Match Updates!: Ross County v Hibs - Game off this weekend

Pitch inspection today

This will be because Hibs will be travelling up this afternoon and they need to know if they game is on before they leave. Does look doubtful at the moment to be honest.

Will hold off writing my pre match report.

This will be because Hibs will be travelling up this afternoon and they need to know if they game is on before they leave. Does look doubtful at the moment to be honest.
Where do they stay? I thought a' the hotels were shut

They are no staying anywhere,if the bus leaves now it might just get up there in time for K. O tomorrow. ???

Na,some Hotels are open for essential workers etc

?

Game off

No surprise.

Thanks for your usual diligent updates Michael.
Fire over to The TV Series thread my good pal and recommend something to fill the pathetic Scottish fitba' void.

Any games I can watch in the temporate Norway,Sweden, Outer Mongolia perhaps.

How this shit is acceptable in 2021 is beyond me.

Scotland, whaes like us.

I'd have seen them play in any weather

undersoil-heating-1.jpg

With acknowledgment and thanks to Hibernian Historical Trust.

If its a frozen pitch can't they just turn on their undersoil hearing.?.

Its actually quite refreshing and very welcome that pitch inspections have moved to the day before or the morning of the game.✅.

For years fans were treated with utter contempt with Saturday 2:00pm pitch inspections as clubs were loathe to postpone games as they knew the gate money on the revised Wednesday night would be much lower.?

Are fitballers essential workers?

Not for me to decide the rules,game is off and that’s all that matters at this point.

Thanks for your usual diligent updates Michael.
Fire over to The TV Series thread my good pal and recommend something to fill the pathetic Scottish fitba' void.

Any games I can watch in the temporate Norway,Sweden, Outer Mongolia perhaps.

How this shit is acceptable in 2021 is beyond me.

Scotland, whaes like us.

Agreed. Really no point in having the system.

Gutted. Having the boys round to watch it with beers was the highlight of my week.

Is that allowed??

Its actually quite refreshing and very welcome that pitch inspections have moved to the day before or the morning of the game.✅.
Ironically they implement this common sense approach at a period of our lives when they could cancel the game at 2.59 on the day of the game and the only inconvenience would be having to pick up the remote control for the TV to change the channel to something else.

I don't think fans came into it at all.... just to stop Hibs travelling and an unnecessary overnight stop.

What funny is we have a winter break to avoid the bad weather but havnt actually had any bad weather throughout these winter breaks.

Aye they seem to be badly timed. We never had one this year to be fair, I don’t see a major advantage in having one.

I think the whole idea is mostly to give the players and management a break half way through the season rather than anything to do with weather. This years was scrapped due to the potential fixture pile-up because of Covid.

One good thing the sheepshaggers will no longer have the game in hand over us.Still 0-0 the last time I looked.

I think the whole idea is mostly to give the players and management a break half way through the season rather than anything to do with weather. This years was scrapped due to the potential fixture pile-up because of Covid.

Yeah that is probably the reason, but it’s still flawed as it creates an inevitable fixture pile up later on. They could just as easily have one weekend off.

Sheep 0-0 half time,Livi doon by 2, Hamilton cuffing 10 man Motherwell 3-0 and the Hun 1 up.

Motherwell are having a terrible season.
Lost too many decent players, and a good manager as well.

Now losing 4-1 at home to Hamilton. Doesn't get much worse than that.

Motherwell are having a terrible season.
Lost too many decent players, and a good manager as well.

Now losing 4-1 at home to Hamilton. Doesn't get much worse than that.
Decent game, O’Donnell sent off and Alexander tae later in the game. Hamilton are Motherwells bogey team, beat them 3 times this season.

Sheep draw.Nice one.

Great day for Hibs without even kicking a baw ☺️

Doesn't happen very often.

Decent game, O’Donnell sent off and Alexander tae later in the game. Hamilton are Motherwells bogey team, beat them 3 times this season.
I watched the Sheep V Buddies with Buddy commentary and I have to commend them on their fairness. The lead commentator though had a very soporific voice which led to me having a much-needed snooze partway through the game.

That the lad with the highland/ western isles accent

Hamilton summariser sounded awfy like me when I get excited There are a couple of folk here that know me and wid testify tae the likeness. Had a wee giggle every time Hamilton scored or came close?

Yeah that is probably the reason, but it’s still flawed as it creates an inevitable fixture pile up later on. They could just as easily have one weekend off.

Squeezed in between International games tae. Madness. I wouldn't have any winter break at all.

Does Cliff Pike do the commentary for Buddies TV as well?

Hamilton summariser sounded awfy like me when I get excited There are a couple of folk here that know me and wid testify tae the likeness. Had a wee giggle every time Hamilton scored or came close?
Reported.
Just don’t name them.
Thank fcuk you never put a pic of your come face on though.

No.

Just dinnae.

That the lad with the highland/ western isles accent

Yeah that's him M.

Does Cliff Pike do the commentary for Buddies TV as well?
This boy is even fairer than even oor Cliff.

This thread has been viewed 4208 times.