Jackson Irvine signs

Great signing

But we should be getting him on a 2 year deal at least

We'll regret that

Short term deal for a guy that's not played for 10 months. Our recruitment is shambolic.
Yep, i think its a terrible deal. Plays well and hes off!! A joke

Great signing

But we should be getting him a 2 year deal at least

We'll regret that
We will never learn.... no wonder im jarred off with football and Hibs. Same old shit year after year.. just in different guises.
what is the point?
He’ll be at hearts or the sheep on a pre contract after a decent “end” to his spell

Short term deal for a guy that's not played for 10 months. Our recruitment is shambolic.
Considering we haven't got a clue about when crowds will be back it may be we couldn't commit to anything longer until things are a little clearer, certainly not on the kind of money Irvine will feel he can command. Maybe cut the club a little bit of slack? We've signed a class player in the hardest times any of us have known.
Incidentally, Fraser Fyvie came on a six- month deal, and Martin Boyle was a six-month loan....

This is potentially a great signing, time will tell.
I wonder if this will be in addition to Cadden or instead of? That’s of course if Cadden was ever coming to us in the first place?

I am happy with that, he used to be decent, we can try each other out.

Considering we haven't got a clue about when crowds will be back it may be we couldn't commit to anything longer until things are a little clearer, certainly not on the kind of money Irvine will feel he can command. Maybe cut the club a little bit of slack? We've signed a class player in the hardest times any of us have known.
Incidentally, Fraser Fyvie came on a six- month deal, and Martin Boyle was a six-month loan....
I hope I'm terribly wrong but well time will tell....

He's been keeping himself fit at Oldham.

As it says in this article it must be bloody difficult for a player to find a club in the current climate.

Bad news he's hoping to keep his place in the Australian side and could miss games in March - as would squirrel.

Welcome to Hibs Jackson ?

Just uploaded a brand new video where I discuss the signings of Matt Macey and Jackson Irvine in more depth.
Any subscriptions/likes are massively appreciated ?

Hope this works out as we need a better box to box midfielder as Hallberg not good enough.

Great signing

But we should be getting him on a 2 year deal at least

We'll regret that

Probably more his own doing.
Get the feeling he doesn't see himself playing up here and that's why he never wound up at a club earlier.

Really??
What would your take have been if Hibs gave a 4 year contract to a guy that hasn't played for 10 months??

I willing to guess you'd have called the Club a shambles/disgrace (add your own adjective here).

What length of contract would have cracked your wee blue face into a smile?

We will never learn.... no wonder im jarred off with football and Hibs. Same old shit year after year.. just in different guises.
what is the point?
He’ll be at hearts or the sheep on a pre contract after a decent “end” to his spell
Hattie FFS - your posts are becoming more and more like 99% of the tools on Hibs Facebook and Twitter pages.

Do you think the player has no input into the length of contract?

It obviously suits the player AND the Club - let's see how the relationship develops ?

Probably more his own doing.
Almost certainly. It’s like complaining about signing Liam Henderson on loan from Celtc. You might not get him otherwise so you take it as he’s the best option. We need that gap in midfield filled. Better late than never.

Hattie FFS - your posts are becoming more and more like 99% of the tools on Hibs Facebook and Twitter pages.

It obviously suits the player AND the Club - let's see how the relationship

It obviously suits the player AND the Club - let's see how the relationship develops ?
Aye maybe your right. I just feel like we’re in groundhog day... hopefully i am wrong... prob more the fact im just pissed of with fitba tbh

In the world we're all living in now maybe things that usually wouldn't trigger much of a reaction are having a different effect - not saying you're mad likes ?

But maybe if we could actually go to games and get our frustrations out there it would do us all the power of good ?
GGTTH.

Aye maybe your right. I just feel like we’re in groundhog day... hopefully i am wrong... prob more the fact im just pissed of with fitba tbh
We're all pissed off for many reasons! We feel your pain! It's ok ! Have a drink ! Tea ? Coffee? Something Stronger? zzzzzzzzzzz

Really??
What would your take have been if Hibs gave a 4 year contract to a guy that hasn't played for 10 months??

I willing to guess you'd have called the Club a shambles/disgrace (add your own adjective here).

What length of contract would have cracked your wee blue face into a smile?
I'd have liked to have seen a minimum 12 month deal.

PS, You need to work harder at the jokes. ?

Almost certainly. It’s like complaining about signing Liam Henderson on loan from Celtc. You might not get him otherwise so you take it as he’s the best option. We need that gap in midfield filled. Better late than never.
Except it's nothing like that.

Torn faced @@$@ :coffee1:

At least Hallberg's shaggable.

Not really my area of expertise ....

But I did think Jackson's combo of a centre parting, ponytail/manbun and 'tache was akin to a poorly described Police photofit image.

But as I'm a overweight, shaven headed, short 'stocky' guy it's probably not for me to cast the first stone! ?

Forza will be sooooo disappointed!

In your eyes only!
On your own admission you don't understand tactics so you are obviously only interested in eye candy ! Need To go to Specsavers if you follow Hibs!

A man bun , centre parting and mouser.
Shrink will have a field day with that combination.
It’s a fuckin disgrace how far our club has fallen recently.
It’s not that long ago we were signing the likes of Scotty, whose majestic locks could grace any football pitch.
I can understand the Gogic signing. Guys like Forza and his ex-army psychopath mate will appreciate the baldy heid and aggressive stare and will be well at home with that.
But a fuckin man bun and centre parting?
If there’s any Bouncers out there who see that as an attractive look (sit down Moaty) then make yourselves known and leave this place.

I thought he was the standout player in Ross County's League Cup win against us.
I remember it well, painful day.

I try to convince myself we traded that and the league for the cup

Otherwise I depress myself about how we probably could've had all 3

In your eyes only!
On your own admission you don't understand tactics so you are obviously only interested in eye candy ! Need To go to Specsavers if you follow Hibs!
Well since the manager dosnae understand tactics,I see that as no great fault.

He must fancy Drey Wright.

Well since the manager dosnae understand tactics,I see that as no great fault.
Excuse me but the manager does understand tactics because every time he plays him Hallberg gets shagged!?

...actually I don’t think Hallberg is that bad although not a great fan.

It’s not that long ago we were signing the likes of Scotty, whose majestic locks could grace any football pitch.
I can understand the Gogic signing. Guys like Forza and his ex-army psychopath mate will appreciate the baldy heid and aggressive stare and will be well at home with that.
If there’s any Bouncers out there who see that as an attractive look (sit down Moaty) then make yourselves known and leave this place.

Whilst I'm not a fan of Man Buns, it would be lovely to have the option.

#baldyauldgit

Excuse me but the manager does understand tactics because every time he plays him Hallberg gets shagged!?

...actually I don’t think Hallberg is that bad although not a great fan.
There's worse than Hallberg I think. Man buns should be banned , let's get back to the masculine 70's, perms and long wavy hair. Aah, I remember it well.

Hallberg isn’t the worst by any means. He just isn’t the best really. Like a lot of this Hibs team he doesn’t do enough to make himself “undroppable”.

I’d say only Paul McGinn, Joe Newell and Kevin Nisbet actually fall into that category. Some are very lucky there’s not more competition for places.

Dont you just long for the haircuts of old.
Bobby Smith's afro.
Benny had one too iirc.
Class.

Hallberg isn’t the worst by any means. He just isn’t the best really. Like a lot of this Hibs team he doesn’t do enough to make himself “undroppable”.

I’d say only Paul McGinn, Joe Newell and Kevin Nisbet actually fall into that category. Some are very lucky there’s not more competition for places.

I would add Rocky and Porto to that list.

Porto was exceptional the other night.

He has reduced his errors to one or two a game. Just needs to keep practicing the passing.

Aye. His long passing was good the other night. I think he will eliminate these wee errors through experience and be a top player.

Aye that’s fair, Porto has been very good.

Rocky has been the clear number one during his time at the club, I’m concerned he’s on the way out. Hope I’m wrong on that.

This thread has been viewed 7399 times.