Bitcoin

It’s funny when you read the stories MSM put out about Bitcoin. Big headline last week about it dropping 15% in a few days. Doesn’t mention that it’s up about 400% for the year. I’m being a bit cautious just now and swapping it back to USD. My gut feeling says it will take a big haircut this year. Read an article from some big bank predicting bitcoin to $140,000. That’s usually the sign to bail out right there lol.

Well done to your mate, tell him to take some profits! Best price I ever bought was $400.

Still sitting tight on XRP? Got in at 0.19 - a good rally yesterday. Investigation opened by Securitiries Exchange Commission but expected to win. Could be a long, drawn out battle though. Sitting tight and in it for the long haul.

Interesting view on BTC. It’s going to tumble back shortly I feel. I don’t think I’m that greedy to hang around much longer.

Still sitting tight on XRP? Got in at 0.19 - a good rally yesterday. Investigation opened by Securitiries Exchange Commission but expected to win. Could be a long, drawn out battle though. Sitting tight and in it for the long haul.

Interesting view on BTC. It’s going to tumble back shortly I feel. I don’t think I’m that greedy to hang around much longer.

I still think XRP will outperform all of them when the shackles come off. Holding firm on that one. I was in at 0.19 too. Took a hard nose dive, but bouncing back. I swapped some bitcoin for XRP when it touched the 0.19 again. Cardano and Ve Chain are two others that I invested in.

Like you I think some will drop this year. Long term all have massive upside. Bitcoin probably the least.

The bitcoin price now is clearly a bubble again, which will burst sometime. You'd be mad to invest before it bursts and probably
wise to sell now if you own any. But its proving itself as a longterm investment and when it crashes, it won't be too low and will recover quickly I reckon.

The bitcoin price now is clearly a bubble again, which will burst sometime. You'd be mad to invest before it bursts and probably
wise to sell now if you own any. But its proving itself as a longterm investment and when it crashes, it won't be too low and will recover quickly I reckon.
For someone with no trading ability like me the only sensible option is to buy and hold I think, can definitely see its value multiplying further due to the limited supply. Each time it dips I'll probably buy a wee bit more

Fair enough, must admit I was just presuming it's easy to buy and sell, don't have any experience.

You contradict yourself. The latter point is why sensible investors will sit tight - it’s the long game.

I didn't think it would hit as high as $40,000. I took profit at $19,000. Still happy with that and will wait for other coins to drop before getting back on. Still have a long-term investment that I don't touch too. I expect a crash to the low $20,000s which will probably stabilize at the new norm before another bull run.

You contradict yourself. The latter point is why sensible investors will sit tight - it’s the long game.

Sorry, what I meant was it'll recover quickly but not to where it is now. I get the point of treating it as long-term but I'm not sure I'd be able to resist the big profit now, knowing it could take years to get there again.

Did Henry square you up?

Not looking like the lads willing to honor the bet. I reached out a couple of times and didn’t hear back. I gave him a HUGE advantage in terms of the bet. He asked for the bet and the terms of the bet. Didn’t flinch and took them.

Bitcoin was trading at $7000. Henry bet me that Bitcoin wouldn’t go past $19,000 in the 12 months. For every dollar it was under $19,000, I’d give him 5 cent. So I basically gave him a $12,000 head start and Bitcoin could have potentially finished the year below $7000. As it stands, Bitcoin coin finished the year over $25,000 and Henry owed about $530. Granted I know people are busy, but I think that’s been a fair amount of time to square up. I’ll update if he honors the bet and squares me up.

Tesla holding $1.5bn in BTC now? 12% up today.

My ETH / XRP / ADA all returning much better, as it stands. Still holding.

Have been in and out of XRP and have decided last week I’m in this for the long haul and holding. Will buy into the dips.

??????

Has he posted recently on here?

Anyone investing in Dogecoin? I threw a little money at it for fun...would hate to have it be another Bitcoin (probably would have to change their business model) and not be involved from the beginning.

Think he posted here the middle of January, not sure. I'd say about 5-6 weeks was a fair amount of time to square up. I haven't bought dodgecoin. I was wary when that reddit forum were pumping and dumping it. I invested in a few last year, mainly XRP, Bitcoin and Cardano. Towards the end of the year, I bought XLM stellar, Polkadot and VChain. I just started looking in to another one called STX. I think that will produce good gains this year.

Is now a good time to buy Bitcoin?!

I’d say no. Rewind a year ago and it was sitting at about $7500 USD. A year later it’s knocking on the door of $50,000. I think bitcoin closes the year lower than that.

Maybe Henry will offer you double or quits?

As a 12 month investment?

Longterm over 5-6 years yep, I think it will do well. Short term, I think it might drop as much as 50%. XRP is under 50 cent. I see that making massive moves and doing better than bitcoin longterm in terms of going up.

Maybe Henry will offer you double or quits?

Aye right ? Nae mare bets for me on a public forum.

Maybe sending him a picture of your weapon will help

Reported.

Up $8k in one day ? I've exchanged a bit for some more ADA and Ethereum, high hopes for both

It’s all a bit of a gamble though eh?
My sympathies.

There’s a few of us here who dinnae really give a fuck on investment returns.
We just want to spend the little we have left before the Nursing Home fees come in.

And any Nigerian Banks with good news can fuck off.
We may be old and senile but we’re not stupid.
Or senile.

I have followed this thread with interest however have concluded that I will indulge in something more to my liking.

Your loss, G!

Not looking like the lads willing to honor the bet. I reached out a couple of times and didn’t hear back. I gave him a HUGE advantage in terms of the bet. He asked for the bet and the terms of the bet. Didn’t flinch and took them.

Bitcoin was trading at $7000. Henry bet me that Bitcoin wouldn’t go past $19,000 in the 12 months. For every dollar it was under $19,000, I’d give him 5 cent. So I basically gave him a $12,000 head start and Bitcoin could have potentially finished the year below $7000. As it stands, Bitcoin coin finished the year over $25,000 and Henry owed about $530. Granted I know people are busy, but I think that’s been a fair amount of time to square up. I’ll update if he honors the bet and squares me up.
Huge apologies. It's no excuse but I've had quite a difficult time recently and haven't been on here - to be honest it completely slipped my mind. I've PM'd you re settling up.

Hope everything is ok, we are all here if you need any help.

Hope whatever the bet amount was is going to charity

Or hookers?

He better not be squandering it on guns and ammo 🤠.

Or hookers?

He better not be squandering it on guns and ammo 🤠.
Steaks 'n stens...

@HenryLB hope everything is ok

No worries at all mate. I sent you a PM, hope everything is okay with you.

Hope everything is ok, we are all here if you need any help.
@HenryLB hope everything is ok

That's very kind, lads, thank you. Just a tough couple of months but things looking up a bit now. Hope you and yours are all good.

Thanks to @SuperTortolano as well for his patience and goodwill. I'd like to mention that he very generously offered to write off the bet in case I was in financial difficulty (I'm not, thankfully) which was exceptionally good of him.

Thanks Henry, received the funds. Made a donation here to the bounce and to charity. Far and away the bounce is the best forum on the net.

Great stuff @HenryLB and @SuperTortolano 👏🏻

Thanks Henry, received the funds. Made a donation here to the bounce and to charity. Far and away the bounce is the best forum on the net.

Well said SuperT.

Glad you aren't just spunking it away on ammo.
:54:

Well said SuperT.

Glad you aren't just spunking it away on ammo.
:54:

I have all the ammo I need mate :070:

Little tidbit for anyone looking to buy a really cheap penny stock with a lot of potential. It's a growing CBD company who are about to start partnering with Amazon very soon. Name is CBDL 👍

Can’t see on etoro?

I had to open up an Ameritrade account just to buy it. Was a pain in the ass finding a place to buy it. Robinhood doesn't support it either. It's a stock, not a crypto

This thread has been viewed 71952 times.