The old turnstiles with the harp

Hampden_Hibby

I came across a good clear image of it tonight and cleaned it up a bit with Photoshop to make it into a wallpaper.

Just crop the frame if you'd rather just have the jpeg.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/schiehallion/new5.jpg

great photo

was that at the main stand?

great photo

was that at the main stand?

I think it was the exit for the old Dunbar end.

mibbie naw

freaky shitee

its on the famous five dvd..was just watching the dvd last night,and the turnstiles are on there tae

all that was a mosaic was it not ..:lookaround:

Classic photo. Now:applause: got it as a desktop background

I came across a good clear image of it tonight and cleaned it up a bit with Photoshop to make it into a wallpaper.

Is there any way you can possibly repost this
Thanks in advance

this image is currently unavailable

Thanks - it won’t open , was intrigued to see

This picture which I have posted on here previously might help to place it although I'm now not sure if this photo isn't a composite of two or more different shots. For instance parts of the crowd are partly colourised while other bits are black and white.FB_IMG_1580855873755.jpg

Could be wrong but that looks like round at the famous five entrance to me.

Approximately where the shop now is.

Wouldn't the floodlights be pointing in the wrong direction then?

It's the Dunbar End.

Memories of standing opposite the entrance on Hawkhill Avenue then running and vaulting over the turnstile tae get in for free. That would be after kipping on the auld open back bus fae Gracemount. Sometimes 2 or 3 buses if the conductor caught yi and threw yi off. Times were hard.

It's the Dunbar End.

thats just flummoxed me,,,,,. Ive always thought the mosaic was pretty much where we would queue to the o east, when its actually diagonally opposite!!

Ih would love a new mosiac harp adorning our famous ground again!

The lettering is nicer and more elegant than what we use now.

Memories of standing opposite the entrance on Hawkhill Avenue then running and vaulting over the turnstile tae get in for free. That would be after kipping on the auld open back bus fae Gracemount. Sometimes 2 or 3 buses if the conductor caught yi and threw yi off. Times were hard.
Hibbybilly “running and vaulting”.

Funniest post yet.

To be fair my post are quite often re vaulting.

Its the Dunbar End - next to where the players entrance used to be.

Hibbybilly “running and vaulting”.

Funniest post yet.

To be fair my post are quite often re vaulting.
I was a lot younger then... 52

That is cracking do you have anymore

Was @Hampden_Hibby the guy who was LOTGC? And now watches juniors? The roch perhaps?

well they are seniors but you know

Was @Hampden_Hibby the guy who was LOTGC? And now watches juniors? The roch perhaps?

yes, I still keep in touch with him and it is Neilston.

Just looked at his profile and he’s no been on here since 2 days after “THE” cup final. Wonder what happened tae him?

yes, I still keep in touch with him and it is Neilston.
Didnae see this. Good tae hear he’s awrite.

He and his brother followed Hibs everywhere. I think part of the reason they gave up was the constant smelly weegie shite that dribbles from some thick Hibs fans mouths? I am sure there are other reasons.

His brother is actively involved with the junior football team Forth now. We lost two good Hibby's there although I know they still love the club.

He and his brother followed Hibs everywhere. I think part of the reason they gave up was the constant smelly weegie shite that dribbles from some thick Hibs fans mouths? I am sure there are other reasons.

His brother is actively involved with the junior football team Forth now. We lost two good Hibby's there although I know they still love the club.
Shame that. Did his brother post on hear tae?

Yup.

A later wall in roughly the same placeimages.jpeg-1.jpg

Last time I saw and spoke to Ian was at the Glasgow/West Scotland presentation of the Scottish Cup night at Hampden. He was presented with a gift on the announcement of the forthcoming marriage to his long standing partner. Splendid night.

20210215_171545.jpg

What is this G?... and why dont I have one?

This thread has been viewed 4672 times.