them out a hat 10 mins before the game. There was no rhyme or reason or continuity to what he was doing.
The rumour mill was he fell out with many at the club, fought with players and ended up leaving and joining the smellies in the most bizarre circumstances.
It's always about him, always has been, always will.

I can't see how using the words Hun and perverts to describe other teams is acceptable, but ImAFanny isn't ?

Because hun has fuck all to do with any of that ?‍♂️

Don't use ImAFanny or perverts so can't comment on those.
Pervert is less racist than ImAFanny though.

This thread has been viewed 23452 times.