Nisbet

Maybe its only Birmingham we've told to fuck off and he's away elsewhere ?

Probably not, but ive come to expect anything

I dont think he did do that, he scored 4 goals in the last games before the season ended.

He obviously told them he was leaving in the summer, and he might do that here too.
Which is fine, but he'll only get the move by scoring goals
definitely , do well perhaps a bigger club will come in . If nothing else this affair has put him firmly in the shop window

The sheep now in for that boy from St Johnstone on loan.

We'll see him for a good bit in the summer

Its not all bad

Definitely being wrongly advised.
I know what you mean but he's not a bairn - if he's pushing for a move its because he wants it - how he conducts himself his responsibility at the end of the day. the agent/advisor is acting for his client not the other way round.

His agent is Nicholas Nicholson....

What the Dickens?

978185326264711.jpg

He spat his dummy out when Dunfy blocked his move to us the first time, I just hope he doesn’t do the same mate.
Did he? Thought he went on to score a barrowload for them?

You said yourself up above.

I thought you were insinuating it was because he was a big Orangeman.

I don’t rate him as a player, and due to his personal back ground.

Shankland looked decent when playing for Scotland. I think with the service, he'll score goals if we decided to go for him.

Dundee United have zero creativity which probably doesn’t help Shankland. Hibs only have marginally more than that, until Allan is back fully fit and Boyle gets his finger out anyway.

With Newell coming back, Irvine looking like a player and Allan. I expect us to really start to click.

Don’t think we reached a new deal with Joe yet.......

Aye hopefully they form a decent midfield for the rest of the season.

Don’t think we reached a new deal with Joe yet.....

Hopefully we can reach a deal with Joe and Irvine. Would really give us a good midfield with Allan coming back too. Still fancy us for 3rd if we don't lose anyone in this window

Nah we're cool, just disagree alot. But I disagree with most of you.

Naw ye dinnae.

Hopefully we can reach a deal with Joe and Irvine. Would really give us a good midfield with Allan coming back too. Still fancy us for 3rd if we don't lose anyone in this window

To be honest I’d push the boat out to sign Irvine up for a couple of years, even if it meant losing Newell.

I would rather have Leigh back even if it was a loan.
Why?
He would just bring a lot of baggage

Why?
He would just bring a lot of baggage
He would also bring goals and maybe make Nisbet think twice about wanting away

Hypothetical scenario based on snippets I've seen which suggested that the transfer request was handed in with Hibs' blessing:
  • Birmingham note an interest in KN, offering a package of £3m based on various future payments tied to appearances etc but only £850,000 up front.
  • Hibs are adamant that the up front payment must be at least £1m
  • KN is entitled to a signing on fee of 10% of projected value of deal, i.e. £300,000 (dunno if this is true but I've seen it mentioned)
  • The player's entitlement to signing on fee drops to 5% if he's handed in a transfer request (as above, dunno if true)
  • KN offers to hand in transfer request, freeing up £150,000 for Birmingham to up the initial payment to £1m
  • Meanwhile they've been chasing Sam Cosgrove in parallel, only ever intending to sign one of the two, with Cosgrove being the preferred.
  • Cosgrove deal gets done, Birmingham drop their interest in KN, no-one is any worse off and everything remains amicable between Hibs and KN

Brentford joining the party in the summer apparently
Selling their big goalscorer and want to replace with Kevin.

I think we might be looking at about £4M plus additions.
More if someone makes him a priority and comes in heavy to make their point.

Brentford joining the party in the summer apparently
Selling their big goalscorer and want to replace with Kevin.

I think we might be looking at about £4M plus additions.
More if someone makes him a priority and comes in heavy to make their point.

I'm hoping it's not a long running transfer saga and we get his replacement before pre season begins.

Hibs will know he is going and will have his replacement lined up.
In fact, assuming Nisbet does go we will need two strikers in.

Id say 3, because imo Doidge is not the answer, yes he scores, but misses far too many chances fir me.
disclaimer: i know he works hard and gets in the positions, but he just misses too many chances for me

I want to see us sign a striker before he even goes. Unless he goes very early on.
I think we need another forward regardless, one of equal or better quality to compete with Kevin and Doidge, then bring in Kevin's replacement if or when he leaves.

I have a funny feeling that Brentford story is more about Ivan Toney leaving than it is about Nisbet.

Just starting to stir the markets up.

Get Shankland lined up.

He's never impressed me

Nor me.

Wonder how much we could potentially get for Nesbit? Has any fee been suggested?

2.5M plus add ons apparently turned down from Birmingham in Jan.

Cheers, maybe can get a bit more as well. If his head is away then cash in. Interesting summer ahead

He's never impressed me
You do know, just by saying that, he's now a stick-on for a hattrick tomorrow, don't you?!!

Fuck :(

Apparently it was not a 2.5 Million straight up but a down payment followed by incremental payments. Not acceptable to the club. In addition, it came right at the end of the transfer window. However, Nisbet and his agent made it clear with a written transfer demand on the last day of the window that he wanted to move.
I expect this to happen in the summer providing the offer we get is acceptable. Hopefully he goes with a scottish cup winners medal in his pocket.

Aye the way they've been operating recently I'd expect so tae.

I want to see us sign a striker before he even goes. Unless he goes very early on.
I think we need another forward regardless, one of equal or better quality to compete with Kevin and Doidge, then bring in Kevin's replacement if or when he leaves.

Would like that tae but depends if the money we get for him is used as his replacement funds.

On August 7th 2019 I wrote on here....

Would also be happy to take Scotland U16, U17 and U19 Hibernian FC supporter striker Zak Rudden who the Huns loaned out to Falkirk last season.....

That stands today. A few years older, now 21 and gained experience. Banging them in at the Jags. It would be a genuine dream move for Zak. Don't let the opportunity pass us by Hibs. Eventually he will outwith our grasp.
Watch this space.

On August 7th 2019 I wrote on here....

Would also be happy to take Scotland U16, U17 and U19 Hibernian FC supporter striker Zak Rudden who the Huns loaned out to Falkirk last season.....

That stands today. A few years older, now 21 and gained experience. Banging them in at the Jags. It would be a genuine dream move for Zak. Don't let the opportunity pass us by Hibs. Eventually he will outwith our grasp.
Watch this space.

Zaks mums a family friend, they tried so hard to get him into hibs and we passed before eventually going to Rangers. Hibs daft.

I agree though, I think he'd do good here.

Zaks mums a family friend, they tried so hard to get him into hibs and we passed before eventually going to Huns. Hibs daft.

I agree though, I think he'd do good here.
Let’s hope he makes his way to us before to long

This thread has been viewed 55907 times.